We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice we've booked to go back in May!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bungalows Vistaflor
Ranked #82 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So nice we've booked to go back in May!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Vista Flor Bungalows is a wonderful complex, extremely clean and pleasant environment, great character compared to other complexes in the surrounding area. The bungalows catered for our needs and the self catering facilities were adequate, we did not eat there so cannot comment on the restaurant. The staff were friendly and extremely hard working, our property was cleaned every day or so. The bungalows were cool and comfortable to be in at night. There is a small supermarket on site which is great for fresh bread in the mornings but there is a Lidl 5 minutes drive away for your larger shop. Lots to see and do whilst there recommend Roque Nublo, Sparkles (in the Yumbo Centre), Dunes at Maspalomas and the shops and restaurants in Meloneras namely Grand Italia for eats! Also feeding the Lizards cucumber! Vista Flor is in a good location, thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and we are looking forward going back in May.

Room Tip: We preferred to be further back in the complex as it was quieter but if you like lively and sunny th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    205
    169
    81
    61
See reviews for
219
208
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife had been here before, it seems many apartments are time share, so I was dubious. However on arrival we were booked in...next I was looking forward to telling her that the apartment was poorly located, however our apartment was very nice, round the back away from the pool, which we had required due to having a toddler...and worrying about her falling in the pool, whilst our back was turned for a second. I couldn't complain about the walking, as most places were very close, a shop a fairground/amusements, even a donkey ride. Eventually I found something to complain about, our time ran out and we had to go home....oh we'll all good things...

One thing, the stairs are a potential hazard for kids. Keep your eye on em!
Have fun, great place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Booked as a last minute deal, very enjoyable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The accomodation was perfect and clean, couldn't fault the complex in any way. My only concern was the restaurant menu was very expensive for a two star complex, however the location was excellent. Can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Pool is heated which is really nice thing during the winter season! I liked a lot of the colorfulness of the bungalow area. Nearby you can find "panoramic cafe" where you can see the whole Maspalomas area and the dunes. The hotel is located just "on the border" of Playa del Ingles and Maspalomas so you can take a small walk and find yourself in Playa del Ingles. The buffet restaurant of the hotel was poor, we ate there ones and it was enough.
If you want to see a local flee market, go to Faro 2 -shopping center on Sunday morning!
Overall very good choice if you are looking for a hotel in Maspalomas.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thetallfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolbotn, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

.
The Bungalow was clean, the staff were very polite and friendly,The pool was huge not heated, but swimmable.No shortage of sun beds even during the Scandinavian half term holidays when the resort was full.
Never went into the Bar or Restaurant so can not comment on them.
The free bus to the beach failed to turn up a couple of times but no sweat as its just a 35 min walk anyway.
The kitchen had 2 hot plates and a toaster and fridge, as well as a water boiler,Just wish that there had been a microwave ,I noted on a number of web sites it mentioned microwave but not on the Vistaflor official site.
There was as stated a flat screen tv in the room about 7 channels were free,but only Spanish and German language, The rest cost 4.50 Euro per day,Wi Fi was availiable from Wavenet hotspot from at a cost of 20 Euro for a week.You have to pay by Pay Pal or maybe buy a prepaid card at the reception.
Perfect place for famlies to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that have an adjoining door unless you want to listen to your neighbours conversations a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaraththustra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We've just came back from the holiday. We really like it. For this price, we paid, was very good value (2 adults, 2 children - £260 ). We booked self catering. I think it's good for families, I wouldn;t recommend it for 4 adults. It's studio apartment, there are only 2 single beds. Downstairs, which is lounge and kitchen, is medium size sofa. You can make 2 extra sleeping places (my kids slept there, not enough space for adults). We didn't try restaurant, so I have no opinion. Anyway, it was noce, better we expected form the pictures in net. We really enjoyd our holiday. Especialli it's good if you don;t like huge hotels, with many guests. We had peace and quiet. Also swimming pool was nice. Little a bit too far to Maspalomas beach, but there is a bus stop near. With buses good connections to such places like Aqualand or Palmitos Park :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamilka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in January 2013 and were very impressed. Everything was clean and well kept and contrary to other reviews a kettle and toaster were provided. Cleaners came most days and changed towels, bedding, mopped floors etc. Linen and towels were of a good quality. Eurosport on the wall mounted flat screen tv was such a bonus and we were able to watch the Masters Snooker, Australian Open Tennis, Darts and African Cup of Nations during our stay. There is no charge to watch the telly including Eurosport. In the bungalow Wi-Fi coverage was excellent and only 28 euros for the fortnight which allows you to browse 24/7 if you choose.
We were not impressed with the buffet meal which we tried one night and were so glad we hadn't gone for the half board option, the A La Carte Restaurant on site however was terrific and there was also a small supermarket on the complex providing all the basics and lovely fresh bread and rolls each morning.
The large pool area was clean, well kept and a real suntrap. There was a poolside bar with a daytime snack menu from which the food was very good and reasonably priced.
The British Bulldog, we ate here a lot as the food was so good, was a 10 minute walk as was the Yumbo Centre with loads of good restaurants and bars.
The complex is at the bottom of a hill but most of it can be cut out when walking into Playa Del Ingles by taking the shortcut up the steps. There is no hill at all if you are heading in the Maspalomas direction.
Free bus to the beach for those not wanting to, or unable to, walk the distance.
Only negatives that we found were the quality of the buffet meals and maybe slightly thin walls between us and our neighbours but neither were really a problem unless you had opted for half board.
This is a review of the Vista Flor Bungalows NOT the Club Vista Flor. They are 2 completely different places but having read some of the other reviews I suspect there are a few on here that have put their review in the wrong place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glasg0wGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.3 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#44 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#78 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Vistaflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Vistaflor

Property: Bungalows Vistaflor
Address: Avenida Touroperador Neckermann s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bungalows Vistaflor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bungalows Vistaflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistaflor Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Hotel Maspalomas
Vistaflor Maspalomas
Bungalows Vistaflor Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing