We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
433
469
228
99
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
433
469
228
99
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team ceiling fan pool bar no air con block c outdoor stage family holiday free bus foam party mini disco self service salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets on tap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

the hotel itself is lovely. one or two little niggles. first, no tea and coffee facilities in your room. yes, i know its all inclusive but i like a cuppa when i get up. you can hire one from reception for 17 euro per week. second niggle, no drawers, a couple of shelves plenty of coat hangers.the hotel is at the top of a hill, there is a free bus to take you down to the beach and return you four times a day. taxi very cheap. dont book trips through travel rep use the lady who sits by the door much cheaper . last week we were there, it was gay pride week.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Julia1958178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Julia,
thank you for your visit and for your positive evaluation on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel Dunas Mirador Maspalomas. However we also would like to thank you for your constructive feedback concerning the tea/coffee opportunity in the room and concerning the drawers. We will keep that in mind because we always want to improve the services we offer.
We hope you had a safe flight back and would be glad welcoming you once again among us.
Best regards
Lena Overbeck - Guest Relations




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Hotel very clean and tidy,all the staff was helpful and welcoming totally polite if i had to find a fault then yeah the rooms could do with being updated ,however you only sleep and shower in them so not really a issue as they are cleaned daily maid service was great as was the overall from all staff thanks

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear ian294,
thank you for your visit and for giving us this positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you spent a relaxing stay in our hotel Dunas Mirador and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the work of our staff.
All of our rooms have been refurbished last year to offer the guests a better stay. However we took note of your criticism to improve in the future.
We hope you had a safe flight back home and would be glad welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Lena Overbeck - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The hotel looked exactly like it did in the photos - beautiful, full of palm trees and huge cacti. Spotlessly clean, there were always cleaners around somewhere or other. Room modern, nice beds. No air con, only ceiling fan, but room was quite cool anyway. Only two mosquitos spotted, so not really a problem. Hotel staff spoke enough English.
Food was average, a bit like some mad experiment, ie. beef paella and noodle paella, though the fish dishes and the bread were good. Entertainment was average, though the animacion team were quite good at their job.
Not bad at all for a 3 star hotel. I would go back any day.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Chris B,
thank you very much for your visit and giving us such positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you spent a great time in our hotel and that you liked our refurbished rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel. Besides that thank you for your comment about our fish and the bread. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the hard work of our animation team.
However we also took note of your criticism to improve in the future.
We would be glad welcoming you once again among us.
Best regards
Lena Overbeck - Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here between the 10th and 17th May, we were a bit sceptical at first as it was the first time we’d been to Gran Caneria and with it being a 3 Star, but as soon as we walked into the hotel we knew it would be fine, our view from our room was a little disappointing over looking the bins but the amount of time you’ll spend in the room that didn’t really bother us,
Food was alright with a lot of choice everyday, themed evening meals,
Very very clean hotel! Staff couldn’t of kept it cleaner without cleaning us as well, pools were lovely although sometimes freezing cold, The animation team were great and a good laugh! At times some of the shows were a little dull/not very good but the professional ones they had come in made up for those evenings that weren’t so good,
If you get the chance use the free shuttle bus down to the beach from the top of the hill outside the hotel, if not the taxis only cost about 4€ and the hotel will contact them direct and they turn up within literally a minute,
We’re thinking of booking again same time next year with a group of 6 others we met out there this year,

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Aaron D,
thank you very much for your positive review and we appreciate the time you spent in writing this comment. We are happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you were satisfied with our offered services. Furthermore we are delighted to hear that you liked the cleanliness and the food.
We would be happy welcoming you as our guests again.
Best regards
Lena Overbeck - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

I read a few of the reviews before coming so was a little worried as I’m a frequent traveler and I’ve been to some amazing places so I can be picky.
No need to worry the hotel is outstanding.
Very clean u see cleaners all day every day everywhere and the place has had a revamp so looks nice and new inside the rooms.
Some said the food was not much choice RUBBISH yes at the pool bar in the day it’s burger and chips and sandwiches o and cake at 4 if that’s not for you the restaurant is open for lunch to and the choice is great don’t forget there is many nationalities here and they do a bit for everyone I myself think I put a stone on .
I noticed there seemed to be quite a few gay couples here thought great in for a good time apparently it was gaypride the week before apparently that can be a bit much I’m told but didn’t experience anything myself.
The staff are lovely and not ignorant at all try saying hello to them that might help they can’t do enough for you.
The pool is fab and very clean little cold but nice when your roasting lifeguards unfortunately some brits thought they was childcare service couldn’t be bothered to watch there own kids this was nipped in the bud by them. It was also good to see the bar stop serving the young lady alchol making a fool out of herself trashed imcharge of her young child British again shame!
Lots for kids to do in the club and things happening through out the day for adults to.
There’s also a children’s pool out the back which is lovely to.
I would definitely return here good value and a great place dreading going home tomorrow to be honest

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Clair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Dear Clair

thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing your positive experience on the web! It is good to see that our efforts to satisfy our varied clientele have been highly appreciated from you. This is for us the best motivation!!

We will be happy to pass your congrats to our hard working staff, and hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards

Angela Magni
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews