We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FIVE STAR HOLIDAY!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool
Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Indoor living area with TV, DVD player and selection of DVDs.
Fully stocked kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk-in wardrobe
Master bedroom's en-suite bathroom
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Double bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room
Twin bedroom within main house, with en-suite shower room and spacious wardrobes
Twin bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room.
Selection of children's toys to keep them entertained.
Ping pong and table football.
Gym & games room
Sunset as seen from the terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PeternAli
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FIVE STAR HOLIDAY!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic holiday!!

We returned to the UK in December 2016 - completely chilled out after a wonderful stay at peaceful Casa Tranquilidad in beautiful Maspalomas.

Casa Tranquilidad lives up to its name and to everything that our host Luis writes about it. What a peaceful, spacious, well stocked, clean and well kept villa it is!

Upon our arrival, Luis warmly welcomed us and explained all about Casa Tranquilidad and the Maspalomas area. He then presented us with the best Welcome Pack we have ever come across in all of our wide travels! Luis was a lovely host, always contactable by phone and willing to help. He and Grimi visited the villa at prearranged times to quietly clean the pool, pathways and terraces.

What a beautiful place Casa Tranquilidad is - it really is a house of tranquility. Well kept rooms and bathrooms, a separate guest house, a well stocked kitchen. WiFi, a games room and a very inviting private pool. There were just two of us on this visit, but we can see why larger groups of friends and families regularly make bookings. It is ideal for kids and adults alike. We were really delighted with the facilities provided by the villa in relation to the rental cost. Of course, for a larger group of renters, the value is even better!

The villa is situated right in the middle of the Maspalomas golf course, nestled together with a small number of similarly large villas. This quiet location is away from the hustle and bustle of the town and large holiday complexes. It is a pleasant 30 minute walk on the flat to the Maspalomas beach and dunes; and the shops of Meloneras, past the Camel ride centre and “La Charca de Maspalomas” nature reserve. On occasion we took one of the ever plentiful taxis back from the beach at a cost of just €5-6. In the other direction from the villa, also a short walk/taxi ride away is Playa del Ingles with its nightlife, shops and supermarkets. We considered hiring a car for day to day use and exploring the island, but for us walking and the odd taxi was just fine.

We found Casa Tranquilidad’s location, its closeness to the beach and to Playa del Ingles to be absolutely perfect. Tranquility, the beach, shopping and nightlife all within easy reach - a perfect combination!

LUIS - MANY THANKS FOR OUR WONDERFUL STAY - WE WILL RETURN!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
THANK YOU VERY MUCH!! IT IS TRULY APPRECIATED!! Wow what a review! I am sure this is the best review we have received and I am sure future guests will find your review very informative. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. All the very best and once again THANK YOU!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraN216...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an incredible holiday at Casa Tranquilidad. I don't think I can go back to staying in a big impersonal hotel or cramped holiday apartment ever again. It was just so fantastic having this gorgeous house and pool to ourselves. It is immaculately clean, well kept and private. We just felt so relaxed from the moment we arrived.

Luis' home is set off a quiet road in the middle of maspalomas golf course. It is a very large house with six double bedrooms and one single. All are en suite which meant we were all comfortable and had our own space but then could share the really nice, large communal areas. Everything was spotless, fresh and felt very looked after.

The kitchen was clean and well equipped with lots of work space, the huge terrace which leads directly to your own pool, has two perfect dining areas and there are lots of comfy sun beds.

The house is surrounded by a lovely garden which had a path that runs all the way around. It is fenced off and gated so we felt very safe having the kids running around. There is also a games room which we loved with a ping pong table and fusball table.

I think a car is a huge plus for exploring and shopping (less than 10mins drive away) but we would sometimes get a cab to the meloneras and maspalomas beach area which took about 8 minutes to get to as it was so easy.

We can't wait to come back!!!!!!! Thank you so much for everything luis!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Thank you very much for a fantastic review! I look forward to seeing you and your family again in the New Year! Happy New Year 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffen S
1 review
“Great place for vacations with kids”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We staid one week to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday. Everybody had a great time, especially the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your review! You and your family were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonicjim
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended if you want a peaceful, relaxing, private location.”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 7 people, 3 couples one with a 9 year old staying for 1 week.
Upon arriving we were greeted by Luis and first impressions were fantastic, a beautiful place, very clean and tidy in a quiet and peaceful location.
The villa is large and all rooms are clean and tidy. Each bedroom is ensuite and although there isn’t air conditioning, the rooms are quite well ventilated and the fan that was available for each room offered relief from the heat at night.
We were left a welcome pack including fruit, bread, milk, water, beer and wine.
The facilities are excellent, free wifi, a laundry room, 2 fridges, a cooker, a microwave and a large larder as well as all plates/cutlery/utensils/pots and pans, pretty much everything you would ever need. There is a portable barbecue but its quite small as the large built in one shown in the photos we were asked not to use as its too difficult to clean.
Outside, the terrace is a really good social area with 2 large dining tables and we spent most of our time either in the fantastic swimming pool, on the sunbeds by the pool or sat in the shade at the tables.
Although the pool is not heated it was the perfect temperature to offer relief from the heat of the day. The pool really was superb, a few steps down into the shallow end then slopes steeply to the deep end which is approximately 2 metres deep.
I would definitely recommend a hire car as the location is away from the main areas, although only a 5 minute drive away was a Spar shop for essential items or a 10 minute drive takes you to Maspalomas sea front. Playa Del Ingles is also around a 10 minute drive in the other direction.
All in all this villa is excellent, a few minor issues with locks on doors which Luis was addressing after our departure.
The only negative is perhaps the cleaning charge of €60 per day which we originally thought was included in the cost of the villa as when booking there was a cleaning charge but the €60 a day is on top of the cost of the villa. We ended up opting for 2 days cleaning.
If we needed anything, Luis was only a text or phone call away and more than happy to help.
We all would love to come back and stay again. Highly recommended if you want a peaceful, relaxing, private location.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and terrace area
Liked least: Showers were small
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you very much for a 5* review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived late but this was not a problem for the owner who also manages the villa, and was there to greet us and show us around.
The villa is set in its own garden with gorgeous bougainvillea plants and Hibiscus just full of color all surrounded by a wall, so its completely private.
I cannot recommend the place more highly and Luis and his family who own the villa are lovely people who made us feel incredibly welcome.
I would definitely recommend it and will definitely be going back.
It's location with a small group of villas in the middle of a golf club means that it is lovely and quiet.
The pool and sun terrace are south facing, so catch the sun all day long and we had our evening meals out there as well.
Although we did go out it was so nice being "home" that we spent a lot of time at the villa with the pool, the games room, gym, large lounge with TV there was plenty of room plenty to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home, nut with sun and a swimming pool!
Liked least: There was nothing bad
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Hi James, fantastic review and the first for Casa Tranquilidad with the new format, letting the whole villa. Yours being the first review from the first guests is very very important to us. Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. All the very best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianandmax
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“5 Stars Does Not Do it Justice !!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in April and have no hesitation in saying that it is one of the best places I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. The location is perfect, just on the outskirts of town yet near enough to walk and situated in an exclusive private part of Maspalomas adjacent to the golf courses. The property itself is stunning and it is really apparent that the owners are very proud of their home and keep it in perfect condition. We were treated to a tour of the main villa and it is spacious and comfortable and will comfortably sleep a large group. When you go to a place like this though it is all about outside living and the pool, patios and gardens are perfect for that. Finally Luis and Angela could not be more welcoming. Fantastic place to stay and it is only a matter of time before we return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely and relaxing stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying with Luis and Angela. The villa is well located and, as the name suggests, is a peaceful and tranqil place to stay. We were very well looked after, with an excellent breakfast each day as well as being given great information about the island and places of interest. I have no hesitation in recommending a stay. Thanks Luis for a great week.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank you very much for a great review, much appreciated. Thanks to both of you were also great 5* guests.
Angela & Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing