We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“life by the spanish equivalence of the M1!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Ranked #61 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed November 4, 2013

it was not for us. There were many, very, very many, families enjoying themselves. The main problem is that there is not enough communal space for so many people. Sun beds on the sunny side of the pool were bagged by dawn and they were so close together in all areas that it brought a new thought of getting close to your neighbours! Jonny, the rep asked them to do something about the sunbeds - they brought out a lot more but there was nowhere to put them so the sunny seating was lost. the only seating area left was the dingy, crowded and smoky pool bar (desperately in need of a major re-furb).
As for the motorway - we were in cell block C and endured the noise day and night. Initially, because we live on a main road in England, we thought it would be OK so did not request a move. By day 3 we were so sleep deprived that we did not have the energy! I know that the staff would move you if you complain but who needs that stress as a beginning of your holiday. They should not let these rooms.
Food was what it was, fresh and OK but not a lot of variety.
there is a large amount of waste land at the side of the hotel - can Dunas hotels buy that land and increase the communal space??
Now for the good - Walter the lovely waiter - his smile was a tonic. all the staff were great, the cleaning team have a hard job but always pleasant.
We will definitely return to Maspalomas but not here.

Room Tip: all rooms have their noise - it is about what you can put up with.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777barbaraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you very much for evaluating our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We regret to know that you had not a satisfying holiday in our hotel.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences regarding your staying with us, and thank you for the feedback, as negative impressions also help us to improve.


Kind regards

Antonio Cabrera
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,045)
There are newer reviews for Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just got back from a week stay at the mirador. I Read the reviews here and went with an open mind. Checked was a breeze. Staff polite. Rooms were basic but used them to sleep in and were adequate. Rooms have no air con but not an issue as hotel doesn't advertise air con in rooms. Air con units can be rented though. Food was a bit repetitive but understandable as they do cater for a lot of nationalities, but always plenty to choose from. Entertainment was more catered for families with younger children. There was a singer at the reception bar 6 nights a week( very good too ) but be aware that if you want to sit outside the bar you need to pay for your drinks from that bar. All inclusive like us had to use sunbeds or sit away from the bar. Usual scramble for the sunbeds in the morning but be advised if you lay your towels before 745 they will be removed by the pool guy. The biggest tip I will give is to use the beds near B block (on the right as you walk from main entrance) as these beds get the sun all day, the opposite sits in shade all day. This hotel is a bit out of the way but a taxi to maspalomas or yumbo in playa del ingles or even the aqua park was only 4 euros or so and taxis turn up almost immediately when you tell reception

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel in tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your staying with us and had a great holiday.
Feedback like this is the best motivation for our staff.

We hope to welcome you again some time.

Kind regards
Antonio Cabrera
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here at Easter having booked up a last minute sunshine break. We weren't expecting the earth for what we paid for it, but we were pleasantly surprised! No air con but after all it was Easter so we didn't require it. The food was satisfactory and you could always find something! The thing that really impressed us was the entertainment staff they were brilliant and were always seeing if you wanted to join in but were quite happy to leave you in peace, a nice relaxing break!

Room Tip: Pay for a pool view room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel in tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your staying with us and had a great holiday.
Feedback like this is the best motivation for our staff.

We hope to welcome you again some time.

Kind regards
Antonio Cabrera
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Me and my family (2 Adults, 2 Children) stayed here from the 17th to 24th. Overall the hotel and facilities are great but there are a few points that let the hotel down. The rooms were very clean and seemed to have been refurbished fairly recently, the swimming pool was also clean and unlike some other hotels there were plenty of sun beds.
We found the food to be quite poor in the evening and at breakfast when it was very repetitive and having some strange things together, for example, we found it quite odd that they served green beans at breakfast and the overall quality of the food was also quite poor compared to other all inclusive hotels we have stayed in around the world.
There were three bars, one by the poolside, and two indoor, one of these excluded all inclusive and you had to pay extra. At the bars which were included the all inclusive finishes at 11:00pm. The staff were very helpful and friendly but when we checked out on the day of departure in the morning they took off our all inclusive bands even though we were still there for most of the day.
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel but we will not be returning due to the bad food.

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed early choose a room facing outwards of the hotel instead of overlooking the...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willsg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you very much for your review written on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read that your holiday with us have not been totally good. Therefore, we would like to thank you for your complaints. Those help us to improve ourselves.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel, that you can check the changements.

Kind regards,
Antonio Cabrera
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

No AC in the room and a highway nearby: either you can't sleep because you can't breathe with closed windows - or you can sleep because of roaring highway. How people live there in the middle of the summer - no idea. It should be torture,

No hairdryer in the room, neither the fridge.

We are walking a lot, so we used to leave the hoteal early morning and come back around 8pm. So we did not need all inclusive and choose half-pension. ATTENTION: no drinks included into half-pension supper. Not even STILL WATER.

Meal was eatable, from time to time - tasty; mostly continental, no local specialities. Very undifferentiated. Breakfasts are all the same, dinners vary just a little, vegetables and fruits are mostly tasteless.

But the hotel is clean, room was big, personal is helpful and friendly, all inclusive looks not bad. But it's not too much space around the pool, so it's quite crowdy there. If you wabt acceptable all inc for acceptable money - you may try.

The hotel is located on the perifery, it takes ~50 min to walk on the beach. You may use the hotel bus, but it arrives once per hour, and the time is not very convenient.

For European hotel, this is a low sector of 3*. We took a very last minute offer and did not have much choice, but we won't back again definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redtigrainlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read, that your holidays in our hotel was not as expected. But we would like to thank you for your suggestions. They help us to improve our service and to make more clients happy.

We would be happy to welcome you again at Dunas Mirador.

Kind regards,
Antonio Cabrera
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

just got back from this hotel we stayed from 7th of october till the 14th
reading some of the reviews i was worried of what it was going to be like but as soon as we got there i was wowed straight away it was easy check in the only thing was we didn't get a pool view room so it was noisy at the back with the motoway and because its hot on the night we opened the door so we heard it more but after 2 nights of not sleeping i asked if we could move to a pool view room and they moved us straight away no problem
the entertainment team were brilliant and worked hard to involve everyone , the entertainment wasn't that great but picked up towards the end of the week
we didnt have any trouble getting a sun bed like other reviews say , we went all inclusive breakfast was ok but im a fussy eater so i had hotdogs and chips buy the pool and on the night if you ask for a malabu and coke you get more malabu then coke
there isnt much to do in the area unless you like boats great hotel just not much to do worth more then a 3 star and was kept very clean

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you very much for your published review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you spent some nice days with us. Also we would like to thank for mentioning the points you did not like. Our most important goal is making our guests happy. That only is possibly if we steadily improve our service.

We would be really happy to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,
Antonio Caberera
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

just back stayed 3th to the 10th off oct had a great holiday the hotel was very nice the food was very good the rooms and the hotel was very clean the staff were very nice i read the reviews on here and some people must be really fussy with there food i would come back here again and so would my friends i was with can not fault it

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hoildaygirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Gerente at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel in tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your staying with us and had a great holiday.
Feedback like this is the best motivation for our staff.

We hope to welcome you again some time.

Kind regards
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
1.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Koala Garden Suites
Koala Garden Suites
#179 of 216 in Maspalomas
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#121 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,009 reviews
1.3 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#28 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Mirador Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Mirador Maspalomas

Address: Calle Einstein s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: $116 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunas Mirador Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The varied entertainment program for all ages and its spacious double and family rooms make this the ideal place to make the most of every minute of a family holiday. Located in Sonnenland (Maspalomas), there is a free shuttle bus service to the beach several times a day. Relax in the jacuzzi between 2 swimming pools and let us keep your family amused with our extensive entertainment program. This hotel is ideal for families or couples seeking a fun place to be and who want to enjoy the day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunas Mirador Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Dunas Mirador Hotel
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing