We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Maspalomas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,721)
Filter reviews
4,721 results
Traveler rating
3,005
1,126
352
142
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,005
1,126
352
142
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaudi restaurant infinity pool privilege package privilege lounge privilege service privilege guests buffet restaurant sea view la choza half board main restaurant lobby bar breakfast and dinner every evening chocolate fountain relaxing holiday plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 4,721 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All I can say is what a fantastic stay in a fantastic hotel. We will be returning next year!

The hotel is at the end of Melonares with playa melonares beach right in front of hotel. There are a few restaurants and shops over there too. The beach is small but plenty of room for everyone. You can walk the front along the promenade which takes you into more shops and restaurants and the lighthouse and if you keep going you will get to the maspalomas sand dunes. If your tired and don’t fancy the walk back, a taxi rank sits up from the lighthouse and is about 3-4 euro back to the hotel.

All the staff in the hotel are very welcoming and friendly. No one walks by without a hello or good morning.

The rooms are clean and spacious with a sofa area. Beds are the comfiest beds we have known being abroad and lots of pillows. The air conditioning was easy to work and a switch beside the bed allows you to put it off easily. The bathroom has a lovely big bath and shower, double sink area with bath robes and slippers. There is a mini bar that is included if your all inclusive. The balcony is large with reclining chairs. All balconies get the sun at some point in the day but some only get it for a couple of hours later on.

In the evening, at various times a maid comes to the room for a turndown service where they tidy your bathroom and towels, take the runner off the bed and leave you a little box of truffles.

There are 3 restaurants, the main restaurant on floor 2 beside the pools where everyone eats, it’s buffet and there is an outdoor area, the Gaudi restaurant which is smaller and for the priveledge package which is a la carte and all indoors or there is a brasserie beside the main pools which you can book to eat in. We only ate in the buffet restaurant and it was perfect for us, they always cooked fresh meats chicken steak turkey fish at lunch and dinner - however you liked them. Breakfasts they made you omelettes and pancakes. There was large selections of fruit, cheese, puddings etc and a gluten free section. One of the big pluses for us where that drinks were bottles, and not draught. The food was always hot and restocked constantly.

There are 3 main pools and a children’s pool in the hotel. The infinity pool looking over the sea which is heated and very pleasant to go into. The main pool with walk down steps into it and you can swim under the bridges, there is also a jacuzzi at side of this pool. A big pool just next to this one and then the children’s pool which is behind the main pool. Lots of choice for pool lovers and lots of sun loungers at every one with umbrellas if you wanted. The pool areas are also very very clean and the life guards mop the floor regularly.

What’s great particularly if your coming half board is that you don’t need to carry cash with you. Only the room passport with ur room key in it. (It’s what they call it) and you charge everything to your room - surprisingly it’s not that expensive! Whether it’s morning coffee, afternoon cocktails etc everything is charged to your room! Bottled water is expensive but if you can be bothered to walk to shop down by beach you’ll get it cheaper but sometimes it’s worth it for a nice cold bottle!

All in all if your thinking of booking this hotel - do it! It’s worth every penny! We can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank georgiawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear georgiawx,

Thank you very much for choosing H10 Playa Meloneras Palace and for taking the time to write your brilliant feedback after your recent holiday with us.

We are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic stay and we will have the pleasure to host you again next year. Thank you very much for all the tips you have shared and for the wonderful words regarding our colleagues.

Our main goal is customers' satisfaction and it is a great honor for us to read that we have reached it with you.

We are looking forward to welcome you next year.

Kind regards,

Diana Slavcheva
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Back again says a lot - we love the hotel, but sometimes improvements are not always for the better. Our first 2 days were a big disappointment but as we learned the 'new rules' things got a bit better.
A good tip is to join the H10 loyalty club before you book as you get an immediate discount - plus little extras as your points accumulate ie chocs – fizz - ++
Despite an excellent effort in providing disabled ramps and facilities, this hotel has lots of different levels stairs and steps, its possible - but could take a while to get around.
The replacement pool restaurant looks very 'flashy' and after a disastrous first evening meal, we gave it a second chance and was not disappointed, I think we will be eating there many times in the future. However, I don't think the management has given enough thought to its positioning and impact on the Privilege guests private sunbathing area. Open to anyone - diners were sat eating – chatting - waiters clattering plates, within feet of the first beds, completely disturbing the quiet relaxed atmosphere previously experienced. Due to the restaurant being extended into this Privilege area, the sun-beds were initially, ridiculously squashed together with the chilled drinks stand pushed away into a corner. Food trolleys were constantly being wheeled through the sun-bed area (albeit with great difficulty due to the squashed conditions) to the restaurant. At the end of our holiday the privilege area was split into 2 sections, however, this now necessitated diners walking through the privilege area to access the restaurant. I think the management need to think again as this does not provide the special experience privilege are led to expect.
The staff always try to be helpful, smiling and friendly but are so run off their feet that standards are slipping regarding booking and service in the Gaudi restaurant. – A tip would be to keep your slip of paper stating what time you had booked your table. After chatting with other guests, many feel the evening menu to be poor with a very expensive wine list – lots of excellent dark meat and salmon but little else – I really don’t want potato ‘froth’ or other fancy but useless vegetables every night. There is a daily special menu, but its not really very different.
I can only speak about the privilege benefits, but being half board –tip we were allowed (with notice) to swap some evening meals for lunches. There are some bars and restaurants on the beach in front of the hotel which have a fantastic view but they do tend to close quite early in the evening some as early as 10pm so if you want a drink locally, don’t leave it too late. Alternatively there is a pleasant 15 minute walk alongside the sea to the resort centre with many more bars and restaurants or a taxi costs around 3.1/2 euros.
See you soon H10

Room tip: High rooms have fantastic views garden rooms great for children with direct access
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank maja h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directovo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maja h,

Fist of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us once again to spend your holidays in Gran Canaria and for the time taken to share such a complete review.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasent stay with us and you love the hotel. As you already know, we are always looking to improve our services and offer our guests the best experience. We highly appreciate your comment and the recomendations. They will be shares with the Management in order to keep improving our areas.

It will be a pleasure host you once again on your next holidays. If you have any request or you require some assistance, do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

Kind regards,

Diana Slavcheva
Equipo Directovo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our fourth visit to this hotel. We booked half-board on the Privilege package.
For dinner we prefer a "dining experience" so chose to eat in the Gaudi restaurant every night. Even though the menu doesn't change over the week, they do have "Special Menu" each evening. The service and quality of the food was excellent. All the staff in the Gaudi as always were superb, professional, helpful & welcoming, but particular thanks to Nicoletta & Africa. Also to Borja on the Privilege desk. We enjoyed having a pre-dinner drink in the Privilege bar. Unfortunately some spirits ran out rather quickly due to the number of people using the bar, it but when we spoke to staff on the Privilege desk this was quickly resolved.
Gym facilities & jacuzzi were good. Particular thanks also to Kathleen at the Spa reception who is always exceedingly friendly & helpful. Unfortunately we did not really enjoy the spa this time as it did not feel warm enough and the water jets didn't seem very strong.
In the past four years we have visited this hotel we have always been impressed by all the staff & their professionalism. Unfortunately one member of staff at the Spa named Stephanie has now tainted this. She was very rude & abrupt towards us for two evenings in a row. The first time it happened* (the day after the staff xmas party*) I decided to ignore it. However when she did it again the following afternoon I was really upset and annoyed at how rude she was and the way she spoke to me asking me for my room number. When I challenged her about it and that we had not been spoken to like that by other members of staff in the Spa she made no effort to change her behaviour.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nina943,

Thank you very much for choosing once again H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** to spend your holidays in Gran Canaria.

It is wonderful to know that our Gaudí restaurant offered you the dining experience you were looking for. We appreciate as well your kind words regarding our colleagues and they will be shared with all of them. Our staff is always highly valued by our customers for their professional service and customer service orientation so we sorry if you didn´t feel welcome by one of our staff members. This is not our usual behavior.

All H10 Team will be very happy to welcome you for your next visit in Gran Canaria. We remain at your full disposal in case you have some request or you need any assistance.

Kind regards,

Diana Slavcheva
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Recently returned from a two week break over Christmas and New Year at the H10. We were warmly welcomed at reception when we arrived and rooms close together as requested were quickly organised. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and clean. The bathroom had plenty of toiletries, big soft towels and towelling robes and slippers. The air conditioning in the rooms was excellent and I would say the best I had ever experienced in a hotel room! We hired a kettle and daily water, tea and coffee were provided. The staff at the hotel were always helpful and friendly. Food was very good and there was plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner. Lots of areas to sit and look out to sea or the pools. A very nice relaxing break which we enjoyed. Thank you to all at the H10.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Geraldine P,

Thank you for staying at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** and for your super review of our hotel!

We are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic Christmas experience with us and that our room standards, restaurants and pool areas have rechaed your expectations.
Thank you as well for the kind comment regarding the staff. We do our best to offer our guests a memorable experiences of their holidays.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Diana Slavcheva
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

The family recently visited the H10 in Gran Canaria over New Year.
We all had a great time. The weather was good, the food was good the hotel and service excellent. The New Year celebrations were tremendous. The hotel really did push the boat out. The staff really did want to make it an enjoyable occasion, and they succeeded.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gerryclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Gerryclover,

Thank you very much for staying at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace for your visit to Gran Canaria and for sharing your superb review with all Tripadvisor users.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel, and that you had a nice start of the year 2020. We are happy to know that the staff was beyond your expectations.

Thank you for choosing and recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kinds regards,

Roxanne Körner
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews