We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
440
476
229
99
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
440
476
229
99
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan animation team pool bar no air con block c family holiday outdoor stage free bus self service foam party mini disco salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, very friendly staf, excellent day and night entertainment. Lovely pools.
Taste food, every day different food.
Children was very happy, liked night time mini disco for childrens.
Rooms nice, clean and comfortable

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SimonaS1667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your warm words on tripadvisor.com. We are happy to read that you think our hotel is brilliant and that you enjoyed your stay. We are always delighted to read that children enjoy their time in our hotel as well.

We hope that you will come and visit our hotel Mirador by Dunas*** again.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

After looking on trip advisor against my better judgment and seeing all the poor reviews for this hotel I was a little worried as it was for my daughters 16th birthday. After arriving home on Sunday morning I felt I had to come on here and write my own review, don't believe the reviews at the end of the day you get what you pay for and this was far beyond a 3 star hotel, you could not fault the food as it was plentiful and a lot of variety, the rooms were spotless and the whole hotel was, our room was a newly refurbished one and we couldn't fault it. All the staff were really friendly and were on the go 24/7. What can I say about the animation team they were amazing, they were so friendly interacting with all of the holiday makers and making your holiday fun and entertaining, could not fault Sergio and the rest of the gang! We met a lot of new friends here who we will be keeping in touch with and we would go back again. Again than you for making my daughters 16th birthday one to remember. Hope to see you again soon. Mandi, Steve and Mia Greenwood

Room tip: Rooms in Block C facing the pool are great
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Mandi, Steve & Mia,

We want to thank you for your lovely words on tripadvisor.com. We are really happy to read that you believe our hotel Mirador by Dunas*** is better than what you expected.

We will pass your compliments to the staff, they work every day to enhance the experience for our guests and this will be a great motivation for them.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to our house.
Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

In general we had a great time staying here. All the staff apart from one older man working on the pool bar were very helpful, and all very friendly. The workers in the restaurant were all welcoming and kind towards my little girl, and the food was really good.
We always found something to eat. I love sea food, and on this holiday I ate, muscles, perch, sea bass, squid, smoked salmon and lots more besides.

We ate out 3 times, but that is no fault of the restaurant, we just like to go out for tea a few times on holiday. All in all, I was very pleased with breakfast, dinner and tea.
The pool bar was self serve lager, wines, sangria, and soft drinks. This is a brilliant way to do all inclusive, as i never saw anyone queuing to get a drink all week.

The pool snack bar was basic but good. The usual chips, burgers and hotdogs with toasties and pizzas some days, and a big fresh salad bar. The lady working most days was very friendly. She always had a smile for everyone. It makes a big difference.

The pool were clean, and just the right temperature. Cool enough to cool you down when needed, but not unbearably freezing like other hotels we've stayed at.
My only gripe was, my little girl cut her toes twice in the kids pool. I don't know if they have loose tiles on the bottom, but there were several kids this happened to. It wants looking at.

We stayed in block C at the back overlooking the main road. A lot of people have complained on here about the noise of traffic in a morning... but guess what... you can shut the slide door to the balcony, and it's quieter.. imagine that!

We were above a spar supermarket, and there was a man begging below us with 3 dogs. He shouted up to me for money, but he didn't know I'd been watching him for an hour on his latest watch, and latest IPhone. He had endless cans of lager and cigs, so he can't have been that skint. His sign said he couldn't find work. Nonsense. He was a professional beggar. Beware.

Unfortunately the entertainment one night was shocking. The hotel animation team did a show called "the invention of love". It comprised of 2 of them miming badly to songs in front of a pull down screen. A women at the side of us was literally crying with laughter, it was that bad. They should either put on a disco that night, or scrap it completely. It was pathetic.

I don't want to knock the animation too much, because they were all really friendly people. I joined in with the darts and the archery on 2 days, and had a good laugh with the staff and the other guests.

The last thing I'd like to say, is it's been a nice holiday. My little girl has loved it, and that's all that matters. That's the reason I go to work every day.. to give her nice memories.

Just please..... sort out the stench of Tom cat wee where the kids astroturf is near the pirate ship. It stinks.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at Mirador by Dunas***. We are sorry to read that you have experiences some inconveniences. We will take note of this and take care of this.

Nevertheless, we are happy that you enjoyed the food and our facilities and that your little girl has loved her stay in our hotel.

We are working very hard every day to try to improve our services and your suggestions will help doing so.

Therefore, we hope that you will come and visit us again in the future so that you can experience those improvements for yourself.

Kindest regards ,
Laurel Muijen -- Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

After reading all the bad reviews about this hotel I was pretty nervous about coming , We have just arrived home after an amazing week there , I really couldn't fault the place, the all inclusive food and drink was very good , the whole place was spotlessly clean our room in D block was so lovely , all the staff was very helpful and always looked constantly on the go and as for the animation team well there is only one work for them and that is excellent always happy and constantly entertaining so a massive hats off to Sergio and the rest of the team they made our holiday, we came away with some very special memories and we have made some new amazing friends whom we will definitely keep in touch with . We would definitely return to this hotel . So a massive thank you to you all Hayley & Stuart Gardner xxx

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank hayleyabbott1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Hayley & Stuart Gardner,

First of all we want to begin with congratulating you on your marriage. We want to thank you for spending this special holiday with us. We hope that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in our hotel Mirador by Dunas***.
We are very happy to read that you have made some special memories in our hotel and some new friendships.

We cannot wait to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is great! Clean, friendly and good food.

We stayed in F208, I was woken every morning by bin wagons and deliveries. I wouldn’t recommend anyone staying in this block especially in the rooms at the back.
The room was tiny especially as there was three of us staying.
But is was clean and well maintained.

The sun beds are a little to close together for my liking but never had a problem getting five together (we had friends staying in the hotel too).

The animation team were great fun and worked very hard.

No complaints about the all inclusive drinks. The bar staff were very generous with the spirits! The self service lager, wine and sangria is a great touch so hardly ever any queuing at the bar. All the bar staff were very friendly.

The free bus to and from the beach was great.
Taxi to the Yumbo Centre costs around 4euro.

Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for a great holiday!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AngelaHowbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to read that you, your friend and your family enjoyed their stay in our house Mirador by Dunas***.
Nevertheless, we are sorrry that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay.

Furthermore, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities, the food and the drinks.

We hope that you will come and visit us again in the future.
Untill then,
Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews