We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECTLY RELAXING”
other travelers have booked this property
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool
Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Indoor living area with TV, DVD player and selection of DVDs.
Fully stocked kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk-in wardrobe
Master bedroom's en-suite bathroom
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Double bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room
Twin bedroom within main house, with en-suite shower room and spacious wardrobes
Twin bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room.
Selection of children's toys to keep them entertained.
Ping pong and table football.
Gym & games room
Sunset as seen from the terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kenneth W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECTLY RELAXING”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met at the gate by Luis and from that moment on we were treated like royalty. The bungalow was very comfortable and spotless. Breakfast was served at any time you wanted it It was five star. Home made bread ,fresh fruit, bacon and eggs,yogurts, fresh orange and as much tea or coffee as you want. All served by the pool. Beautiful gardens. Angela is a wonderful cook. Cakes and tarts arrived at various times,a very pleasant surprise. A car is a necessity. The dogs visited each day after breakfast and were a delight. A return visit a must. Thank you Luis and Angela

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Attention to detail to make sure you enjoyed your holiday
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizzie300
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Perfect place to re-charge the batteries”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our second visit to Casa Tranquillidad (we've been 2 years in a row) and once again, we were not disappointed. Luis and Angela's villa is in a lovely location on the edge of a golf resort and the annex/apartment is ideal for a peaceful get away. Maspalomas is right on your doorstep although we preferred Meloneras, but effectively they run into one another and are a short drive away (we hired a car) but there were plenty of taxis or you could walk. A lovely breakfast was made each morning by Angela and served by Luis and we were never disappointed. The Spanish omelette in particular was beautiful. Luis and Angela went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, providing an umbrella for shade and providing us with lovely cake (the apple tart was particularly good). The apartment was spotless and cleaned every day and we had the sheets changed half way through the week. Luis and Angela also maintain the terrace and pool on a daily basis. We hope to go back again sometime soon. Thank you once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClanPompe...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We has a wonderful week and Luis and Ancala (excuse the spelling) were great and very helpful, The accommodation was spotless and cleaned daily to a high standard. The gardens are kept to a beautiful standard and it was great waking up in the morning and just opening the curtains to the morning sun and fantastic blossom.

Luis and Ancala could not be more helpful and it actually felt as though we had known them for years, The breakfasts were a highlight of the day and we really enjoyed Ancala's cooking even staying in one night for a brilliant Paella with Sahara Calamari and king prawns.

All in all a wonderful stay and experience, Thankyou.

"See you later" !

Chris and Anne

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hann76
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“See below.”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the property as we sought a 'get away' from the normal touristy holiday.

The room is very well kept by the hosts and breakfasts are diligently served on time every day.

The garden and pool are beautiful. Sadly, lack of heating in the pool meant that we weren't able to take advantage.

We requested the wifi code on day one but were told that it was intermittent and were never supplied with the relevant details. We were also disappointed that the DVD player was not functioning.

Certainly the breakfasts are lovingly prepared, however we would have appreciated more choice daily. Maybe guests could be given a card to choose what they would like the night before.

The room is located close to the dunes and is in easy reach via a €5 taxi to Meloneras a beautiful area of restaurants. Our host was very helpful in booking taxis whenever required.

If you choose this villa we would not recommend a hire car as taxis are cheap and parking in the area is problematic.

Overall, we would not recommend the villa as we did not feel that it represented good value for money - we would return to the area but would prefer an apartment within walking distance of Meloneras.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
1) The pool is advertised as unheated.
2) You are quite right the wifi has been giving us problems, as you were informed, and are no longer offering wifi.
3) The DVD was tried by me and was working correctly, you were informed.
4) We offer a continental breakfast and in fact supply a full breakfast (at no extra cost), we have at no time offered an a la carte breakfast which is what you are proposing.
5) Though you mention the guest house is well kept by us the same cannot be said for yourselves.
6) It would have been helpful if you had made your comments while you were here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scuey
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Relaxing Break”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an excellent week at Casa Tranquilidad. Luis and Angela are amazing hosts. You really are treated like royalty and Angela's breakfast is superb. Luis makes everything super smooth, with the ease of booking, good directions from the airport, a warm welcome and is always available with help and advice if required.
I would definitely recommend this accommodation.
Thanks again Luis and Angela.

Mark & Gemma

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in May and had a wonderful time. It's so much better than a hotel as you are the only guests and are treated like royalty; there's no fighting over sunbeds here! Every morning I had a delicious breakfast by the pool and then walked (or got a taxi) to the beach. This is the ideal place for a relaxing, peaceful break. Treat yourself! You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality from the owners!
Liked least: Bathroom could do with a makeover.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2014
I thought you had forgotten about us! Thank you very much! It is appreciated. A very Happy New Year to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahBDe...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday with truly amazing hosts! :-)”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a glorious two week stay at Casa Tranquilidad. I cannot understand the negative review posted on here in February 2014. The bathroom is a little dated, but perfectly useable and we never encountered problems with water or the Wifi. Our experience was of the most attentive hosts who fed us, kept the apartment spotless, changed sheets & towels regularly, advised us on places to visit and made us feel extremely welcome. The gorgeous private gardens and pool are cleaned daily - we often saw Luis up early picking up leaves blown onto the patio overnight!
Angela's cooking was extraordinary...fresh bread daily with a stunning variety of breakfasts, such as continental, spanish omelette, eggs & bacon, cheese omelette...This was after the 'first course' of fresh fruit too!
We took our three year old with us and Luis and Angela were very accommodating towards him - finding him toys to play with, noting his breakfast preferences and even sending him home with a little gift!
The 3 dogs were delightful and allowed us the benefit of love and strokes whilst we left our much loved pets at home.
We paid for 3 evening meals and could not fault the meals. In all honesty, we enjoyed these meals the most (having eaten out at various local restaurants) as the seasoning was perfect in everything and all dishes were freshly cooked and authentic. The Paella was particularly delicious and Angela cooked a chicken version as my partner does not eat shellfish.
The location is ideal for exploring the island and Maspalomas is beautiful. We had a hire car which helped, although there are Taxis available everywhere.
We felt incredibly sad to be leaving Luis, Angela and the boys...the sign of a truly, truly wonderful holiday.
Thank you both for your warmth and attention to detail - we hope to see you again in the future
Hannah, Simon & Thomas x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing