We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveler rating
434
473
229
99
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
473
229
99
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team ceiling fan pool bar no air con block c outdoor stage family holiday free bus foam party mini disco self service salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets on tap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

When I booked a weeks break the pictures made the place look quite wonderful, however beware the hotel is plonked in the middle of nowhere. From my room the sweeping vista of the local industrial park and the main arterial road not 100 metres from my balcony only added to the joy of this hotel.

The room, although clean at least was at best spartan with the facilities. If like me you wake early and fancy a tea this is available if you want to pay an additional cost of 17 euros for the hire of a kettle and buy your own tea and milk!!!!!!!! All inclusive my #$¥€

All this on my first day, I've yet to complete the week but on first impressions i think I was better off at home and not 2.5k llighter in the pocket.

This is a package deal with Thomas cook and even the rep didn't accompany the passengers on their coach to the hotel drop offs.

To say that I am a bit underwhelmed is an understatement

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TonyB579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas for your holidays in Gran Canaria and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to read that your experience was not as great as you expected it to be at the beginning of your holiday. Possibly the received informations from your tour operator were not complitely correct and therefore we do understand your insatisfactions with some aspects of the hotel. Due for us clients satisfaction in all aspect is very important, recently a Guest Experience team got established. One team member will try to get in contact with you as we undertand from your review that you are still on holiday with us.
Nevertheless, we always appreciate receving feedback of all kinds from our clients as we always look for possible further improvements or adaptions to create an even more positive holiday experience for the clients.
Thank you for your time and I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Francesca Romei
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

This hotel was very nice . Was a bit isolated but had a free bus outside the hotel which ran 4 times a day .and also taxis were quite reasonable 4 euros to yumbo shopping centre and same to maspalomas. Pool area was good but first come first served for sunbeds bit close together as well. Food was a bit samey but could always find something to eat. All in all had a good holiday but I would not go for any longer than a week

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lynncunliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are thankful for the time dedicated for writing this review about your experience in our hotel, the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We are glad to read that your stay was overall good and that you enjoyed our services, especially our free shuttle bus from and to the beach of Maspalomas. On the other hand we are less happy to know that our gastronomic offer did not completly satisfy your personal expectations. Our team works with a big effort everyday to offer a wide variety of food selection with an international offer in order to meet the tastes of guests coming from several different countries. We would also like to take this chance to inform that, apart from special events and occasions, we also offer Canarian, Asian and Italian themed menus three times a week. Moreover thank you for especially mentioning our strategic location, which is just 5 minutes far way by taxy from the main visited areas, such as Yumbo Center, Playa de Ingles and San Agustin.
We are still happy to read that your vacation at our hotel was positive and we hope that you had a great travel back home. We are looking forward to welcome you back in one of our hotels by Dunas.

Kind regards,

Francesca Romei
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel, beautiful weather, staff were ok, animation staff work very hard to keep you entertained day and night, food not very good , a lot of repeats and some days it was hard to make a meal from the selection. On Sunday they did a lovely roast turkey but no veg or potatoes to go with it but the following morning there was mixed veg at breakfast! Didn’t see our rep except for welcome meeting but didn’t really need her , it was a lovely week away but don’t think we will be returning

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sjs652015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your time to write this review and especially for staying at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We really appreciate reading that your experience was overall good and that you enjoyed our warm and welcoming staff, the animationb team and the sunny weather that we have most of the days. On the other hand, we are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy our gastronomic offer. Our team works daily to offer a wide range of products with the aim of satisfying the tastes of clients from various countries and different cultures and, therefore, we regret even more to read that in this field we could not satisfy your personal tastes completely. Once again thank you fo ryour honest response and we regret that we did not totally cover your particular expectations during your stay with us. We have taken note of all your comments and we will inform our Direction which take our clients words into consideration to make our service everytime better.
We hope you had a safe trip back home and we would be glad if we receive the possibility to welcome you one day again at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas so that we hopefully can surprise you positively with some further realixed adaptations.

Best regards,

Francesca Romei
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

nice rooms,and cleaned daily with fresh towels.pool area good,plenty of activities going on,and back ground music.food was good for a/l,plenty snacks self service beer wine ,soft drinks.the staff were all plesant and helpful,would return,location is a bit isolated but for 4euros you can get a taxi to playa de ingles.

Room tip: we were in room 103c it was very good
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear guest,

We are glad to know that you had a great holiday with us at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We would like to thank you for your nice words regarding the overall hotel and the staff in particular. We will totally pass your compliments to them in order to keep motivating them and always give their best. For us the guest satisfactions is really important and at the same time it makes us really proud of our daily work. Thank you for especially mentioning the big effort of our housekeepers that daily keep cleaned all the rooms and the common ares. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the pool area with all the activities during the day and the music from the pool bar. Finally, thank you for mentioning the easy and fast way to reach the most visited areas by taxi such as: Playa de Ingles, Yumbo Center and San Agustin. In addition to that we offer the possibility to all the guests to use a free shuttle bus from and to the beach of Maspalomas four times in the morning and four times in the afternoon.

Once again thank you again for your great review about us and we hope you had a safe trip back home.

Best regards,

Francesca Romei
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week in December and we both very much enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good and there’s a good selection so there literally is something for everyone. The entertainment crew were really good and they engaged well with the guests. All in all the best holiday ever.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fi70Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear guest,

we are glad to know that you had the best holiday ever with us at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. I am pleased to read your lovely comments about your experience with us, especially noting our vast selection offered during all the meals, our animation team and above all our friendly staff.

We hope you had a safe trip back home and we would be glad if we receive the possibility to welcome you back one day again in the near future.

Best regards,

Francesca Romei
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews