We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #8 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We recently stayed here for 5 nights as a couple as we had a wedding to attend in the hotel.

We arrived late night so check in was a breeze. We were on level 4. The room allotted was neat and maintained well and we had a lovely terrace at the back leading to the pool directly. The rooms can be quite a walk from the elevators but was not a problem for us as we are avid walkers. The design of the hotel building is very night and so is the courtesy of the staff. The breakfast spread was amazing and fulfilling. Did not try the lunch or dinner at the hotel so cannot review that. The problem was the room service. Firstly no one would answer at the room service number. Then no one would answer at the reception. And this continued. So whenever we needed to contact reception we would start trying early so we could get hold of them within a 10 minute duration at least. I guess they are understaffed for the size of the property. We were not provided bathrobes or slippers in the room. Maybe this was on request I cannot say. WIFI signal quality was good, but the speed so slow that sometimes it took a single youtube song 30 minutes to play completely, if it did not hang before that. Again something not expected of a 5-Star property. Location was not an issue as taxis were easy to find and just 15 minutes from Maspalomas Playa del Ingles.

May not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on Level 4 to get a direct terrace to the garden and pool, especially good for families w...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VineetKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for let your opinion about your stay with us in the Tripadvisor. For us it is very important as we try every day to improve the service for our customers. Internet is a good convey your opinion about the hotel in general.

We feel greatly that it has not been of your total satisfaction. We have already taken action on this issue and passed your comments to the departments involved.

We would be pleased if you decide to give us another chance, so make sure your stay is developed successfully.

Thank you very much, the staff from the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace wish you a nice time and we hope we can welcome you again.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,472)
There are newer reviews for H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 3,472 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

h10 Maspalomas is NOT worth visiting. The dinner and lunch buffet was a total disappointment . Everything is totally tasteless. The main restaurant is noisy and have no charm at all. The gym is in a smelly basement with few Machines. The Spa treatment was NOT worth the high price. Only 1 tenniscourt and you have to pay 10 euro. No coffee could be ordered in the restaurant for neither lunch or dinner. A minor but very irritating detail since we hadhalf pension. Entertainment sucks! Only positive thing was the mosjito drink. Happy we only stay here 3 nights! The swimming pool is ice cold and towels 600 meters to walk from our room. Stay somethere else!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank enilorakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your opinion at the Tripadvisor. We like to know the opinion for all the persons who stay with us.
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and sorry if you did not contact us during your stay to let us know, may be we could improve something before your departure.

thanks again for your opinion and we wish you a Happy New Year.

Equipo Directivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 14th to 21st December 2013.
It is a lovely hotel with excellent service & staff. The bar staff in the disco bar were exceptionally good,always making sure you had a full glass. The entertainment was very good,in fact this was our first holiday where we stayed at the hotel every evening.The food was excellent & a good variety of fresh meat & fish that was cooked to order while you wait.
We was slightly disappointed with our room at the beginning as there was no view & also the bathroom had a slight smell of sewage.
The hotel is quite far away from Maspalomas beach & shops but if you enjoy a stroll in the lovely sunshine then It's lovely.
I would highly recommend this hotel unless you have any walking difficulties.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Julie M,

Thanks for writing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a really enjoyable week in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. Our staff will be happy to hear that they are friendly and helpful. This will motivate them to keep on working like they are doing. It is fine that you enjoyed our facilities and our entertainment.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Located at the last piece of the very beautiful boardwalk of Meloneras or Maspalomas, this hotel is truly a special place. If you look from the outside the five star hotel doesn't show his greatness. The restaurant food is truly amazing, you can compare it with the Riu palaces kitchen. Also the housekeeping is very special, they come 2 times a day! Pools were a bit cold (mid december 2013). Very nice gardens to, with lots of palm trees & cactus. I would recommend this hotel, its a good 5* hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice views, if you are not on the ground-floor you always have sea view. I think the...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carros_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Carros_12,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed you stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. We would like also to thank you about your kind words about our food.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Please, when you decide to come again, let us know to allocate you in a nice room.

Best regards,

Equipo Directivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace really was a wonderful hotel.

The pool area is extensive with two/three large adult pools (two are connected by a water way) and a separate childrens pool which was near a childrens play park. There is a lot of space around the pool which makes bathing relatively private and always lots of sunbeds available. You can upgrade to premium which gives you access to another area with different beds (amongst other things) - which wasn't worth it.

Buffet food was excellent. Lots to choose from for the family. All inclusive guests also could get table service during the day by the pool and one meal in the a la carte restaurant which was excellent.

The only potential negative is the location. Situated on the edge of meloneras a moderate distance walk if you want to go anywhere which for those with family can be difficult with children in the sun. The shopping area by meloneras beach is essentially deserted with few shops open and the beach area not great. Saying that if you fancy a pool holiday then the hotel is perfect.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. For us is very important to have a feedback, so we can improve our service.
It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again. If you have any question for your next stay or want any specific room/area, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We take this opportunity to wish you a happy new Year 2014.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Went for a weeks breaks just before xmas and took pot luck on the H10 in Meloneras was surprised at some negative comments , found the Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. Yes the dark cream paint in the room corridors did it no favours but the rooms were a good size and spotless, maid service very good.
Pool and seating areas/gardens all kept tidy and a very pleasant place to be.
We only had breakfast which was plentiful and standard fare, If you can get a good all inclusive it would pay as the drinks have got rather expensive over the years.
Nightly entertainment is typical and ok not really our kind but the cocktails helped. This is a quiet hotel next to the golf course, the beach is sand but to get into the water you have to go over stones. Restaurants are all much the same, we did walk along the coast path to Playa d Inglis there is a Italian next to the 19th Hole which I recommend.

Room Tip: 122 looks to the garden and is on the ground floor and has sun from 10ish to the end of the day.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgcgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Mgcgts,

thank you very much for spending your time wirting your comments in Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. For us is very important to have a feedback, so we can improve our service.

It would be a pleasure for us to receive you again. If you have any question for your next stay or want any specific room/area, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Returning to the hotel for the third time ... still very good but the implementation of the "Priviledge" class is not good news. Having learned by experience where the best places to sit are positioned I discover that I am not enritled to sit there ... even if unoccupied. Giving guests who pay more extras is fine .. taking away an expected facility is bad news.

Service excellent. Food good.

Having to pay to use a web checkin site is penny pinching ... paying to be able to write this is ridiculous!!

The scale used to reflect my views is poor ... jumping from "befriedigent" to "sehr gut".

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,134 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,653 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $185 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing