We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
431
468
228
99
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
431
468
228
99
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team ceiling fan pool bar no air con block c outdoor stage family holiday free bus foam party mini disco self service salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets on tap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I have nothing to complain about: nice and clean room, new towels every day, very good food, nice and functional pool bar, very comfortable all-inclusive formula, friendly and helping staff, clean water in the pools.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cristof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Cristof,

we thank you for publishing your opinion on your holiday experience at the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. It makes the entire team happy to hear that our services in the different hotel areas lived up to your expectation of a satisfying holiday experience entirely.

We hope you had a safe trip back home and we would be glad if we maybe can host you once again in this hotel.


Kind Regards,

Mrs. Kurz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The hotel staff, food, room and amenities were all very good. If you like a lot of animation and activities, you'll love this place. If you want a quiet place to read a book, there's also the mini-pool area but it is quite a noisy place which kids seem to enjoy. The variety and quality of food, even for vegetarians, is excellent. Even after 2 weeks staying there, we didn't get bored of the meal choices. Perhaps, if people say the food is too samey, it says something about them being fussy eaters rather than the restaurant's variety. The staff were all excellent and very friendly and seemed to cope with rowdy guests in a friendly, patient manner. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and I would go back there again with my kids.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wander37343703479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive comments about the Mirador Maspalomas. We are delighted to red that you had an excellent winter sun break at our hotel and we want to thank you for recommending us to the other travellers. We are veru glad to read that we could satisfy all your expectations, especially regarding our very friendly staff, the quality and variety of our food and our rooms. We will be thrilled to welcome you and your family back for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Hotel not near shops or beach so had to use free bus or taxi everydaySunbeds rules not enforced, lots of inconsiderate smokers around pool, lots of rubbish around sunbeds, noisy restaurant We chose to go to beach

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kevvy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your holidays in our Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We are glad to know that in your honest opinion our hotel represents a good value for money. We would like to inform all the readers that we give the opportunity to our guests to use a free shuttle bus, four times in the morning and four times in the afternoon, from and to the beach Maspalomas which is 3 km far away from the hotel. In addition to that our house is 5 minutes far away by taxi to the main center, which is more or less 4/5 euros; and the all the island is well conneced by public transportations. Moreover we try to keep all our guests fully satisfied and we make a big effort to keep the whole area and the pool clean and tidy. Our property is constantly checked by external companies and perfectly meet all the higienical standards. Also, our food menu varies weekly in order to offer the best variety possible to our customers. We take notes of all your observations and we thank you for giving us your personal point of view about us. We are always working on improving the service we provide to our guests. However, we hope you had a safe flight home and we would be happy if you gave us another chance in the future to show you our improvements. Kind regards, Francesca Romei, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Beautiful hotel very clean hotel,food was lovely (and I’m very fussy) ,the staff are very polite and friendly and will do anything for you,we stayed in f block lovely room with a veiw of the pool and sea would stay there again

Room tip: F block facing pool was quiet
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Debby,

Thank you very much for choosing Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas for your holidays. We appreciate the time you have invested in evaluating your holiday experience with us. We are especially glad to know that you enjoyed our views, the gastronomico offer, the cleaness and that the received service by our staff lived up to your expectations totally. We will forward your words to our team and we are happy to know that you are considering coming back once again.

Kind Regards,

Mrs. Kurz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

It's a lovely clean hotel complex more suited to young family's happy to stay in resort. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill and about 50 minutes walk to the beach (a bit of a trek on way back) , there is a free bus from the hotel that run to the beach in the morning and back to the hotel in the evening. The entertainment is great for kids but lacking for adults. Would I come again NO but then again I wouldn't visit Gran Canaria again either. A nice holiday but have been to nicer places

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank alangR4179LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

We are thankfull for your time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our services and that you found our kids enterteinment great. We are less pleased to read that our adults enterteinment was not as you expected. We hope you had a great travel back home.

Kind Regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews