We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
440
477
229
99
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
440
477
229
99
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan animation team pool bar no air con block c family holiday outdoor stage free bus self service foam party mini disco salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Room tip: If you want your towels changed just leave them on bathroom floor.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Just got back yesterday, beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean inside and out, staff are really friendly and helpful whenever you speak to them, food was great and no shortage, you had the same choices if you in first or last , as they keep refilling right up till they close, or tui worth far more than 3*, rep was really helpful as well, will defiantly be going back, loved it

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Mrs Wendy,

We are very thankfull for the time invested in sharing such a beautiful and positive review about your stay at the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. It is a great pleasure to read that you loved spending your holidays with us and that we could totally satisfy your expectations, particularily regarding the friendliness and the helpfulness of all our staff. All of them will be honored to read your comment. We are also glad to know that you considered our gastronomic offer simply great. We are thrilled to read that you will definetly come back to visit us and we are already looking forward to that moment. We truly hope that your travel back home was pleasurable.

Kind regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Excellent hotel, very clean throughout, plenty of loungers, close to local shops, free beach shuttle bus,) not really walking distance for children) only down side is would of preferred a bigger selection of food at lunch, but that's just my preference. Lovely stay and will be returning next year.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest21897542247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the beautiful review you shared following your recent stay at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is a great pleasure to read that you appreciated particularily the overall cleanliness of our hotel and all of our installations and services. We will surely consider also your personal opinion about our gastronomic offer; our Chefs always try to offer a wide variety of fresh local and international meals, in order to satisfy the tastes of all our wonderful guests and so we are sorry to read that we could not satisfy yours completely. Thank you once again for choosing us as your hotel in the south of Gran Canaria and for putting trust in our company, we certainly look forward to welcome you again for another brilliant vacation next year.

Kind regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Well what can I say the hotel was simply amazing best hotel I have been to and will be going back with my family very soon they look after it always clean staff where so polite kind and funny and there was something for everyone to do some time hotels entrainment is for kids but this hotel did everything Walter polo sangria demo dancing loads more ect we was truly happy and had an amazing week thank you x

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Sammiiee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Mirador Maspalomas by Duna. We are delighted to read that we were able to completely match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your very nice compliments about our team; the entire staff of the hotel work passionately to make sure our guests are well attended at all times. We will certainly forward your positive comments to all of them and we are sure they will be really pleased to know their efforts have been greatly appreciated. Last but not least, it fills us with pride to read that we were able to make your vacations unforgettable and that you enjoyed all the entertainment activities we offer such as water polo, mini club, sangria making and more. Again, we thank you for this wonderful review; it has been a pleasure for us to read it. We are thrilled to know that you will be back to visit us with your family.

Kind regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Just packed for tomorrow as leaving first thing, we have had an amazing time here and highly recommend this hotel and it’s team to anyone, 3 ⭐️’s is not enough for this hotel! Very clean hotel, large food choice We will be back either next year or year after

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LouiseS2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Mrs. Lousie,

Thank you for choosing the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas for your holidays and for highly recommending us. For us it is a true pleasure to read your beautiful compliments about our hotel, especially regarding our team, the international gastronomic offer of our restaurant with its different themed nights and the overall cleanliness of all the areas of the hotel. For us the guest satisfaction is at the centre of our mission, reason why your review makes us very proud of our daily work. We are already looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel next year and we hope that your travel back home was very pleasurable.

Kind regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews