We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
435
476
229
99
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
435
476
229
99
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan animation team pool bar no air con block c family holiday outdoor stage free bus self service foam party mini disco salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week in April and it was an excellent holiday. I will comment on each section individually.
Room
When we arrived we were allocated room E108, the room was excellent however we were above a cafe attached to the side of the hotel that was quite noisy till late at night, we asked to move and reception were very helpful and moved us to E407 on the top floor. The room was spacious, clean and had an amazing view of the sand dunes and Meloneras. The only thing that could be improved was for the room to have air conditioning, however you can open the window and balcony door to solve this.
Food
The food was excellent and there was always something to eat. Breakfast was excellent and there was a great choice of hot and cold food. Eggs were cooked fresh as you stood, as were crepes. There was a Great selection of pastries to have also.Lunch was good and there was always pasta, salad and a different meat being cooked as you ate. Dinner was always different to lunch and all food was made fresh again. The waiting staff were very friendly and cleaned plates straight away. The Italian night was a personal favourite as there was pizza and different pasta sauces. The pool bar served burgers, chips, salad and hotdogs from 11-4 then from 4-5 you could have sandwiches and cakes.
Drinks
The drinks were very good. Self serve beer,wine and soft drinks. The barmen were very friendly and made any drink you wanted with sprits, they were very generous with the alcohol as well.
Entertainment
The animation team were excellent. Daytime activities ran from 11-4 every day and there was always something to get involved in. The animation team were amazing all day every day. Evening entertainment was excellent and the animation team always tried their hardest to ensure everyone was having a good time. Zeben made sure we felt very welcome. He was very friendly, chatty and always had a laugh with us, he made sure he tried to get us involved in all the entertainment. The dance on a morning and at the end of daytime activities was very good and catchy.
Location
The hotel itself is out of the way. However we never spent more than €5 on a taxi. If you want to walk, playa del ingles is an hour and Meloneras is 45 minutes. We enjoyed a trip to the market at San Fernando and this was great to get any bags, purses, wallets or any other bits and pieces, however don’t forget to haggle as you can easily knock the price down by €20-€30 from the asking price. Meloneras was great for a nice peaceful walk and playa del ingles was great for a meal out or for tat shops. We also enjoyed to el tablero shopping centre which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Overall the holiday was amazing and we will definitely be returning. We couldn’t find any faults at all.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
8  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Charlotte M,

Thank you very much for your visit in our Dunas Mirador and for take your time to write this positive comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you appreciate the work of our staff, the facilities and the food.
We are already looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards

Esteban Díaz Lorenzo - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, hotel is spotless, staff are lovely, only thing I can complain about is the food is very repetitive, after a few days you get fed up with it, only 10 mins in a taxi to the yumbo centre, less than $5 which is really good, brilliant if you fancy a relaxing week away overall we enjoyed our stay here :)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Fiona G,
thank you a lot for choosing our hotel Dunas Mirador again for your holidays and for sharing your valuable opinion with us. We are very happy to hear that you spent a great time in our hotel. However we also took note of your criticism and your suggestions.

Katia Lázaro - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Visited this hotel over Easter, the weather was on the whole lovely, got quite cool at night so needed a jacket/cardigan.
The pool area was clean, but sunloungers were very close together and I imagine in high season it would be quite cramped? However when we visited, this wasn’t a problem. You need to get up early to get a decent spot though!
The food in he restaurant I felt was great, there was a large salad bar, fresh meat / fish being cooked, then other dishes including pasta. I can’t imagine the average person would struggle to eat! The only issue was timings of food, lunch started at 1.30 which felt really late? Breakfast started at 8, again which felt late, we adjusted though!
The play area for children wasn’t great, just two ride on toys, there is a children’s pool nearby with a ship / splash pool but at that time of year it was freezing! The other children’s pool in the main area was heated nicely and nice to swim in. The adults pool was colder, too cold for me unfortunately! There is a jacuzzi which was a nice touch.
The hotel is near a few bars and a spar supermarket. There’s also a shopping centre about 15 mins walk away.
The hotel does a shuttle bus to the beach, it also picks people up in sister hotels so takes about 20 mins. The beach is nice but no shade at all, the umbrellas get taken early. There’s many bars/restaurants nearby.
I’d recommend this hotel but maybe only in the low season, I can’t imagine how the dining room and pool areas cope with more people as when the Easter break started and got busier, there were waits at times and I noticed people struggled to get sun loungers.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anna_c182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Anna_c182,

Thank you very much for your visit in our Dunas Mirador and write this positive comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you enjoy the facilities of the hotel.
We are already looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards

Esteban Díaz Lorenzo - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Since we last visited there has been some refurbishment including a long railed walkway to avoid the many steps.There is also a brand new kiddies area with a little pool at the back of the main pools.The rooms were fine apart from lack of drawers although some English speaking tv programmes would be nice. The food choice was adequate. There were lots more umbrellas and sunbeds but these were far too close together and its near impossible to get onto one unless you move some away. The animation team worked hard and were very friendly especially the "Good morning" routine.

Room tip: Try to avoid block F. Too many steps up to it.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Graham F,
thank you a lot for choosing our hotel Dunas Mirador again for your holidays and for sharing your valuable opinion with us. We are very happy to hear that you spent a great time in our hotel again and that you were satisfied with the services we offer. However we also took note of of your criticism and your suggestions concerning the english TV channels and the sunbeds. Comments like yours help us to improve our services, so thank you again for your feedback!
We hope you had a safe flight back home and we will be glad welcoming you once again.
Best regards
Lena Overbeck - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Room tip: We had c115, lower floor, with lovely little self contained patio area at the rear which was an absolute sun trap from mid afternoon onwards, perfect in the early evening. The only thing we feel is missing is a bit of actual drawer space, other than that great room..
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews