We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
431
468
226
99
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
431
468
226
99
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team ceiling fan pool bar no air con block c outdoor stage family holiday free bus foam party mini disco self service salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets on tap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel, great for families and couples. Lots of entertainment provided by the staff, from archery, shooting, water polo, disco and shows most days & nights. A good sized pool, and hot tub as well as kids area which has pool safety guys on hand are brilliant. The food choices at breakfast, lunch and tea is amazing, so many options and all freshly cooked. Most clients are all inclusive, San Miguel beer on tap, local wines & spirits a plenty, again you have many options.
The rooms are basic, but clean, fresh towels every day. The rooms can get very hot which can make it a little uncomfortable ( thats my only gripe). Decent TV but only 2 UK channels so take a USB stick and load it up. Not much around the area to do at night but as the hotel provides lots its not a problem. One big mention and ive travelled to hotels is all the staff here who work so hard, with a smile on there faces, the bar staff, the waiting on team, Chefs, cleaners, house keeping team and animation team are all fantastic. So what you waiting for get it booked. I would give this hotel a score of 4.5 out of 5 but it wont allow any halfs.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MTaylor666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Mr. Taylor,

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive and detailed feedback about your stay with us and for highly recommending us to other travelers. We are thrilled to read that you loved your stay in the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas and that you really appreciated our hard working and fantastic staff, from the animation to our house keeping team. It is very gratifying and motivating to read your kind words and we will make sure to forward them to all our staff. Thank you also for mentioning some of the activities that our animation team organizes to entertain all our guests every day, such as water polo, shows, shooting, archery and more. It is also great to read that you found our gastronomic and drink offer amazing and varied. Our chefs do their best to suit the taste of a multicultural clientele and so it is very satisfying to read that we exceeded your expectations. On the other hand, we are less pleased to read that not everything was perfect during your holiday. In the hotel there are rooms located in blocks with continuous sun which are less cool than others. Many of our guests love to have rooms with constant sun on their terraces, but, when it is not the case, we advice our clients to contact with our Guest Experience team and solve the problem with a room change, when it is possible, according to the availability of the hotel. We would also like to inform that, in addition to the ceiling fan provided in all our rooms, there is also the possibility to hire an extra fan through our reception team. Nevertheless, we take note of your valuable advices and we thank you once more for staying with us. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

We arrived and were impressed with what we saw for a 3 star hotel - the food was reasonably good throughout the week and the cleanliness of the modern rooms was nice to see.
san Miguel on tap and a variety of cocktails we really enjoyed both our friends birthdays which we were celebrating.
the animation team at the hotel were very hard working and friendly and done all they could to incorporate you into what they were doing - we especially made friends with Victor and Francesco who really made some of our holidays memories.
there is a variety of daytime activities such as bingo, water polo, aqua gym and we heard that the mini disco for kids was very good.
we went out 3 nights from our hotel to local bars into las ingles and las palmas and had a great time also went to a water park one day which we would recommend in low season as now queues - the hotel location was great wasn't more than a 7 min 5euro cab journey to anywhere.
overall we had a lovely first friend group holiday together which was made by the hotel staff, animation team and all round friendliness low key vibe at the hotel - for a young group looking for a good time we didn't feel out of place.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophieRay18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion about your lovely holiday experience here at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We would like to thank you for your nice words regarding our hotel and our team in particular. For us, guest’s satisfaction is very important, reason why your review makes us really proud of our daily work. Thank you for especially mentioning the amazing work of our housekeepers who keep the rooms and the common areas of the hotel spotless. It is great to read that you found our hardworking Animation Team very involving; we will surely forward your nice compliments to them and especially to Victor and Francesco. We are glad to know that you enjoyed relaxing by the pool area, the variety of cocktails offered at our pool bar and all the different activities organized by our animation team throughout the day, such as water polo, acqua gym, bingo, bow and more. We look forward your next visit and we wish you a great travel back home.

Kind Regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Hi
Just home from a week at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised
I was a solo traveller and it had been a long time since I was last in Maspalomas

Food- main restaurant clean tidy and a buffet for breakfast lunch dinner plenty of choices and no complaints and no upset stomachs

Pool bar - usual burgers pizza fast food,

Pool bar - plenty of choice for drinks

Rooms - clean tidy and well serviced during stay

Pool area - plenty of loungers and shade too

Would I truthfully return

Yes but a word to wise if travelling with kids there’s not a lot for them in hotel but courtesy bus runs frequently to beach and Maspalomas shops etc or a taxi is €5 euro

It’s a nice walk of about 4 Km all down hill but I’d definitely suggest taxi return if you have had a few!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank bellefield22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019


Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive opinion about your recent stay at the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We are delighted to read that we totally met your expectations and that everything was perfect during your stay. We are very pleased to read that our varied selection of food reached to your expectations. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities such as our swimming pools, as well as the free shuttle service to the beautiful Maspalomas dunes beach. Also, we would like take this chance to inform that our animation team provides daily entertainment program for both kids and adults, throughout the day with different activities in the morning, afternoon and night, with our mini disco. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we would be glad if we receive the possibility to welcome you back one day again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We had a great holiday.Everything about the hotel was excellent.The young people entertaining all day and evening we found friendly and full of energy.Would recommend it very highly.Maybe will visit again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Mrs Firman,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time to write this valuable review and especially for choosing the Mirador Maspalomas for your holiday in the south of Gran Canaria. We really appreciate reading that your holiday was great and that everything about our hotel was just excellent. Thank you also for mentioning the enthusiasm of our involving animation team and some of the different activities they propose and change weekly in order to entertain our guests during their vacations. We would make sure to forward your beautiful compliments to them. We hope you had a great travel back home and wish to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews