We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Ranked #62 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have just got back from a week holiday at the hotel with my girlfriend, we went all inclusive. This is our first time visiting Gran Canaria and had an excellent time with lovely weather!

First impressions of the hotel were very good, staff at reception looked after us well giving a map and made sure we knew how to find our room, also they knew how to speak English very well which is helpful!

Hotel room was very nice and clean we stayed in "Block F" and the balcony had a great view of the pool, only thing I will criticize is the fact it was 2 single beds pushed together instead of a double bed.

All inclusive food was good, some of it was a bit repetitive, but still enjoyable, fresh and topped up regularly.

Entertainment was very good through day and night thanks to the "animation team" who worked very hard to please all with fun activities such as water polo, archery and aqua gym. Evening entertainment included a mini disco for kids, awards for the daytime activities, karaoke and a variety of fun games that involved everyone. There are also prizes to be won for winners of games etc. Including bottles of champagne and vouchers for a free massage at the hotel.
They also do waxing, facials, manicures etc.

We felt that entertainment could have carried on longer in the disco at night, as it finished at 11pm. Although the bar is still open until 2am, all inclusive drinks also finish at 11pm. As well as the animation team there were other external entertainment on certain nights such as a parrot show.

There are 2 pools, both of which were very cold, the smaller one nearer to reception was bearable but couldn't stay in the other for longer than 5 mins, this might be okay when hotter in summer though. The Jacuzzi was also cold, supposed to be hot?

Wifi is available throughout the hotel at a reasonable price although drops out regularly but there are also computers available to use at reception at 10mins for 1 euro.

The whole hotel is kept very clean and we were very impressed with the attention to detail.

All bar staff were friendly in the pool bar and the bar at the disco and the staff soon learned what my order was going to be and had my drinks ready before I had even asked them for the drinks!

The area that surrounds the hotel had local shops which was useful for snacks and souvenirs and the hotel also provide a free bus service to the beach and when a taxi is requested at reception they arrive very promptly from as little as 30 seconds!!! (which took us by surprise compared to the UK).

In summary, we really enjoyed the hotel and felt very welcome- would like to visit again one day and certainly look into more hotels from Dunas.

Room Tip: We stayed in block F and had no problems sleeping even though this is above the disco. Ask for a poo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dub92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you very much for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time in Dunas Mirador and had such a nice holiday. We are happy to hear that you were satsifeid with both our facilities and our staff and that you enjoyed the animation programm at day as well as at night.
Feeback like this is very important to us as it helps us to improve and is the best motivation for all our staff, so thanks again for your comment.

You can also join us on Facebook if you like, where you can get in touch with many other Dunas clients.

We really hope we can welcome you again some time soon in Dunas Mirador or in one of our other Dunas hotels.

Kind regards,
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,046)
There are newer reviews for Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,310 - 1,316 of 3,046 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel was always clean and the rooms cleaned and bed sheets changed everyday except Thursday and Sunday, didn't get much sun in our balcony as tree was in front of us but didn't bother about that as we lay by the pool during the day anyway. Entertainment during the day was good but a bit boring most nights, though the entertainment staff were always very friendly. Not much choice of food for British mainly catered for Spanish, German and French. All reception and kitchen staff friendly. A bit in the middle of nowhere so had to get a taxi to Maspalomas or Playa de ingles but was only 4 euros so pretty cheap. Nice hotel with friendly staff but don't think would be back only because of food and location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay in our hotel Dunas Mirador.
We are sorry that some points, like the entertainment program or the food, weren't to your complete satisfaction. It is important for us to know those points, so we can work on them and improve them, so thanks again for your comment.

We hope that we can welcome you again some time in Dunas Mirador.

Kind regards
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great Holiday, ridiculous getting sun loungers, have to que up at 9am and everyone runs for a sunbed.. not my idea of a relaxing holiday when you have to worry about what time you get up to get a sun lounger!!
food was ok, very limited of choices, hotel rooms spacious and beds comfortable.
getting cab into town of an evening was very easy as reception would call you a cab and it would be with you outside the hotel in under a minute as the cab office is right outside the hotel.

the bars in town are great, do not expect a quiet drink as it is quite a lively area. but this is what we went for.. 5 young girls on holiday enjoying themselves!
didn't really have much communication with the hotel staff as they didn't really talk much English apart from the receptionists!
hotel was decent enough for a cheapish holiday.
you get what you pay for!

All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: request pool view otherwise you get the road!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador client,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you mainly enjoyed your saty in our hotel Dunas Mirador.
It is important for us to get feedback like this, so we can identify our "weak" points and can improve them, so thanks again for your comment.

We hope we can welcome you again some time in our Hotel Dunas Mriador.

Kind regards
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

just got back on the 4th feb. had lovely week at this hotel .although there is few things that would improve it 1 sunbeds are far too close together 2 kettle in room (we took our own) 3 all incl drinks shud be on till 12 as a little bit out the way of other bars. so nothing major just few little things . food was lovely drinks were fine pools were nice staff were all nice and the hot weather topped it thanks for a lovely week already booked for same time next year . see all yous that are going back same time next yr then .

Room Tip: only costs bout 4 euro to go into main centres and theres plenty of them
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacknbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador guest,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice holiday and enjoyed your time in our hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with both our facilities and our staff.
Positive feedback as well as critics are very important to us, so we can identify our "weak" points and can improve them, therefore thanks again for your comment.

If you like you can also join us on Facebook, where you can get in touch with many other Dunas clients.

We are looking forward to welcome you again next year in Dunas Mirador.

Kind regards,
Angela Magni
Customr Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at the Dunas Mirador from the 21st of January until the 26th.This is our second visit to the property as its a good all inclusive hotel.The rooms are spotlessly cleaned every day..and the bar staff are very friendly,,The food in the main buffet restaurant has a great selection of fresh food every day and varies the meat /fish dishes so you always have a variety..you will not go hungry here!! only down side i found in the main restaurant was the staff could sometimes be very very rude! on one occasion we could not find a table at dinner for four and where not assisted by the waiter we said we would eat in the conservatory and he told us it was closed.(we ate here other nights and it was fine this was a Friday night and the hotel was busier!)when we had enough of waiting after 10 mins or so we went in there and other people followed as they had no table either the waiter was not happy with us he made this very clear by slamming plates around us. not a good thing! could put me off for a future booking!!
This hotel is a little outside of Maspalomas the address is Sonenland but there is a daily shuttle bus that takes you too and from here several times a day to the main area where there is an abundance of lovely bars and restaurants if you like a change from the hotel,
Sunbeds are very close together at his property as the sun only shines on one side so do get up early so you can manoeuvre your beds to give you leg space for getting on and off..
All in all good all round hotel clean rooms good variety of food and drinks..apart from evening waiting staff i probably would return again,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank suzieyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador client,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you mainly enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and had a nice time in Gran Canaria.
It is very important to us that we get feedback like this so we can get to know our "weak" points and are able to improve them.
We are sorry to hear that you had such a bad encounter with the waiting staff in the evening, our apologies. Hopefully that didn't spoil the rest of your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for you feedback as it helps us very much to improve your services.
We hope we can welcome you again some time in Dunas Mirador or in one of our other Dunas Hotels.

Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is 3* and it is exactly that - It's clean and comfortable and the room was large with a balcony that got the sun all day, however it was soooooo noisy as the noise from the main motorway could be heard up until midnight and then again from 5.00 am (we should have asked to be moved but the hotel was pretty full and having previously emailed them to ask fora room in a different block that they ignored we thought we'd just put up with it).

The pool area is lovely although only used on one side as no sun on the other side all day? Mostly German / Dutch clients and some Brits with small children. Entertainment was a joke, Spanish dancers were great though so we went out most evenings for a walk. We had limited a/v as we went to Gran Canaria to take part in the running festival so travel dates were restricted, we'll definitely be back to the Island but sadly not this hotel.

The food as mentioned was poor and repetitive, I love salad but not every day. The real bug bear for me was that the only coffee / tea a/v (except for breakfast) was from the bar from one machine that was always (and I mean always) not working or being topped up with a huge queue.

The Thomas Cook Rep was absolutely useless and not even in the hotel when he said he's be there! Gran Canaria is beautiful - get out and explore if you can, we hired a car and had a fab day driving through the mountains. We also went to the capital twice on the bus, cheap and very easy, also a lovely walk though the dunes to the next resort. Watching the sun go down on the promenade was nice and we can thoroughly recommend the limelight oudoor cinema in Maspolomas; great fun watching a film under the stars on leather settees under the stars with waitress service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador client,

thank you for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are happy you were mostly satisfied with our faciliteis but are sorry to hear, that some points weren't to your complete satisfaction.
Also we'd like to apalogyze that the mails you sent to us in advance wasn't answered.
We need feedback like this to identify our "weak" points so we can work on them and improve them, so thanks again for your comment.

We hope we can welcome you again some time in Dunas Mirador.

Kind regards
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is clean,as was room ,though there wasn't even a chair in it ! It was small,as was bathroom but we had a balcony which got the sun all day and overlooked pool and also Mapalomas and sea views in the distance !
Food was very repetitive,with steak only once in week,mainly fish, pork,chicken, plainly flash fried and roast goat for gawds sake ! Pork carvery once! Wine poor!
Chips and more chips, salty Canarian potatoes once .Plenty of salad !
Friendly staff,animation team were hard working kids Tony,Doroty,Juana etc,but nightly entertainment was poor,usual parrot,flamenco ,games shows etc. One hour Karaoke then a pre-programmed disco !
Pool bar drinks ok apart from being in plastic glasses unless you sit at bar, nice beer and spirits and mixers!
Poor tv , just that rubbish BBC World !!
Lovely pool area and hotel relaxing place to be ,athough out of the way,sorry but we wouldnt return in a hurry .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunashotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Dunas Mirador Maspalomas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Dunas Mirador client,

Thank you for evaluating our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with all our staff.
On the other hand, we are sorry that some points weren't to you complete satisfaction.

As positive feedback as well as critics are the best motivation for all our staff and also helps us to improve our "weak" points, we would like to thank you once again for you comment.

We hope we can welcome you in our hotel Dunas Mirador again some time.

kind regards
Angela Magni
Customer Care Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
1.3 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,959 reviews
0.6 mi away
Koala Garden Suites
Koala Garden Suites
#179 of 216 in Maspalomas
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#121 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,012 reviews
1.3 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#28 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunas Mirador Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunas Mirador Maspalomas

Address: Calle Einstein s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: $116 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunas Mirador Maspalomas 3*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The varied entertainment program for all ages and its spacious double and family rooms make this the ideal place to make the most of every minute of a family holiday. Located in Sonnenland (Maspalomas), there is a free shuttle bus service to the beach several times a day. Relax in the jacuzzi between 2 swimming pools and let us keep your family amused with our extensive entertainment program. This hotel is ideal for families or couples seeking a fun place to be and who want to enjoy the day with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dunas Mirador Maspalomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Hotel Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Dunas Mirador Hotel
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing