We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Koala Garden Suites
Ranked #179 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really good place for family Holiday. Spent a week there and would come back. Pool was nice and clean. Restaurant served tasty food and lovely drinks cheap. Close everywhere. The only things to improve were room service and rooms could be redecorated (a bit old fashioned now). Anyway - had a great time and would recommand.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anathemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koala G, Manager at Koala Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Miss Anathemka:

I really appreciate the time you have dedicated to write your comments on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to receive a feedback of not only "bad" but also good comments from our clients

There are many aspects which we are to be improved very soon and the ones that you comment are part of these changes.

I would like to thank you again for your comments and for choosing THe Koala Garden for your holidays.

Your Sincerely.
Daniel Rodríguez
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Koala Garden Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 767 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We went for 2 weeks 18th-31st July and I went with just my mum the food was so lovely and different‭ varieties every night the pool was very clean and just want you needed if you was too hot and the Thomas Cook
travel rep Sophie was so nice. But there was foreign children at night still awake shouting and screaming it's not really a hotel for the English it was about 95% foreign an 5%english we met some lovely people from holland they where so nice we got on with them really well but the Germans are so rude we had one family that would just stare all the time at us and talk about us there so rude so just be careful. There was a free bus to the beach and the beach is really nice so is the fair and bowling over the road. Our room was horrible overall we had 4 cockroaches overall and my mum have to kill about 4 daddy long legs nearly every nightthe beds where so uncomfortable the bath was really dirty and we asked for extra pillows and they where so dirty they didn't come with any pillow cases so we will not be visiting again to this hotel if the rooms where refurbished and more English we would come back

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Georgiasimmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koala G, Manager at Koala Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Miss Simmond:

First at all I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden for enjoying your holidays and also thank you for taking your time in writing your comments on Tripadvisor.

At The Koala Garden Suites we offer to our clients five different areas and pools where everyone have the chance to choose from "animated funny pools" to relaxed and "no noise" pool areas. As I hope you come back, next time I will recommend you for example Zone 1. You will find out what I think you are looking for.

Besides, we accommodate a large number of nacionalities, british, deutch, germans, polish and spanish. This is part of our Koala Garden spirit.

In terms of the Cleaning Service I will take care of the aspects you did not like in order to prevent they may happen again.

I hope to see you again at The Koala Garden Suites.

Your sincerely.
Daniel Rodríguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent 8 days here, some with family and some days alone. Pleasant surroundings. Quite a family oriented place. Funfair and bowling across the street. I liked the location although not that central - easy taxi ride into Playa del Ingles or Meloneras from taxi rank round the corner. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with everything working andand we had maid service nearly every day. Pools and surrounding area were clean and well kept. Food was very good, tasty and enough choice to suit most people. The salads were also very good. Great cheap week away in the sun and would go back if another deal came up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KolbotnVikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koala G, Manager at Koala Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Mr Koltbotn:

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your holidys with us.

I really appreciate your comments because we are working hard and and we are introducing new and very positive changes in order to make our client to feel better with us.

Thank you for chooing us for your holidays and also thank you for your comments.

We hope to see your again at THe Koala Garden Suites.

Your Sincerely.
Daniel Rodriguez
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family, one week all inclusive.

As we were all inclusive our room was in zone 2 which had the bar and restaurant nearby. It was very noisy during the day, loud euro pop anyone? And in the evening children running around screaming until the early hours. Not great so we asked to move rooms, to a quieter zone and this was done without any fuss.
The rooms were very clean and we had maid service nearly every day. Air conditioning is a bonus but the beds are very uncomfortable with poor excuses for a pillow.

The food quality and variety was poor. It is a buffet and was very repetitive with choices. Some of the menu choices were strange like mixed veg for breakfast!

Some of the waiting/bar staff appeared miserable. There wasn't enough staff for the amount of people that were in resort especially at meal times.

As an all inclusive guest it would have been nice to sit in the one bar area in the evening and have a drink, some nights there were not enough seats/ tables to do this. If you wished to sit out you would have to do this by sitting on a sun lounger.

All in all I would be unlikely to return.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Vix2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koala G, Manager at Koala Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Vix2015:

First at all, I apologize for no having your name for my answer, that is the reason I stand Vix2015.

I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden for enjoying your holidays. Unfortunately, I can read that you did not enjoyed enoght because of certain matters of our service and staff.

As a family hotel there are many kids around the different areas. For that matter, we have entertainers basically for kids, in order to make them enjoy. Their noise is sometimes part of their behaviour, that is becasuse we offer to our clients five different Areas and Pool Areas totally differents in terms of noise.

We have recently introduce new and quite positive changes in our Menu, the Bar and Restaurant Staff remains practicaly the same and we have not complaints, however I take care of your comments.

I am basically trying to inform you that we are in a moment of change and I hope to see you again with us.

Sincerely.
Daniel Rodriguez
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Having read some mixed reviews we were prepared for some issues, but given the very cheap price we paid we were not too phased but how wrong can you be. The room was clean, comfortable with everything working. They are a little dated but how much time are you going to spend in them. Air con worked well and was very very quiet. Our room (108) was directly over the small supermarket but we had no problems with any noise what so ever. The hotel is quite a distance from the centre of the two local resorts and about 2 miles from both beaches but this is information readily available so can't mark it down for that. Food was very good, tasty and enough choice to suit most people. The salads were also very good and ice cream was freely available throughout the day and it was of good quality. Pools and surrounding area were clean and we kept. In fact our only real complaint was the lack of evening entertainment which was nearly none existent, except for the children's reps entertaining the youngsters. We are not too bother about entertainment so it did not detract from our stay. To sum up, rooms dated but fit for purpose, hotel clean and well kept, food plentiful, tasty and no real queuing. Only issue is location, but as said you should know that before booking. Great cheap week away in the sun and would go back if another deal came up.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms around the bar/restaurant area if you want a quiet room, although the bar shuts a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlakeHutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here a couple of times and liked it a lot. This complex is huge and has several pools. Quite a family oriented place. Funfair and bowling across the street as well as a boring bar. I liked the location although not that central - easy taxi ride into playa del ingles or meloneras from taxi rank round the corner. The rooms are pretty basic but are clean and spacious.Don't expect luxury and you won't be disappointed. Lots of Polish tourists come here on coaches (very polite) along with spanish guests at the weekend (more rowdy) Recommended if on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bizzle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was my first holiday abroad and had a brilliant time!! loved it so much!! the apartments are spacious and all have a brilliant view! the Food is good and we were all inclusive - bar open all day! The entertainment was fantastic and it was lovely to watch the children having fun in the pool with the entertainment woman who was amazing with them! there is a loud pool for the kids and lots of quiet pools too so can relax without being splashed!
the complex has approx 18 pools, a spar shop and good reception staff were lovely and polite and helpful and we had a brilliant Rep too!!
Highly recommend the canarian combo which is a camel ride, dolphin watching and jeep safari for 69 euros :-)
a 4 euro taxi drive to the beach was really good! in the town there are many tourism shops and places to eat!!
brilliant brilliant holiday and to everyone who has give bad reviews - they are silly!! we got way more than what we paid for and would highly recommend it for families with children and anyone who enjoys the sun and a good relax!!! - Learn some spanish though as hardly anyone speaks much english!!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally as good but may be a bit noisy with entertainment but doesn't last too lat...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#62 of 216 in Maspalomas
3,046 reviews
0.7 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#56 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#74 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,948 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#50 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#17 of 216 in Maspalomas
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koala Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koala Garden Suites

Address: Calle Geminis 2 | San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: $89 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koala Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites is located 2 kilometers away from the sea and near the golf course in Maspalomas. In an ideal surrounding for your family vacation, Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites offers comfort and service. It features spacious and luminous apartments, which dispose of air conditioning and the equipment you need for your vacation. A shopping center and an amusement park are close to the complex; you will also find a wide offer in further entertainment and relaxing activities nearby. **Dear clients, we are renovating our facilities to make your stay more comfortable. The refurbishment works will be done by areas in the estimated period from 22/05/17 to 15/07/17. We apologize for the inconveniences.** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koala Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koala Garden Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Maspalomas
Koala Garden Suites Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing