We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We could not have asked for a better holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
View of the entrance of Casa Tranquilidad
Villa pergola
View from the entrance of Casa Tranquilidad
Gorgeous sunset as seen from the villa
Beautiful pink bougainvillea
A small rural town in central Gran Canaria
Beautiful mountains in central Gran Canaria
The sun setting over the famous Maspalomas lighthouse
Casa Tranquilidad from across the swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NKalsi
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We could not have asked for a better holiday”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Tranquilidad was an amazing place to stay to unwind for a week in the sun. The majority of reviews were from couples but my sister and I wanted a quiet place to relax in the sun but also within walking distance to the beach and this place was exactly that. The owners Luis and Angela were lovely and really did go out of their way to look after us; we even made them our uncle and aunt by the end of the trip. Tio Luis had a wealth of knowledge and was so insightful to have great conversations with. Tia Angela’s food was out of this world with the best calamari we have ever tasted. Every morning we would have a lovely homemade breakfast which also included homemade bread and marmalade.

The location was great- right next to a golf course and away from the central touristy bit. The shops were within walking distance as well the beach and sand dunes. If you want to explore the island I would recommend hiring a car. The room itself was spacious and clean, with the pool right opposite the room – what more could you ask for?

Our stay would not have been complete with the 3 amazing dogs. They were so happy to see us every morning and poncho is the little cheeky one to look out for.

Overall, we could not have asked for a better holiday and will be returning every year. We look forward to seeing you in 2014 :-)

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherriff0...
Sherriff09
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing bed and breakfast”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The most relaxing holiday I've ever had. The accommodation was spacious and immaculate.
The garden is beautiful, tranquil and a perfect place to relax and unwind.
The hosts were so lovely and welcoming and made us feel special. Breakfast was served by the pool, and was more than enough. The homemade bread was delicious!
We also had an evening meal here, huge serving and excellent service.
Great location and I would recommend to anyone.




Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanapec
Sunderland
1 review
“IT DOSENT COME MUCH BETTER”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We have just spent two weeks of the most relaxing holiday ever.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the gardens immaculate.
Ideally situated,just a couple of minutes drive away from melonares and playa del ingles
The food and service was first class.
Breakfast by the the pool was fantastic along with three gorgeous dogs.
All this made posible by the friendliest host ever Angela and Luis who would do anything and
everything for you at the drop of a hat.
Thanks, Angela and Luis for a special holiday.
We can't wait to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hole package
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart W
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As good as it gets...”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

What a fantastic week we had in this wonderful property. The pool five paces from our well equipped room and breakfast served poolside with homemade bread, fresh fruit and always a cheery welcome from Luis, Angela and the three friendly dogs. We used the apartment as a base to travel the whole island and were surprised and delighted to discover what an interesting and varied island Gran Canaria is. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The welcome, the food, the pool, the beach...
Liked least: Would hate to have to pick out anything at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bespoke customer service.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$474
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing