We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveler rating
454
493
241
103
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
454
493
241
103
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan animation team pool bar no air con block c family holiday free bus self service mini disco foam party chinese night kids pool salad hot dogs chicken nuggets on tap themed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We was for the first time here but i'm sure we will be back.It was a surprise,in a good way allmost everything.Just a tip:visit the mountains, but take the appropiate clothig and footwear.I have seen a lot of people with sleepers and shirts.They ware frozen.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic25825886585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that the service throughout the hotel exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Francesca Romei
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a four night break
Rooms are quite modern and clean and really comfortable beds
Pool area is good and a great jacuzzi
Pool bar very well organised self service for lots of drinks
snack bar food was good lots of choice serving different food throughout the day
Restaurant well run nice staff food was as you would expect for AI.
you can always find something to eat
Nice size hotel not too big everything close by
Really pleasant hotel we enjoyed our stay only negative is the location. There isn’t anything else around in walking distance
There is a free bus that stops outside to take you to the beach and you can get a taxi to Playa de ingles about 3 euros visit the yumbo lots of shops , bars and restaurants
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely go back again

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jayneh694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our modern and clean rooms, the pool area with the jacuzzi in the middle and our gastronomic offert both in the restaurant and in the pool bar. We always strive to deliver the best experience for our guests and I am pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Once again thank you for your nice words and we will be glad to welcome you back for another short break experience!

Best regards,

Francesca Romei
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

This is a 3 star hotel bordering on a 4 star . Using Jet2 ( as we tend to do nearly always ) this could not have run any smoother . From checking in to coming back was absolutely superb . The hotel is a little out of the way of the nightlife , but , only 5/6 euro taxi fare to the beach if you want to go . There is a taxi rank outside the hotel . The hotel was kept very clean . The rooms were comfortable , food was very good for a 3 star a replenished very quickly . The staff were courteous and polite from reception to animation . Only thing keeping this from being upgraded is that there is no air con in the rooms . We were in D block which faces the main road which leads to the motorway . Because of no air con , we had to leave the door open to allow fresh air into the room which led to excessive noise . An observation ( not a complaint ) and you rarely hear that there were too many sunbeds !!!!! That apart a very good relaxing holiday .

Room tip: Keep away from D block
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your precious feedback about your stay at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and that everything was perfect throughout the whole stay. It is also great to read that our gastronomic offer was very good and frequently replenished and that you enjoyed also the daily cleaning service of all our rooms and areas. We are glad that you felt comfortable in your room and that you mentioned the politeness of all our staff. We also want to thank you for mentioning the fast taxi service of the area and take this chance to inform all the readers that all our guest have also the opportunity to use our free Shuttle service from and to Maspalomas beach, four times in the morning and four times back in the evening. We will be very happy to welcome you back for another totally relaxing holiday.



Kind Regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

Great hotell in peacefull surroundings. Staff was friendly and kept the hotell clean all the time. Food was good and you could get it all day long. Recommend this hotell especially for adults. Sandstorm from Sahara didn’t come up to Dunas Mirador, which was great.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We are pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your vacation here at our hotel and that your expectations were fully met. We are very happy to read that you especially liked the professionalism and kindness of our attentive staff, who is always available to take care of our guests and make their holidays perfect. We are pleased to know that our varied and rich gastronomic offer, also lived up to your expectations. We sincerely hope you had a good trip back home and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel, the reception desk give you that good vibe as soon as you arrive. Very informative during our stay and when we did ask about changing our 2 rooms so we could have a sunnier balcony they replied, "of course we will arrange something in the morning for you, we just want to make sure you are happy with everything" very refreshing attitude.

Everything seemed upto date and the pool was marvellous, the hotel rooms and grounds are well maintained.

Hotel maids and the rest of the other staff all seemed to enjoy working there, none of the grumpy attitudes that we have came across in other hotels. keep up the good work and we will see you again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I1774OAiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such nice comments about the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas and your holiday experience here. We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay in our hotel and that we could reach to your expectations in every aspect of your vacation. We are glad to see that our staff was very helpfull to you, especially the reception team, who made you feel welcome and gave you a good holiday sensation since the moment of your arrival. We are happy to read that we could immediatly satisfy your needs as we always try to do our best to make our guests feel relaxed and looked after when it is possible depending on the availability of the hotel during the time of our guest's stay. Thank you also for mentioning our marvellous swimming pool and the rest of our up to date facilities. We hope you had a great travel back home and we are looking foward to your next chilled out break in the sunshine at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews