We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but a few hidden extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #11 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at the H10 from the 2nd-9th January. The hotel is situated right next to the beach and within walking distance to a mini shopping area.
the hotel itself is lovely, very clean and the rooms are spacious. We had plenty of room and a nice balcony to smoke.
The spa was also very clean and the indoor pool was warm. The outdoor pools were too cold to swim in which is a shame.
The buffet at breakfast and Dinner had plenty of variety for every type of foodie!

A few bad points : You have to pay extra to use the spa ( indoor pool, sauna, steam) which I was never advised of when I made the booking. Also on the half board you have pay for soft drinks at dinner which again no one advised me of, so when I checked out I had another bill of over almost 200 euros, which I wasnt expecting. If they had made it clearer whilst booking then perhaps doing all inclusive would have been better.

Overall it was a lovely hotel and area and i would go back, but I would choose the full board option. The staff were all lovely and the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mali1012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday. We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory.

We have taken a note of your suggestions. These opinions are very important to us because they help us to improve our services. If you book directly with us you have the information about the Despacio, we are really sorry if you were not inform about it.

If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.
The Team wish you a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,150 - 1,156 of 3,522 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I am 22 year old guy visited this hotel in january 2014. the hotel is great, nice place, nice views. I will just write disadvantages, all the other things were great.

- in January the pools are cold, even though they are saying that its is getting warm, it is still cold. You can swim but it would be much better if it was warmer.

- ocean is close to the hotel but it sucks. the beach is sandy but its hard to go to the ocean. its full of rocks. Basically the ocean is bad on the whole island. We went to the sandy beach 30 mins walking from the hotel but it was kinda same. still rocks and the water is not deep at all.

- If you are young and love to party DO NOT go to that hotel or that island at all :D Nothing is happening there for young people, its just like milliners sitting there smoking cigars with their families.

- I have no idea what other people didnt like about the services. Everything was pretty decent, its just too expensive for the indoor pool. 25 Euros per person for a day.

To sum up, its not a place for young people. For honey moon its good but if you want to have fun there do not go to that island.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iko2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** in Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory and have taken a note of your suggestions. Sadly is not much that we can do If you did not like the beach or the atmosphere for young people in the Island.
If you decide to come back (in a future in your honney moon, for example), please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.

Best regards and thank you,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have stayed a couple of times at this hotel and I really like it:

- The hotel enjoys a beautiful location, next to the sea. Besides there is a beautiful promenade by the sea that runs from the hotel to Maspalomas beach (20 minutes aprox).

- The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The have a beautiful balcony that overlooks the sea.

- The gardens and swimming pools are very nice. Nevertheless it is advisable to reserve a sunbed before 10.30 am or you will not find any place left.

- The buffet restaurant offers high quality food and is well decorated.

- The hotel staff are particularly kind and helpful.

To sum up, a nice choice for southern Gran Canaria.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Severnaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear traveller,

thank you very much for leave your coments in Tripadvisor about your stay with us in H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.
We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday.
If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.
The Team wish you a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace from 9 December 2013 for 10 days and had a thoroughly relaxing time. The hotel is situated in a quiet area with an excellent promenade walk into central Meloneras about 25 minutes away.

After reading the Trip Advisor reviews we decided to upgrade to Privilege when we booked and we were not disappointed. We were on floor 7 with great views over the grounds and the sea. Also being on floor 7 meant we didn't have anyone above us clonking around in their high heels late at night. Rooms were spacious with excellent facilities including in-room Nespresso type coffee makers. Although I think a turn-down service is a waste of time (apart from the chocolates) it was strange that it was done before 7pm most days!

Privilege guests can use the Gaudi à la carte restaurant, which we did probably every other evening. We thought the food in the Tamadaba buffet restaurant was varied and well presented - if you couldn't find something you liked then you must be extremely fussy. We did enjoy the quiet serenity of the Gaudi restaurant and had some excellent meals. The main menu was limited and the same every night apart from the chefs special which I had a couple of times and thoroughly enjoyed.

Another benefit for Privilege guests was the free use of the gym and heated pools in the Despacio Spa Centre which was especially convenient on the couple of days when it rained. I used the gym quite a bit which is well equipped and maintained. The only problem with the gym is during heavy rain downpours the roof leaks (the Spanish don't seem to know how to make their buildings water-tight) so it could not be used.

As we elected to go half board we used the poolside La Choza restaurant a few times for lunchtime snacks which were reasonable in size and price.

The hotel grounds are well laid out with two outdoor swimming pools. There were plenty of sun loungers around the grounds and a number of wicker beds with nicely padded mattresses on them. We had no problem with getting one of the wicker beds after we had finished our breakfast, although we did notice a number had obviously been "reserved" by people before the 10 o'clock deadline. We saw the staff go round before 10am and remove towels etc from these beds, but only on one morning.

The hotel staff provided a good service and were friendly, most gave a cheery greeting as they passed you by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerekandMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to let your opinion about your stay with us at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. This also helps other customers to make your decision when booking a holiday. We are very happy to know that your stay is been satisfactory.

We have taken a note of your suggestions. These opinions are very important to us because they help us to improve our services.
If you decide to come back, please let us know, we will be very glad to welcome you and allocate you in a nice room.
The Team wish you a nice time and we hope to be able to welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel has a identity crisis it would like to be a 5* but sadly its services lacks the ability and consistency to reach a 5* rating and therefore I would only give it a 4*.
Stayed on the 7th floor as privilege guests, let down by the bed turning down service as maid arrived whilst getting ready for dinner most nights. Tea and Coffee not always replenished without call to reception, Breakfast in the buffet restaurant under staffed leading to guests being ignored, Children being allowed in the adults only infinity pool.
The Gaudi restaurant and staff warrants a 5* status but is let down by the noise of the children's entertainment.
The actual building and grounds warrants a 5* status as do the staff who were very polite at all times.
Had a realy good holiday and would gladly return when a real 5* status is achieved.

Room Tip: 7th Floor rooms have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Sir,

We like to thank you for taking your time after you holidays and leave your comments in Tripadvisor.
For the Team H10 Playa Meloneras Palace ***** the most important fact is the guest satisfaccion.
We really appreciate your comments about what we still need to improve.
Would you let us know per mail you opinion about what we need to change? We need all this commentaries to improve our service.

We would be pleased if you decide to give us another chance, so make sure your stay is developed successfully.

Thank you very much, the staff from the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace wish you a nice time and we hope we can welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I am an H10 member. We had two weeks in the hotel including Christmas 2013. When booking in, I requested a room as high as possible, having read previous reviews. We were given 705 which was a wonderful room with plenty of space and a grand balcony with its own garden of cacti and a small palm. Rooms on lower floors had a deep, dark balcony and as the hotel faces South West the sun took a long time to reach them, whilst we sat in warm sunshine on the top floor! The food was fantastic with a large variety of choices: we liked the option of the food cooked to order, meat, fish etc. The assembled dishes of food both hot and cold were amazing and with such a wonderful selection for every palate. The only disappointment was that the Hotel Bus just went to and from Maspalomas twice a day in each direction, with the last bus returning to the hotel at 16:45 which is very early. A return bus 2 or 3 hours later would be useful. It took us over half an hour to walk the route in each direction which we did most days. We are regular walkers of long distances but found this walk tiresome. We recommend the hotel and have many happy memories and photos of our holiday there.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, level 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Rowena H,

Thank you very much for having chosen our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace for your vacation here on the island of Gran Canaria.

We all were delighted to read that you spent wonderful relaxing days here in Meloneras and that you were pleased with the services and facilities provided by the team.

Thank you also for taking the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our food. Our clients say that it is a reason to come back.

We wish to thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel just one night. In the evening, there is loud music from a shopping centre near the hotel and depending where you stay, you will hear it all night. At 1:30AM I called reception to see if there would be another room, but the receptionist in charge that night (2nd to the 3rd January) answer my call and left me waiting while he was discussing with another guest. After that, I went to the lobby and without any politeness, he said that there was absolutely nothing he could do. I also found a cockroach in my room, very unpleasant. I told the receptionist and he was unable to say at least “I am sorry””. The room was comfortable, food was ok, but if you have the option, stay some where else.

Room Tip: Be careful and ask a room that does not face the shopping center to avoid sounds in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for let your opinion about your stay with us in the Tripadvisor. For us it is very important as we try every day to improve the service for our customers. Internet is a good convey your opinion about the hotel in general.

We feel greatly that it has not been of your satisfaction. We have already taken action on this issue and passed your comments to the departments involved.

We would be pleased if you decide to give us another chance, so make sure your stay is developed successfully.

Thank you very much, the staff from the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace wish you a nice time and we hope we can welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,143 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $161 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing