We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveler rating
436
476
229
99
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
436
476
229
99
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan animation team pool bar no air con block c family holiday outdoor stage free bus self service foam party mini disco salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Wow ! Amazing clean hotel friendly wonderful happy helpful all of the staff from reception staff waitresses bar staff cleaners etc made this holiday amazing thank you will definitely be going again highly reccomend it ! The animation staff who entertain were the best !!!!friendly funny ! Surpassed their role bloody amazing you re the best see you soon xxxx

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Cathie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

Our holiday to Gran Caneria has been excellent very good in everyway the resort Dunas Mirador could not be any better the staff are fantastic the place is very clean food is good the animation team are the best we've seen anywhere .apart from been up a hill we can't fault anything about holiday

Room tip: We where on block F I must admit we had best view of whole resort make sure it's pool view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank davidhines66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are clean and tidy.
The food served in buffet and baris pretty good .
The jacuzzi and swimming pool are lightly warm.
The restaurant was usually filled with frying and grilling fumes which made my wife sick

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nisarmurtaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Currently staying at Dunas Mirador , can’t fault a thing!!!
The weather has been amazing at 25 degrees daily.
The reception and bar staff are very friendly and the animation team well what can I say - all of them very friendly and accommodating, the kids love them!! Wide variety of activities for children and adults!!
Evening entertainment is also fantastic!
Food - wide variety of different foods always hot and fresh!
Will definitely come here again!
Animation team you are AMAZING!!! Deserve a bonus for how hard you all work!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Donna-Watson82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

Currently at Dunas we fly home tomorrow. The weather is amazing for December we have had 25+ degrees all week. The hotel its self is really good. Theres lots of entertainment and the animation team and staff are one of the best ive seen at hotels. Everyone is so friendly and accomodating. Especially for children, there is so much to do and be involved in. Good choice of food too which has been lovely. Only issues with food is breakfast is hot dogs and not proper sausage. The hotel is what you pay for too. Its not 5* by any means. There is a few parts of the hotel that could do with repairs but we put that down to the time of year they are probably aware of the maintenace work. The pools are also freezing which was a shame as not much opportunity for my one year old to enjoy it. Even the kids pool is a little cold. Would recommend a pool view room however, can be quite noisy on a night with the entertainment if you were looking for early nights. Thank you for our pleasant stay and i hope the animation team are due a bonus! Love the dance routine they do!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews