We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and great tastes”
Review of Restaurante Bali

Restaurante Bali
Ranked #143 of 675 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Bali is famous for it,s Indonesian Ricetable where you can try a several dishes of the Indonesian Kitchen with different spices and flavors. We have also a selection of dishes with Ducks, Chicken, Pork, Beef and Vegetables. Nice atmosphere, a warm and attentive service which dedicate their attention to make you feel comfortable and enjoyable the stay with us.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great tastes”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Up a flight of stairs past a large gong which is hard to resist thumping on the way out!
Their Gin and tonics are works of art, especially if you watch them being poured. We went here three times in two weeks and will definitely go back on our next trip.
Good staff and the food was full of layers of taste. The decor is tasteful.
For gong thumping on the way out, staff were happy to show the best technique for maximum resonance!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank trenchfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    102
    30
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

One of our regular haunts. Cannot recommend the food highly enough. Choice of food great, try the 17 dish option.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 176Cammie176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stjørdalshalsen, Nord-Trondelag, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food Indonesian style”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice surroundings - restaurant located at a roof terrace.
Good service and a rich menu. We enjoyed eating a 19 course main dish.
A nice variety of flavours and tastes - very nice and also at a reaonable price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjørn Ove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A solid eating choice amongst the overpriced restaurants in the area”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

There are lot of fairly expensive restaurants in the Meloneras shopping area and this restaurant was of a more normal price range.

The food we had was delicious and we were not disappointed in anything we ordered. My girlfriend is vegetarian and was interested in a meat noodle dish they had on offer, so they said they would change it to be vegetarian for her, which I thought was a nice touch. We had cocktails with our meal and were pleased with them too.

The staff were friendly and the service was generally good, though it did take longer than we expected to get the bill when we asked for it. It turned out the delay was from them making us free mini-cocktails at the end of the dinner. However they didn't bother to actually tell us that so we were just waiting there for awhile clueless as to why there might have been a delay. The after dinner drinks were appreciated but if they had told us why there was a delay that would've been better.

The restaurant has a covered terrace and an indoor area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank newfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“17 dishes111”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

You have to try their signature dish, well 17 dishes! Amazing.
I always return to this restaurant when in GC and it never lets me down. The duck and steak balinese style is also superb. Great cocktails, lovely staff...i can't say a bad word about this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suzannemulvaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bali also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing