We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Ranked #64 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and it is very good value for money. We arrived back in UK on Monday 25th after a week and had a really good holiday. There were a few problems at the hotel when we first arrived as they had just had an influx of 300 Norwegians booking in and the computer system had gone into overdrive so we had to wait a couple of hours for a room but as the sun was out and the food and drink was free it was not much hardship. The hotel staff and Manager, Angela, were quick to apologise and did their best to get us settled as soon as possible and gave us a free safe, free hairdryer and free spa treatment to recompense us for the wait. The staff are always polite and helpful in all areas. Cant agree with previous reviewer regarding food, we have always found plenty to choose from and it is always hot and tasty and varied. My only moan would be about the shortage of fresh fruit but otherwise the food is good. I would agree about the noise levels, this has not happened on our previous visits but there were nearly 1000 guests on site that week, including the Norwegian party so it was inevitable. Think the restaurant staff, chefs and waiting on, did extremely well. There was a problem getting seats at pool bar this trip due to AGAIN the Norwegians, they were accordion bands on a tour and insisted on playing every night which became monotonous, and of course the whole party wanted seats ! They were noisy and rude but that is not the hotels' fault and they cannot be blamed. Our beds and towels were changed everyday and our room was spotlessly cleaned every day, absolutely no complaints there. We paid £350 for a week all inclusive, we had good flights, good food in a pleasant clean hotel and plenty of lovely sunshine, I am not sure you could get much better value all in all and not sure what some people expect for that sort of price.

Room Tip: The best blocks to go in are A and B as they get evening sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

me and my team wish to thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. It is much to our pleasure that we acknowledge that, in spite of a bad start, we have been able to fix it, I will pass your regards to Angela, our Guest Relation and Reception manager, and the rest of our collegues involved in making the rest of your stay enjoyable and comfortable. It is actually our policy to apologize if something goes wrong and find a solution as soon as possible.

So, we hope to see you again in the future here, and that you might choose to spend your holidays here again with us, of course we will be very happy if this could happen.

Best regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 3,267 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Where do we start, we arrived back in UK on Monday 25th Nov having spent the previous week at Dunas Mirador. On arrival we asked for the code for the room safe only to be told we had to pay 14.95euros for its use. We then found out that you also had to pay for the following,hair dryer,tv remote control and pool towels 10Euro deposit and 1 Euro per day. That's before we unpacked,we were advised to use bottled water and yes you have guessed you have to pay for it. Meal time in the all inclusive restaurant what a let down same choice every day, Luke warm food and the noise,don't try and have a conversation over the table it's impossible the noise is over powering. Like a drink you pay for your drinks in the lobby bar and at the pool bar they are free sit at the bar it's in a glass at a table it's in plastic container. Don't expect change of bedding and towels you ain't getting it. What a let down keep your money you would be better off holidaying elsewhere. Blonde beauty and Mr Beasty will certainly not be coming back.

Room Tip: Request pool view in Block A. Other blocks are over looking a motorway and busy roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1947BrianP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent in posting your comment on the web.

Actually, we are always thankful for the comments, either good or bad, because even critics are of a great help for us to know where we fail, and give us the possibility to fix it and improve.

At least, we must stress some points, e.g. safety box is not included as by catalogues and description, as well as the Lobby Bar, and glasses are not allowed by the Pool area included tables because of safety reasons.

In spite of this, we take good note of all the points you mention, and will do our best to improve them.

Best regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very Clean, Food good, not enought sunbeds in the sun and very close together but we had a enjoyable holiday would go back a little way from the beach but the bus was usefull , taxi back was only 4 euro's , no sky sport channel could do with a porter to help with cases,Bottom pool was heated the others were not , entertainment could be better still enjoyed it.Ask for the honey rum at the pool bar was lovely .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipmanning001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you find our honey - rum delicious :-), as well as the cleaning and the food!!

We are also aware that not all the points are positive for you, we will take care of your opinion in that case also, and will improve them as much as we can.

Hope to have the chance to receive you again in our house,

yours faithfully

Antonio Cabrera
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Food good , plenty of choice no problems over what to eat , would have liked Canarian potatoes more than just once in 10 days we were there, San Miguel beer on tap in restaurant and pool bar. Floor very slippy round the pool and sunbeds close together but overall pool area good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havinafabtimejjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

we appreciate your comment ant that you evaluate the hotel as not bad....we remind you that our hotel is quite big and have many guests, but we will take care of your impressions as we use to do with all our guests, and try to improve to their full satisfaction.

We hope to see you again here in the future, and give our best regards.

Antonio Cabrera
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Booked this hotel as a last minute holiday. Would of been disappointed if we had payed full price for it. what the other reveiws say about sunbeds is right ( 7-30 rush ). We ve had better food in other 3 star hotels, house keeping was very good and spotless clean and we were lucky to have a room on the front to wake up to sunshine in the morning and a veiw of the sand dunes in the distance. The real let down was entertainment at night, 1 singer singing the same songs, We were lucky the last 2 nights there , there was a group of Norwiegian accordian players who put on a free show by the bar and gave off a lovely atmosphere and fun nights. Well Done to them . It s also a long way to the beach, being 4 of us we used taxi s when we went out. Weather was excellent spent most days on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teengee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments.

We are glad to see you had positive impression fron the cleaning, and that you enjoyed your room.

Also, we are aware of the negative points, some of them we are already improving, as night entertainment, we invite you to check it personally in the future....Positive critics help us to improve, and we are thankful for that.

Receive our best regards andsee you maybe in the future...

Antonio Cabrera

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I have just come back from a 4 night break at dunas mirador and had a fantastic time, The food the mass amount to chose from was great from cold buffets with ham cheese and sald etc to the hot buffet which had a chose of a fish main a meat main and a pasta main and if that wasn't enough there was then a pool bar serving hot dogs, burgers pizza and chips so plenty to chose from and something for everyone. Location wasn't fantastic for a walk there was not much in the immediate vicinity but a taxi was only €4 into maspalomas or playa del ingles so easy reach. Animation team was good always trying to get people involved in quizzes or pool games or maybe just a suduko. Rooms were spotless maids there everyday fresh towels everyday. I had a great time would definitely recommend it and would stay again as a travel agent I dont think I would have any problems selling this at all unless some one wanted beach front or central location although the hotel does provide a courtesy shuttle to the beach.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review about your holidays spent in our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you mentioned so many good points in your comment! We will pass your compliments to the different departments.
We are very happy that you had passed a great stay at our hotel.
Besides we would be grateful to welcome you again soon in our establishment.

Beat regards

Antonio Cabrera
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very pleased with overall cleanliness and staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very good, this is a 3 star hotel so it is not fine dining! But you more than get what you paid for, fresh and well stocked/checked more than enough choice for everyone. Drinks are good, yes cocktails pre-made and sweet but then that is how most places serve them nowadays. Water machine available all day & help yourself to soft drinks/tea/coffee/beer so no need to queue. As most reviews have said rooms at the back are a bit noisy from the road behind but this didn't bother us, Rooms spacious and clean & maid service daily. If you are a light sleeper request pool facing room. Yes it is serious business to get up early with your towel to bag a sunbed! & they are quite tightly packed but I think this is the annoying 'norm' with most hotels?! The hotel is at the far end of the resort, need a bus to the beach etc.... but this is in the Hotel details and if it is important to have a beach Hotel then don't book this! We still went out for walks and easily walked to a funfair, shops & restaurants. We wanted a relaxing chilled break and got exactly what we wanted and would return again for the same.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albertella8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

much to our pleasure we receive your positive comment on the web, we are so happy you found our house good value for money, that is exactly our goal wit the guests!

We thank you also for posting it here, so other travellers can take advantage of your impression.

Our effort is to do our best to keep the guests satisfied, and are glad it has worked with you!

We will be happy to receive you again here in the future, and give our best regards,

Antonio Cabrera
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
1.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,536 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 20 in San Agustin
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
1.2 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#60 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,099 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#45 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Mirador Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Mirador Maspalomas

Address: Calle Einstein s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: $118 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunas Mirador Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The varied entertainment program for all ages and its spacious double and family rooms make this the ideal place to make the most of every minute of a family holiday. Located in Sonnenland (Maspalomas), there is a free shuttle bus service to the beach several times a day. Relax in the jacuzzi between 2 swimming pools and let us keep your family amused with our extensive entertainment program. This hotel is ideal for families or couples seeking a fun place to be and who want to enjoy the day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunas Mirador Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Dunas Mirador Hotel
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing