We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dunas Mirador”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Ranked #61 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just returned from two week stay. The best 3 star I've stayed in. Spotlessly clean. Excellent quality and variety of food. Attentive and Polite Staff all well presented.Excellent large pool (constantly inspected/perfectly clean.Large rooms varying views. I honestly could find no fault with this hotel for its star rating. - excellently managed. Maspalomas itself is beautiful and quite sophisticated and can be reached by a pleasant walk or the free shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Rooms vary:- Road/Sea/Pool views. No A/C but fans are available
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GaryJohn569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

thank you for evaluating our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Dunas Mirador and that you had nice holidays.
We are glad that you were satisfied with both our facilities and our staff.
Feedback like this is very important to us as it helps to improve our services and is the best motivation for our staff, so thanks again for your comment.

You can also join us on Facebook, where you can get in touch with many other Dunas clients.

We hope that we can welcome you again some time soon!

Kind regards,

Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,045)
There are newer reviews for Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here for one week in Oct 2012 and found the hotel absolutely awful, beds so hard that you couldnt sleep on them, worn and frayed towels in the bathroom. Previous occupants underwear on the balcony! Our room was above the spar shop so were woken every morning by deliveries, no air conditioning so couldnt even keep the doors closed, we had the picturesque view overlooking the motorway and a grubby bit of waste land where everyone parked their cars.

Food was not good, chicken running with blood and pork chops the same. Poor selection of deserts more or less the same every night. Staff seemed unhappy to be there and did the minimum, plates were chipped and not at all clean, one morning there were many of us sorting through the cups to find a clean unchipped one to have coffee.

All the rooms are in four detached seperate blocks so when the lift broke down in ours (which it did several times) there was no option to walk to another you had to use the stairs.

cleaning of public areas was dubious especially around the only all inclusive bar by the pool which was well used day and night by everyone. there is nowhere to walk and you would have to get a taxi to get anywhere - all three of us in our party were extremely ill with sickness whilst we were there and didnt actually manage to leave the hotel until we flew home - what a happy day that was!

Room Tip: no rooms have air conditioning and are all in seperate blocks.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAW290494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel wasn´t to your complete satisfaction.
Since your last stay in October many of the aspects you mentioned have been changed and improved.
We constantly try to adapt our services to the customer’s needs, therefore such feedback is very important for us.
Nevertheless we hope we can welcome you some time again to show you the improvements.

Kind regards
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked a last minute 2wk stay at this hotel. Quality of food provided was good, but if you don't like Chicken, Pork or Fish, then stay away, as this was the choice every lunch and dinner time, in some form or other!--together with salad and pastas. The desserts were exactly the same EVERY DAY, but in different colours, so after a while it all became boring.
Drinks were good--and very potent!
The biggest problem we found, was that the pool area didn't open until 9am, and was roped off until then, so as you can imagine,once it opened-- the race for sunbeds was like a CATTLE STAMPEDE!--Would have made a hilarious video for utube!
All in all, we had great weather (11th Feb-25th) and a very relaxing time, but wish we'd been a wee bit younger to cope with the sunbed fiasco!

Room Tip: Pool views are best, as the others face onto very busy roads!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NorthumberlandFossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

thank you for evaluating our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you were mostly satisfied with both our staff and our facilities.
But we are sorry about the sunbed situation you mentioned and hope that this did not spoil the rest of your stay.

Postive feedback as well as critics are very important to us so we can identify our "weak spots" in order to improve them, therefore thanks again for your comment.

If you like, you can also join us on facebook where you can get in touch with many other Dunas clients.

We hope we could welcome you back in our hotel Dunas Mirador some time again.

Kind regards
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just got back from a week's holiday here, travelled as a couple and was a pleasant stay overall. Location was good, we hired a car while we were out there, was an easy drive to the main beaches with shops nearby, otherwise there was a free beach bus we could have got down to Maspalomas beach. Our room was much bigger than expected with a massive balcony and was cleaned almost every day, backed onto the motorway but we slept through it just fine as there's not a lot of cars at night at this time of year, it was definitely worth it to see the sun set everyday. Sofa was comfy and the TV was a good size, shame there wasn't more English channels, spent all holiday watching the news and Disney channel. Went all inclusive, there was always salads and bread rolls/baguettes, was a bit disappointed with the variety and sometimes the quality of food, but was edible. Spent a lot of time at the pool side, pool was generally too cold at this time of year for me, the smaller pool was usually warmer because of the position of the sun I'm guessing. Animation team was brilliant, tried to involve the audience and always had a different theme every night, also very friendly and didn't push you to join in if you didn't want to, good variety of activities throughout the day. Most staff were friendly and helpful, was a bit annoyed about the dress code at dinner, didn't realize we couldn't wear shorts, flip flops or vest tops at dinner, the guy at the door was quite rude in telling us and was insistent we go back to change. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay and would probably come back next time

Room Tip: Definitely request top floor, lifts are a bit slow but a lot less noise
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

thank you for evaluating our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Feedback like this is the best motivation for our staff. Furthermore it is very important for us to know the opinion of our clients because this helps us to see where we have to improve further.

We hope to welcome you again some time in our hotel.

Kind regards
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Second time at this hotel in 15 months & ironically the same room !!! Another great stay, thank you. The only down side that I can say was the variety of food in the restaurants, more or less the same dishes every night which after 5 nights can become a bit boring !!!! Rooms were spotless & staff very nice......mind you the older pool bar staff were still as miserable as per previous stay. The restaurant manager or guy at the doors also rude, 2 of the guys in our party wore shorts in the evening for food & were hauled to one side for the riot act, yet women were walking in with skimpy shorts skirts & nothing said. No consistency as other guys were also in shorts but no comments made !!! Be careful with the drinks at the pool bar - extra big measures !!! All in all, great time & hopefully will return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirdador guest,

thank you for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you were so satisfied with your first stay that you came back again to spend your holidays in our hotel.
We are glad you mostly liked our staff and facilities. But also we would like to apologize for the few points you mentioned, which were not to your complete satisfaction.
Feedback like this is very important to us so we can identify our weak spots in order to improve them, so thanks again for your comment.

We hope we could welcome you again some time soon in our hotel Dunas Mirador.

Kind regards,
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was staying with my family in the hotel for 4 weeks which is a long time. Down side bad furniture in the room, and little variety of food however i wanna focus on the animation team. They did a great job! Already the 2nd day i got to know them, play games and by the end of week one i already pretty much knew them. After that o participated in almost everything and had.a great time. They turned out to be my friends, i came really close to them. And no that i am back home i miss them so freaking much. I am waiting for their emails. So think you to Juana, Doroty, Billy, Mario and Axel for making my vacation so special.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grancanaria99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

thank you for evaluating our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your staying in our hotel and had a great holiday.
Feedback like this is the best motivation for our staff.

We hope to welcome you again some time.

Kind regards
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here 22nd feb for a week, place feels clean and our bedroom was cleaned almost everyday. We stayed on the 3rd floor, but thankfully were able to use the lifts. However, the first few nights the lift drove me potty (made a horrid screeching noise!), but this was complained about and was rapidly fixed, such a delight to sleep again. The safe was a bit pricey 14 euros (non-refundable) and if you wanted wifi it cost 18euro. The hotel room was lovely and spacious, with en-suite bathroom with good lighting and lots of space, and a largish mirror. We had a spacious balcony overlooking the pool, which we used to sunbathe on (more private and was quite roomy, although I think we had a good spot in the sun). I would recommend a pool view room as the outer rooms seem to overlook barren land. The food is good, but felt there needed to be more choice and sometimes the food would be slightly cold. There is enough to choose from and it's different each day, you also have unlimited amounts of free alcoholic drinks if you go all inclusive (which don't taste too bad, this includes wine, sangria, 5 x different cocktails, cava, beer; apart from cocktails you can self-serve everything else). Staff are fairly friendly here and greet you with a smile at all meals. Entertainment is varied...half an hour each night of different shows (snakes, parrots, acrobatics). The hotel is located at the top of a hill, taxis cost 4 euro to get into town, there is also a bus which is free that goes down to the beach (45 minute walk otherwise). Would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Pool-view definitely, too much of a risk to choose otherwise as you may end up staring over unattrac...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for evaluating our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have had such a nice and relaxing holiday in our hotel. We will pass on your congratulations to our staff, because good feedback is the best motivation for us. Thank you for your nice comments on the hotel, we are very pleased if our customers are satisfied. Evaluations such as yours help us to maintain and improve the standards in our hotel continuously. Thank you very much.
We hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards

Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
1.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,938 reviews
0.6 mi away
Koala Garden Suites
Koala Garden Suites
#181 of 216 in Maspalomas
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#121 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,724 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,009 reviews
1.3 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#28 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Mirador Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Mirador Maspalomas

Address: Calle Einstein s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: $116 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunas Mirador Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The varied entertainment program for all ages and its spacious double and family rooms make this the ideal place to make the most of every minute of a family holiday. Located in Sonnenland (Maspalomas), there is a free shuttle bus service to the beach several times a day. Relax in the jacuzzi between 2 swimming pools and let us keep your family amused with our extensive entertainment program. This hotel is ideal for families or couples seeking a fun place to be and who want to enjoy the day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunas Mirador Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Dunas Mirador Hotel
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing