We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
439
476
229
99
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
476
229
99
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan animation team pool bar no air con block c family holiday outdoor stage free bus self service foam party mini disco salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2019

We were 5 adults and one baby who stayed at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas over the New Year. Hotel is in good condition with friendly, helpful staff. Modern rooms and bathroom, which are cleaned every day (incl. fresh towels). Beds are a little on the hard side and the room is missing tea/coffee facilities (which we'd read about in advance so took a kettle with us from home), otherwise the rooms had everything we needed (the staff even brought up extra chairs for our balcony so we all could sit out there). Free bus to/from the beach 4 times per day, otherwise a cab costs 5 euro with a tip. The local area has lots to offer - nice park down the bottom of the hill and the beach is a relaxing 45 minute walk, if you're wanting some exercise. Plenty of supermarkets in the area (recommend drinking bottled water) and there's a chemist underneath the hotel, should you need any last minute supplies. Food is surprisingly good and even though the hotel was fully booked we could always find a table and never waited for food to come out - it can be a bit repetitive, however this is to be expected at an all inclusive hotel. The snacks outside the restaurants opening hours are a bit lacking. The red wine was surprisingly good, white and rose average. Beer was a little watery. Cocktails though premixed were pretty good. Coffee and tea selection was ok. The pools and spa aren't heated, even the kids pool, so be prepared for that if you visit during winter. We were upgraded from a street to pool view, however I doubt how much better that was for us. The pool view is very noisy during the day and in the evenings. We were placed near the pool bar, which was open until 8.30pm and believed the noise would die down then, however that's when the evenings entertainment started! Very loud music and talking through the loud speaker, which woke up our boy 2-3 times until it finished around 10pm. Would have preferred a street view with car noise, as I'm sure it wouldn't have been as loud, but the hotel was fully booked over NY. Therefore I believe this place may be better suited to families with young kids who can stay up and enjoy the entertainment, rather than families with babies/toddlers who need to get to bed early.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisamW1445SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

We would really like to thank you for choosing the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas for your Christmas holidays and for taking your time to publish your personal impressions and observations about your stay with us. It is great to read that our varied gastronomic offer went above your expectations, that you enjoyed our daily cleaning service as well as our cocktails at the pool bar. We would like to thank you for mentioning our free Shuttle service from and to the Maspalomas dunes beach, four times in the morning and four times back in the evening for the return. We are delighted to read that our modern rooms met your taste and that the friendliness and helpfulness of our hardworking staff has contributed to make your holiday even better. We will surely take note also of your personal observations about the areas where we did not completely fulfill your personal needs and possibly considerate them for further improvements. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we will be glad if we receive the possibility to welcome you again soon at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas and hopefully surprise you with some further realized improvements.

Kind Regards,

Vesela Vasileva
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

Hubby & I stayed 23rd-30th,I would recommend block A as away from bar/music. Could do with some tlc around Jacuzzi steps,tiles in bathrooms & loose steps into pool. Plenty to eat,staff very friendly & helpful, rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Xmas day nice Turkey dinner with drinks served at table(you must book your table which we did day we arrived) & chocolates left on our bed.No complaints here. El Tablero shopping centre worth a stroll in the evening-out of hotel turn right,pass little shops and Spar(also worth a visit) end of rd just follow the signs easy 5min walk. El Mercado Municipal market, get a taxi about 4euros, lots of bargains,do haggle Maspalomas beach with sand dunes worth a visit-free bus stop just to left of hotel, on beach beware if you pass first hut there are nudists.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karenlassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear Karen,

we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and experience with us and other travelers. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our Christmas dinner as well as our free Shuttle Service to the beach. Our Team is doing their best to make the stay of all our clients as comfortable as possible and to hear that you enjoyed, is a big motivation for us to keep going with our service.

We hope you had a safe trip back home and we are looking forward to welcome you back again at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas.

Kind regards,

Francesca Romei
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

Arrived late afternoon didn't have time to find out much of where we were came down at 10-30 for bells no seats the empty table@chairs cordoned off with tape reserved nobody knew you could do this ended up sitting on stairs freezing cold had to give up an go back to apartment missed the new year we went for. Sitting out in cold all the time whole holiday a nightmare

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Giveusabreak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your personal opinion about Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We are disappointed that in general the hotel and your experience did not live up your expectations and we wish you would have approached our Guest Experience Team during your stay to have talked about your experience. We regret the inconveniences that may have caused during the New Year's Eve. Please accept our apologies that your arrival experience was not up to our usual standard. We would like to thank you again for your taken time and for publishing your comments. We hope to welcome you some day back at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas.

Kind regards,

Francesca Romei
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

On arrival we were greeted with friendly staff, nice clean room with a pool view. Large pool only one side gets sun during the day so need to get up at 6am to get a sunbed on the other side! We had our 4 year old with us so we were happy with the kids pool at the back of the hotel were you were almost guaranteed a bed any time of day. Food not so good but snacks were great. Would go back here but it is a bit out of the way, need to get a taxi to everywhere.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaaaaylsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion about your experience at the Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We are glad to read that you found our staff friendly and our room nice clean. Great also that you and your family really enjoyed our kids swimming pool. Our team works daily to offer a wide range of products in our gastronomic offer with the aim of satisfying the tastes of clients from different countries and, therefore, we regret to read that in this field we could not satisfy your personal tastes completely. Regarding the location, we would like to inform all the readers that all our guest have the opportunity to use our free shuttle service from and to Maspalomas beach, four times in the morning and four times back in the evening. In addition to that, our Hotel is located 5 Minutes far away from the Main areas Center which costs about 5€ with the Taxi. We hope you had an amazing journey back home and we are more than happy to welcome you back at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas.

Kind regards,

Shirin Reza
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

The hotel is in good condition and clean. Staff is nice and helpful. However it is very noisy with all the events going on at the pool throughout the day and evening. Even though the hotel is supposed to be familiy friendly, they play very loud music until past 10 o'clock at night. The food in the restaurant is quite ok, but there is too much noise in the restaurant.
The pool which is supposed to be heated is very cold. The food in the pool bar served thoughout the day is very boring, and the "drinks" do not taste of what they are supposed to: e.g. mojito, pina colada etc..

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews