We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
439
476
229
99
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
476
229
99
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan animation team pool bar no air con block c family holiday outdoor stage free bus self service foam party mini disco salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is great food good too. All my previous visits have been off peak so wasn't as busy, has it change my views? Slightly. Sunbeds are like sardines and we out our towels out this morning, still dark like other people. Wasn't really needed but had the sun all day. Would I make it an 8th time? Most definitely. To you holiday makers have a great time

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 352lewisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Lewis W,

We want to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, and of course your trust in our hotel. During the high time, there are more people staying in the hotel and therefore it might feel a bit busier.
However we do hope that overall you enjoyed your time in Hotel Dunas Mirador Maspalomas.
We cannot wait to welcome you back for an 8th time.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We stayed at this hotel in June for a week and can only say how lovely we found it from checking in to leaving. The entertainment round the pool was for every age group going.The bar staff were really amazing how they remebered your drinks everytime. The outside snack bar offered everything I loved the burgers and salad then the lovely cakes at 4pm and all the staff were so lovely. What can I
say about the restaurant there was something for everyone there we were never rushed and again found all the staff very pleasant.
Would definitely come back and would also recommend
To friends

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Bob D,

Thank you so much for your great review on tripadvisor.com. This motivates us to keep on doing our work or even work harder.
We cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We were a family of 8 had a good time hotel was good pools fantastic food brill staff good entertainment in day was good evening was awful we found a quite spot and had our own fun if u need to go out I advice a taxi there about 5 Euro book them form receptionist we also took a boat trip to see dolphins which was amazing

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glynis1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Glynis1_10,

We want to thank you for your good review on tripadvisor. We hope that despite not enjoying the evening entertainment that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Dunas Mirador.

We hope you will visit our hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Complex looked great when arriving, really nice reception, dining areas and the pool was amazing, did however have a few repairs needed in our room though! broken ceiling fan, wall light next to the bed, these were repaired very quickly. did notice during our stay, tiles were loose on the wall in the bathroom and shaving sockets loose too! but so not to be disturbed us again we reported it after our stay. The food was nice, and hot too! however though they do variety evenings like Chinese, Italian and International night choices of food this is limited to choice and the rest of the food is the same all week. Wifi was great in the reception but when using it in the rooms it was quite poor or none at all.
Now i know that seemed alot but our stay was great overall and we loved our trip, we spent alot of the time on excursions which i have to say were great, so much to choose from.

Room tip: Pool view a must as this also offers the option to look from your balcony at the entertainment and your children while their in the pool.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank howzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Wayne H,

We want to thank you for you good evaluation on booking.com. We are happy to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and that you loved your trip.
We hope that we get the chance to welcome you back in the future, and for now that you have had a nice flight back home,

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Just got back, didn't want to leave !
The food 'themes' were great, along with quanity, variety and availability made for a fantastic time - not having to cook or clean up !
All the staff were friendly and courteous. They work really hard for long shifts.
The entertainment team is great for the kids. I would suggest to use the venue under block C for maybe a traditional Spain / Latin dance night. And teach willing people a few basic steps to join in. I think this would go down a treat with the tourists, young or old. Also a Disco night.
The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Even an accidentally broken bottle was replaced. Make sure you hire the safe in your room to secure valuables when you venture out.
Make use of the free bus to the water park and to the beach. If you miss these its only €4 by taxi.
The free bus goes to the road just behind the bus station. I would suggest a trip to Puerto Mogan and Las Palmas, using the local buses. The Christopher Columbas museum is in the old town. Only €4 per adult and children free. The Cathedral is also a must, in beautiful cobbled streets in the old town.
Visit the dunes and take a 40min camel ride. The caves are in the centre of the island.
The interactive information board in the reception area is brilliant and gives you alot of good information.
Really enjoyed the Dunas Mirador Hotel.
- My only moan was people reserving sunbeds, going out for half the day, then coming back to them. Meanwhile pool goers couldn't get near the pool. Despite all the literature saying not allowed, nothing was done to stop this. Personally i was very tempted to collect all the towels and dump them in reception!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank cjjc600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear cjjc600,

Thank you so much for your good and elaborated review on tripadvisor. This will give potential and current guests a good overview of the services our hotel and the island has to offer.
We are glad to read that you had such a lovely stay in our hotel. I will pace your compliments to the staff.
We hope that we get the chance to welcome you again in our hotel, but for now that you have had a nice flight back home.

Kindest regards,
Laurel Muijen
Guest relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews