We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travelers have booked this property
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Partial view of the spacious sun terrace
Private swimming pool
Dine-in kitchen with larder, indoor breakfast table and living area
Indoor living area with TV, DVD player and selection of DVDs.
Fully stocked kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk-in wardrobe
Master bedroom's en-suite bathroom
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Poolhouse studio with sleeping area, living area and bathroom. Part of house with separate entrance
Double bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room
Twin bedroom within main house, with en-suite shower room and spacious wardrobes
Twin bedroom within main house, with wardrobes and en-suite shower room.
Selection of children's toys to keep them entertained.
Ping pong and table football.
Gym & games room
Sunset as seen from the terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brian W
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in May and had a wonderful time. It's so much better than a hotel as you are the only guests and are treated like royalty; there's no fighting over sunbeds here! Every morning I had a delicious breakfast by the pool and then walked (or got a taxi) to the beach. This is the ideal place for a relaxing, peaceful break. Treat yourself! You won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality from the owners!
Liked least: Bathroom could do with a makeover.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2014
I thought you had forgotten about us! Thank you very much! It is appreciated. A very Happy New Year to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahBDe...
Silverton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday with truly amazing hosts! :-)”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a glorious two week stay at Casa Tranquilidad. I cannot understand the negative review posted on here in February 2014. The bathroom is a little dated, but perfectly useable and we never encountered problems with water or the Wifi. Our experience was of the most attentive hosts who fed us, kept the apartment spotless, changed sheets & towels regularly, advised us on places to visit and made us feel extremely welcome. The gorgeous private gardens and pool are cleaned daily - we often saw Luis up early picking up leaves blown onto the patio overnight!
Angela's cooking was extraordinary...fresh bread daily with a stunning variety of breakfasts, such as continental, spanish omelette, eggs & bacon, cheese omelette...This was after the 'first course' of fresh fruit too!
We took our three year old with us and Luis and Angela were very accommodating towards him - finding him toys to play with, noting his breakfast preferences and even sending him home with a little gift!
The 3 dogs were delightful and allowed us the benefit of love and strokes whilst we left our much loved pets at home.
We paid for 3 evening meals and could not fault the meals. In all honesty, we enjoyed these meals the most (having eaten out at various local restaurants) as the seasoning was perfect in everything and all dishes were freshly cooked and authentic. The Paella was particularly delicious and Angela cooked a chicken version as my partner does not eat shellfish.
The location is ideal for exploring the island and Maspalomas is beautiful. We had a hire car which helped, although there are Taxis available everywhere.
We felt incredibly sad to be leaving Luis, Angela and the boys...the sign of a truly, truly wonderful holiday.
Thank you both for your warmth and attention to detail - we hope to see you again in the future
Hannah, Simon & Thomas x

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola C
Greater Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise, amazing authentic 'family' experience with Luis, Angela and the dogs .”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just returned home from our second stay with Luis, Angela and the dogs, Roco, Poncho and Jaki, and once again there are no words to describe the hospitality of this truly amazing family. We recommend the experience of Angela's cooking especially her paella it is authentic Home cooked food with truly amazing flavours. Luis is a very knowledgable man who will go above and beyond to make your holiday memorable, so much so we are returning in May. Angela and Luis are a genuine hard working couple who treat each guest as their family. May 2015 cannot come fast enough.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
224robert...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, most restful holiday”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Casa Tranquilidad is aptly named as we have just spent the most restful two weeks being looked after and pampered by Luis and Angela (the owners of the property) Angela is certainly one of the best cooks we have come across in our many travels. her breakfasts were excellent with home made bread and jam. Whenever we required a lunch or dinner at night then we were treated to a gourmet delight.The Rooms were very clean and bed sheets changed regularly.The Pool was obviously Luis' pride and Joy and kept immaculately as were all the gardens.
In Luis we found a fount of information about the Island and were able to find places we would not otherwise have visited.
In all this was excellent value for money and we shall be back.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: total ambience and friendlyness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCRAWSON
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comforts of a hotel with private pool”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I booked this beautiful B&B as a last minute getaway for 1 week in July. Firstly, the booking experience, via tripadvisor, was seamless and hassle free. Luis supplied us with plenty of information to get to the accommodation in our hire car and met us at the gate, even unloading our suitcases for us before we had chance to get out of the car. All communications prior to arrival were prompt and friendly.

When we arrived, Luis gave us a quick tour and introduced us to their three dogs, Jackie, Poncho and Rocko. The dogs were lovely and well trained and it was a delight when one (usually Poncho) would pop out to us for a brief stroke before retiring back to the shady coolness of Luis and his wife's adjoining villa accommodation. Had we not wanted to be bothered by the dogs at all, Luis advised just to let them know and they would be kept inside whenever we were at the villa.

The week that we were in Maspalomas it was very hot (even Luis said he was finding it hot) so we abandoned a lot of our sightseeing plans and spent the majority of our time by the pool at the villa. When we did want to got out and about Luis was happy to give us directions to supermarkets and restaurants both of which were a short drive or 20 - 30 minute walk away. We didn't have a bad meal during our whole stay and we ate at a different restaurant every night.

Luis' wife thoroughly cleaned the accommodation EVERY DAY! With fresh towels and bedding when necessary and such spotless accommodation it was like staying in a hotel. The perks of having a private pool and your own parking place and front door and gate key made it feel like a posh villa holiday. Daily fresh bread at breakfast and slices of cake whenever Luis's wife was baking some made it feel like a very luxurious B&B.

The pool was a great size and, as it had the sun on it all day, it was refreshing but warm enough to stay in it for hours without getting cold. It's a tough call to choose the best thing about the villa, the breakfasts were delicious, the pool was relaxing in the quiet residential area, the accommodation was so clean and amenities were close enough for us. I think the perfect suntrap of the pool was my favourite thing, and the gorgeous daily homemade bread was my husband's.

As we were there during a very hot week, I guess the thing we liked the least was the inability to escape from the heat. With no Air-con in the accommodation, we ended up popping out to the supermarket to buy a cheap oscillating fan for the night times which we left behind for future guests.

Despite this one gripe, we both said we would happily stay at Casa Tranquilidad again.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thank you very much for a great review! As to the fan all I can say is that if you had asked I would have provided one for you as I have done for other guests, once you had purchased one there was nothing I could do. We look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindajose...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Days began with a gorgeous breakfast carefully set out and delivered to our table by the pool, home made breads, fresh fruit, tea, and various breakfasts from eggs and bacon, omelettes, continental, all very tasty. Then on the days we spent relaxing by the pool, the sun beds were made ready for us, good books, swims in the lovely pool. One of the most relaxing holidays ever! We ate four times in the evening at the villa. Angela cooks superb meals assisted by Luis. Other nights we either walked to local restaurants or took a short taxi ride to Maspolomas. We hired bikes and explored and found all the lovely beaches. This holiday was to relax and we certainly did. Our hosts were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a relaxing stay at Casa Tranquilidad for a week. Luis is an attentive host teamed with his wife Angela, whose breakfasts were fabulous every day served just outside the room next to the pool in a beautiful garden. Angela's traditional Spanish omelette was especially tasty, as was the daily freshly home baked bread. We were made to feel very welcome including by their 3 friendly dogs! Each day Angela kept the apartment spotlessly clean and also baked delicious lemon cake for our return at the end of a couple of days out. I would definitely recommend staying here and we would love to return too.

Date of stay: May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing