We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly and Relaxing Excellant Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalows Vistaflor
Ranked #84 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly and Relaxing Excellant Staff”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I have to say if I had read the reviews of this place before I would never have gone, that would have been a real pity. We found the place to be quite basic but very clean with exceptionally friendly staff . We where a group of 13 and it was perfect for our needs, towels changed every second day fresh bedlinen twice a week and the price of our stay was very reasonable would highly reccomend it !! They could not do enough for us. Three to four euro in a taxi into maspalomas or a twenty minute walk to Playa Del Ingles. WILL Be BACK

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lecrivain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    201
    166
    80
    61
See reviews for
217
204
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We stayed here in September with other family members. Whilst the bungalows are fairly basic they are good value. Our bungalows were at the side of the pool and it was lovely having our breakfast outside the bungalow each morning and watching the complex come alive. Would recommend this complex and look forward to visiting again in a year or so and will remember to pack a travel kettle. All staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranleigh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

When we arrived after a long journey the coach could not get down the road because of cars parked everywhere. The reception staff were nice enough. We went to our allocated bungalow and when we went in i just wanted to turn and go home again. Our room was not cleaned, our rep asked for it to be cleaned but it never was. I went out and bought cleaning products. obviously the person staying there before had long dark hair because amonst the dust they were everywhere. Clean sheets were brought in once and the top sheets were threw up on top of the wardrobe and they looked as if they hadnt been near a washing machine in a while. Paid for half board but the food was awful, you would not have believed it. We ate out every night, definately would not have cooked in the bungalow. We were 1 of 2 couples who spoke english, the rest were German and Spanish. The only good thing about the place was the pool, it was really lovely. But i would never recommend this place to anyone, just hated going back to it at night.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzaN_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Agree with a few points mentioned already, especially bedding ! Was worried about putting my head on those pillows, things could be living in them, folded up the spare covers instead, homeless person would have better ones, top cover don't think they had ever been cleaned, they lay on a chair for the week. Lacked cleaning, cutains fell off the tracks, tried fixing them, just gave up on that ! Biggest cockroach i've ever seen tried to get digs for the night with us, think it ate all the other ones by the size of it. Only one other british coulpe there, full of germans and at weekend over run with spainish, didn't know you could get that many people in a bungalow. Loungers no chance ! Hardly spent anytime at apartment, dreaded cuming back at night. Great nighlife though, many places to go and loads of interesting things to do & see, shopping, got to be good at haggling. Never try the stairs up at side unless you are a health freak or on a death wish. The day your leaving you get use of a room to store ur cases & shower, thats a joke, bathroom was full of a days supply of soaking, minging towels & wasn't what i'd call cleanish, be easier having a shower at the poolside, would feel cleaner. Actually put me off holidays for awhile.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We have been fortunate enough in the past 3 years to spend over 16 weeks in Maspalomas,12 of which we have spent at the Vista Flor. We have always been very happy with the service we have recieved and have enjoyed our stays. This all changed over the summer when our experience was tarnished by a theft from our room and the attitude of the reception staff towards this. There were other issues we have had, but I'll come to these later.

Our wallet was stolen from our bungalow and there was no evidence that the door had been forced and nothing appart from the wallet was stolen. As far as we can tell access was gained either when the cleaner was upstairs cleaning (the cleaners are fabulous) or somone had a key to the bungalow. Either way you would think that this is just one of these things that happend on holiday, but it became a tad more disconcerting after this. We went to reception to ask the staff if we could see the CCTV monitor for our row. There are at least 16 cameras on site covering most areas of the complex. Unfortunately, when we got to reception there were 15 images on the monitor and the only one not working was the one covering us! The receptionist was totally unintersted and at one point when we were trying to get through to the police was actually rude and completely off-hand with my partner, as the selling of postcards and the completion of paper work suddenly became the most important work in the world. Perhaps she was filling out the blanks in the latest version of the middle east peace settlement, but we rather doubt it. Amazingly, when we went back half an hour later to try and get through to the police again, they hung up on us the first time as they were apparently too busy, amazingly all the monitors were now working! Now, I'm not naturally suspicious or a conspiracy theorist, but the odds of this being truely random would appear to be unlikely.

Having stayed at the Vista Flor before we were fully aware that there is a safe available for hire. However, the cost of this hire is prohibative. In actuality it would have cost us more to rent the safe than was actually nicked. The point here is that some of the bungalows do have a safe in them, they just won't give out the key so they can make more money out of the visitors. There are other bungelows which are much cheaper and provide free safes (as well as ketles, toasters etc... which I notice the lack of provision at Vista Flor has irritated other reviewers), so I can't really see why this complex is so tardy in this respect.

Also this year the amount of people using the facilities who were not staying on the complex made it impossible for us to use them. We realise that is is hot, we can patently se that the pool here is wonderful, but the bottom line is that we were payng for the privaledge to use the facilities, and the hoards of people being dropped off at the start of the day and picked up at around 8ish made things a little on the crowded side. On one occasion a very industrious mother set up shop by the side of the pool and started to sell childrens toys and clothes. I can appreciate that a stall at San Fernando market may be expensive, but by most standards a poolside boot sale is unacceptable (although clearly not to the reception staff).

Sorry for writing such a long review, but after all the good experiences we have had here we feel completely let down. In the past we have recommended people to stay here but it is patently clear that for some reason standards have slipped. Having read some of the more recent reviews it does appear that the stays of visitors have been hit and miss and we are definately in the miss category. There are plenty of places to stay in this area and we advise, in the strongest possible way, for you to consider staying elsewhere if possible.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenguinyCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We spent 2 weeks here in august and had a lovely holiday. Staff were very helpful and any small problem;s we had were rectified straight away. The apartments were basic but cleaned daily. The pool area was safe but busy at this time of season. Our 2 teenage girls enjoyed the complex so much it was difficult to get them to leave at night but there was a show on each night which was good. Overall we had a pleasant experience and i can not praise ALL of the staff enough. There is a safe room in reception where you are advised to leave your valuables for a small fee. We have been to Gran Canaria on 4 occasions and Vista Flor was as nice as any.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmelBIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We arrived at Vistaflor and our bus wasnt able to get down to the door! When inside the man at reception ignored us completely , When we finally checked in they wouldnt give us directions to the apartment so we nearly had to plead for them. We ended up in bungalow 685 it was supposed to fit 5 people but it barely fit 2! The windows where barred and theres no air conditioning , you have to rent out kettles , toasters and also the t.v is coin worked so 1euro per hour! even though ours didnt work and a minute was more like a second on it. There were hardly any english or irish people there. Only spanish and german. It says that all the bungalows are surrounding the pool , when really only approximently 20 do! Rooms are crowded and filty , cleaners come twice a week and when they do come they have no effect! Had a major ant problem. Never experienced what the pool was like as it was always crowded by the spanish! Five of us shared one bungalow that was said to be a okay size though it was not had to hire out a camp bed which was horrible and dangerous with metal blades sticking out either side. The stairs was worse as it was open planned and l nearly fell off into the kitchen . The kitchen is so small it might as well not be there! Over all l would never come back and would not recommend it to anybody! We talked to our rep and left by day three of our holidays!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omahonysholiodays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#14 of 220 in Maspalomas
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#56 of 220 in Maspalomas
928 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#78 of 220 in Maspalomas
1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#16 of 220 in Maspalomas
684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vistaflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vistaflor

Property: Bungalows Vistaflor
Address: Avenida Touroperador Neckermann s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalows Vistaflor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bungalows Vistaflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistaflor Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Maspalomas
Bungalows Vistaflor Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing