We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
433
469
229
99
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
469
229
99
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team ceiling fan pool bar no air con block c outdoor stage family holiday free bus foam party mini disco self service salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets on tap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Well what can I say the hotel was simply amazing best hotel I have been to and will be going back with my family very soon they look after it always clean staff where so polite kind and funny and there was something for everyone to do some time hotels entrainment is for kids but this hotel did everything Walter polo sangria demo dancing loads more ect we was truly happy and had an amazing week thank you x

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Sammiiee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Mirador Maspalomas by Duna. We are delighted to read that we were able to completely match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your very nice compliments about our team; the entire staff of the hotel work passionately to make sure our guests are well attended at all times. We will certainly forward your positive comments to all of them and we are sure they will be really pleased to know their efforts have been greatly appreciated. Last but not least, it fills us with pride to read that we were able to make your vacations unforgettable and that you enjoyed all the entertainment activities we offer such as water polo, mini club, sangria making and more. Again, we thank you for this wonderful review; it has been a pleasure for us to read it. We are thrilled to know that you will be back to visit us with your family.

Kind regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Just packed for tomorrow as leaving first thing, we have had an amazing time here and highly recommend this hotel and it’s team to anyone, 3 ⭐️’s is not enough for this hotel! Very clean hotel, large food choice We will be back either next year or year after

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LouiseS2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Mrs. Lousie,

Thank you for choosing the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas for your holidays and for highly recommending us. For us it is a true pleasure to read your beautiful compliments about our hotel, especially regarding our team, the international gastronomic offer of our restaurant with its different themed nights and the overall cleanliness of all the areas of the hotel. For us the guest satisfaction is at the centre of our mission, reason why your review makes us very proud of our daily work. We are already looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel next year and we hope that your travel back home was very pleasurable.

Kind regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Had the best 10 days here. Hotel defiantly deserves more then 3 stars. Very friendly. Clean. Spacious. Animation team are the best by far. Defo recommend this hotel. I’ll be coming back if not next year defo the year after. Thank you to all the staff for making my holiday a very happy one

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Leigh-ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas for your holidays and for writing this amazing review. We are delighted to read that we totally met your expectations and that everything was perfect throughout the whole stay. We are also thankful that you mentioned the overall cleanliness of our spacious hotel and the friendliness of all our staff. Moreover, we really appreciate that you highlighted the quality of our animation team, which provides daily entertainment activities for both kids and adults. Once again, thank you for recommending us to all the readers. We really hope you had a safe trip back home and we are extremely glad to read that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future for another happy holiday.

Kind regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We spent two first weeks of April in this hotel. It is a budget hotel so I am giving it 3 stars because you get what you pay for. The positives are: heated pool for kids and a brilliant animation team, especially wanted to thank you Fanni for all the efforts and fun, entertaining both adults and kids. The negatives are: the food options for kids are very limited, and the rest of the food was quite salty and spicy so they did not want to eat them. There is no playground in the hotel, so when your kids want a break from the pool then you are doomed. The location of the hotel, it is quite far away from all the shops, pubs etc. so you either need to get a taxi or rent a car or you will be stuck in the hotel for the whole stay.

The second week of April was very busy and it was almost impossible to get a sunbed, unless you get up at 7am to reserve one like the rest do, and the same in the restaurant it was very hard to get a table.

I was going to give it 2 stars because we had an accident with our child and the management had promised us to get something for our child and they never did. However as this is a budget hotel I will leave it as 3 stars

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maximus500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed our heated swimming pools and the brilliant animation team of the hotel. We will be happy to forward your positive opinion to all the team members, especially to Fanni. Unfortunately, we cannot individuate you in our sistem and neither recall the case in question. For this reason, we would really appreciate if you could send us an email to atencion_clientesmm@hotelesdunas.com and provide us some more information about the probable misunderstaning that ocurred during your stay so that we can possibly solutionate it. We really hope to hear from you.

Kind regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Just back from this hotel right from the start we were made to feel welcome, check in was very efficient and greeted with a smile, reception area is bright and well kept, our room was in A block lovely big veranda, room very big and decorated to a lovely standard, beds made everyday even though we made them ourselves before going out bathroom had a bath and shower clean towels kept clean and floors washed every day, dining room was a good size and the staff worked hard to keep it clean and ready for next guest, the drinks were good quality and the service was good, there was plenty of sunbeds as we just missed peak, can imagine it being hard to get 1 when full, but in my opinion if people only put towels on when they need them I would reckon there would be enough to go round as not everyone wants a sunbed at the same time, the only down side to us was having to get drinks from pool bar when we spent night in reception area, but peak time the reception bar must open, just would of been nice to of got drinks from there and in glasses, but apart from that we had a great stay and would return and recommend it to friends, thanks for making us feel welcome

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindylouharker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review about our hotel. It is a great pleasure to see that we fulfilled our mission and made you feel welcome from the start of your experience. Our priority is guest satisfaction and this is why we are honored to read that you considered all our staff as hard working and welcoming. We are also glad to read that you really enjoyed your room, the daily cleaning service of all the areas of the hotel and the quality of our food and drinks. We also take note of your valuable advices in order to improve even more our services. We are very grateful to you for recommending us and it is a pleasure to read that you would return to visit us in the future. We are already looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews