We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
440
477
229
99
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
440
477
229
99
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan animation team pool bar no air con block c family holiday outdoor stage free bus self service foam party mini disco salad chinese night kids pool hot dogs chicken nuggets lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Visited this hotel over Easter, the weather was on the whole lovely, got quite cool at night so needed a jacket/cardigan.
The pool area was clean, but sunloungers were very close together and I imagine in high season it would be quite cramped? However when we visited, this wasn’t a problem. You need to get up early to get a decent spot though!
The food in he restaurant I felt was great, there was a large salad bar, fresh meat / fish being cooked, then other dishes including pasta. I can’t imagine the average person would struggle to eat! The only issue was timings of food, lunch started at 1.30 which felt really late? Breakfast started at 8, again which felt late, we adjusted though!
The play area for children wasn’t great, just two ride on toys, there is a children’s pool nearby with a ship / splash pool but at that time of year it was freezing! The other children’s pool in the main area was heated nicely and nice to swim in. The adults pool was colder, too cold for me unfortunately! There is a jacuzzi which was a nice touch.
The hotel is near a few bars and a spar supermarket. There’s also a shopping centre about 15 mins walk away.
The hotel does a shuttle bus to the beach, it also picks people up in sister hotels so takes about 20 mins. The beach is nice but no shade at all, the umbrellas get taken early. There’s many bars/restaurants nearby.
I’d recommend this hotel but maybe only in the low season, I can’t imagine how the dining room and pool areas cope with more people as when the Easter break started and got busier, there were waits at times and I noticed people struggled to get sun loungers.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anna_c182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Anna_c182,

Thank you very much for your visit in our Dunas Mirador and write this positive comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you enjoy the facilities of the hotel.
We are already looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards

Esteban Díaz Lorenzo - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Since we last visited there has been some refurbishment including a long railed walkway to avoid the many steps.There is also a brand new kiddies area with a little pool at the back of the main pools.The rooms were fine apart from lack of drawers although some English speaking tv programmes would be nice. The food choice was adequate. There were lots more umbrellas and sunbeds but these were far too close together and its near impossible to get onto one unless you move some away. The animation team worked hard and were very friendly especially the "Good morning" routine.

Room tip: Try to avoid block F. Too many steps up to it.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear Graham F,
thank you a lot for choosing our hotel Dunas Mirador again for your holidays and for sharing your valuable opinion with us. We are very happy to hear that you spent a great time in our hotel again and that you were satisfied with the services we offer. However we also took note of of your criticism and your suggestions concerning the english TV channels and the sunbeds. Comments like yours help us to improve our services, so thank you again for your feedback!
We hope you had a safe flight back home and we will be glad welcoming you once again.
Best regards
Lena Overbeck - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Room tip: We had c115, lower floor, with lovely little self contained patio area at the rear which was an absolute sun trap from mid afternoon onwards, perfect in the early evening. The only thing we feel is missing is a bit of actual drawer space, other than that great room..
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Room tip: I'd try to get top floor to escape noise from overhead and you may get sun on the balcony. Avoid rooms at the side of the service road because deliveries come in early.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Last day of a great week, Zeben and the team make you feel very welcome would definitely recommend this hotel Rooms very clean and always something to eat even for fussy eaters, nice long walk to the beach

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Tracy B,

Thank you very much for your visit in our Dunas Mirador and write this positive comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you appreciate the work of our staff.
We are already looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards

Esteban Díaz Lorenzo - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews