We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
433
469
229
99
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
469
229
99
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team ceiling fan pool bar no air con block c outdoor stage family holiday free bus foam party mini disco self service salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets on tap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Great for family holidays. Friendly staff and lots to do. The food can get a bit repetitive but there are restaurants nearby for a change. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Only complaint was that the ceiling fan was a bit noisy, nothing I couldn’t cope with.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank AndrewH4066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Andrew4066,

We want to thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Dunas Mirador.
We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Been here 2 days now. Can't fault the hotel. Food is lovely and varied. The staff seem very attentive. Room is spotlessly clean. Pool area is nice and the opportunity to get your own drinks is ideal as you don't have to wait. For the price we paid and what we have received is a bargain. Can't fault it at the moment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Benmassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Benmassey,

We hope that you are enjoying your stay with us. Your review gives us motivation to keep on doing our job. If you need anything else during the rest of your stay feel free to visit the reception or guest relations.

Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a week here. The room was very basic. The hotel is very tired in places and the animation team struggle..the children's disco every night was the same track on a loop and other entertainment was wishy washy....BUT.. The place was tidy and spotlessly clean nd hats off to all the staff because they work looong hours and days. The food was nice and having the daily snacks around the pool was great to top up. Overall as a holiday..couldn't fault the weather or the staff...just looks a little tired

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Sarah G,

We want to thank you for you review on tripadvisor.com. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy all the aspects of the hotel. We are delighted however that you thought the hotel was clean and enjoyed the food.
We will pass your compliments to our staff, that keeps us motivated to do our job the best we can.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, feels a little bit 'free holiday with the sun news paper' though. You have to be dracula to be up early enough to get a sun lounger and the entertainment sounds like a vinyl skipping, not much change at all. Great food if your into pasta and chips. Cannot fault the lovely lady's in reception! Any problems they get it sorted! In my opinion go to the Arena Hotel in fuerteventura its far better value for money and a much more varied menu.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear guest,

thanks for leaving a review on tripadvisor.com. We are sorry that we could not fulfill your desires to the fullest. However, our team works hard every day to improve the service.
We hope that you will give the Hotel Dunas Mirador another chance in the future so you can experience the improvements for yourself.

Kind regards,

Kathrin Lingner
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is great food good too. All my previous visits have been off peak so wasn't as busy, has it change my views? Slightly. Sunbeds are like sardines and we out our towels out this morning, still dark like other people. Wasn't really needed but had the sun all day. Would I make it an 8th time? Most definitely. To you holiday makers have a great time

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 352lewisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Lewis W,

We want to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, and of course your trust in our hotel. During the high time, there are more people staying in the hotel and therefore it might feel a bit busier.
However we do hope that overall you enjoyed your time in Hotel Dunas Mirador Maspalomas.
We cannot wait to welcome you back for an 8th time.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews