We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd Trip to Meloneras Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #10 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3rd Trip to Meloneras Palace”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Yet again an excellent holiday .Staff are very friendly,food good and the room was kept very clean by Naty. We had 14 nights there and would have stayed on if we could. The pools are very good and the baby pool superb. The activities in the large pool are very enjoyable. It is suitable for disabled people as at one end there is easy access.
We took the VIP tour of the Island and can really recommend it and would do it again.There is a BIG market at Port MEGAN that is very good but there is a Big market on Wed., and Sat., about 10 minutes from the hotel which are good. Taxis are relatively cheap too.

Room Tip: All room are good and lifts help get you to wherever you wish to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99jilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,897
    869
    248
    117
    80
See reviews for
791
1,733
93
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

stayed at the H10 third week in September for 14 nights was more than happy with the rooms and the lovely sea view room 369 cleaned every day and so well by the lovely delia food was excellent and the choices plentiful both breakfast and dinner exceptional service from anna lise such a helpful waitress especially when I was not well,thank you anna lise.only one small point breakfast seemed some what understaffed as tables were not layed up and had too ask for hot drinks quite a few times.pools were lovely and clean pool staff very helpful in moveing beds and umbrellas,we would defnitey stay here again we travelled as a gay couple and were treated very well.look forward to a return trip very shortly thank you H10

Room Tip: higher floors give better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I agree with the other reviews, the hotel is lovely and the food AMAZING.

We only went half board as enjoy trying different places and the service around the pool restaurant was rather shocking, so easier and less stressful to eat out in one of the other lovely restaurants along by the beach. In the main restaurant the staff were fantastic and made a huge fuss of our little boy. Plenty of variety of food so you will never get bored... although you may put on a few pounds! I also found it was not the usual 'bun fight' that some hotels have at dinner time, even though it is self service it was relaxing and you can spend your time over dinner.

The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful. They were not able to give us a late checkout when we left as reckoned the hotel was full but the spa is lovely and has shower facilities for those people who have a later flight.

We paid extra for a sea view and I wish I listened to the other reviews as it was not worth the extra money. If you are above the ground floor all the rooms over look the pool, golf course or sea anyway.

Pools were clean and plenty of sunbeds. Pool towels can be changed everyday if you wish.

The hotel is a maze - even with a map you have to remember which floor for everything as it is not logical - but all part of the fun.

The beach by the hotel is rocky but if you stroll down by the lighthouse there is a beautiful beach and you can walk out to the sea as lovely and sandy.

The entertainment wasn't great but we didn't have high expectations. It was rather amusing though because of it was so amateur - so we had fun.

A lovely holiday, five star? probably four but don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lololev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Spent 10 nights there in Sept 2013, lovely complex, friendly staff in reception, the restaurants, the bars. Rooms were kept clean/tidy daily & seemed to have a really good system at not disturbing you when needing to clean. Will definitely return to this complex.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shah64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****.

Our main goal is that our guests enjoy their holidays to the fullest and therefore we are glad to learn that you enjoyed our lovely complex, our friendly staff and the cleaning of your room.

We would be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel the start of August with my partner. It was our second year in a row back and I've already booked to return again in October.
I won't echo what has been said in recent reviews but highlight the main points this hotel has to offer vs. the other hotels in Meloneras (of which we have stayed in 2 Lopesan and the RUI over the past 6 years).

Location - the hotel is in a quiet area which either suits you or doesn't! We personally found the promenade area down by the lighthouse too crowded and the restaurants there a huge disappointment (except for the La Pampa Grill in Varadero shopping centre - it's amazing, try the churrasco). There is about a 15 minute walk to the nearest good supermarket as the beach shop has very little. It's €3 in a taxi but the stroll is lovely.
Pool area - love that the rule of reserving sunbeds before 10 was enforced! We never had an issue getting beds & I cannot stress how peaceful this hotel seems compared to being squished in like sardines in a Lopesan, which was also covered by too much shade via trees.
Beach - it's small and full of stones. The view is beautiful however. I prefer the pool so not an issue. Ciao Ciao is a great restaurant down here - can recommend the wine also, €2.50 for a huge glass!
Food - by far the best buffet I have seen and tasted for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We usual stay half-board preferring to go out for either lunch or dinner. The hotel will kindly let you swap the buffet dinner for lunch.
Gym - free for guests but you have to pay for the spa area if you're not AI. Small but adequate machinery and weights.

I submitted photos with my last review.
Happy to answer any queries anyone has on this hotel as I can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: You do have to pay extra for the higher rooms with sea view - probably not worth it. Some balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannemulvaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We (family, 2 adults and 2 children (8 and 5)) spent 2 weeks at the hotel during septembre 2013.

The hotel has very good facilities. The pools are very nice and all the othe facilities too. The (smal) public beach is just in front of the hotel, just a some steps down. The beach is some 300m long and gardeg by red cross, There very few people on the beach and so plenty of space. The beach is sand covered but the beach front is full of stones, so wearing water shoes is a big advantage. The kids and we had great time in the warm atlantic ocean and we enjoyed looking for fisch, crabs ans so on.
The hotel personal is very kind and wants to offer you a great stay.
On our arrival we did not get the room we booked (seaviwe), but the problem was resolved within a day and we than had a good room with a very nice balcony and a great view on the ocean.
The food is very good, we never en all inclusive hotel that offers such a good quality and variety of food. As vegetarians we always did get something nice althoug the variety of "normal" food is much bigger than the one of vegetarian. But the variation of vegetarian food is much better than in similiar hotels (if as a vegetarian you eat fish an milk products you'll never have a difficulty to find fresh and nice meats). We also very much enjoyed the real 100% fruit juices and the kids always found meat they did like. There were no problems of finding a free place on the restaurant terrace. Drinks are very godd, you get all the international (not local!) drinks also as AI. Sometime we had to wait some time before a waiter had time for us, but on holiday that doesn't matter much.
The animation for the kids was ok, they enjoyed the minidisco also the songs were the same every day and it lasted only 20 minutes.
The hotel is the last one (or the first, as you see it) on the promenade of Meloneras. It takes about 20 - 25 minutes to get to the dunes of Maspalomas. That was no problem for us, as we knew the location and prefered to stay at the beach of Meloneras.
For the rest we had a rental car that took as where we wanted to (Puerto Rico, Puerto de Mogan, the maintains, ....).

So a great hotel hotel with a superb view at the ocean, we had a really good time there.

Room Tip: Rooms with seaview, we were on the fifth floor and had a great view, maybe 6th or 7th is even better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel; i.e. the facilities, pools, the quality and variety of food, our fresh juices and our staff.

Our main goal is that our guests feel at home from the very first minute on and we are glad to hear that you appreciated our efforts.

We like to use the opportunity to excuse us that the room you booked was not available on the day you arrived and that therefore you had to change rooms.

Also we regret the waiting time you suffered. We like to inform you that we took good note of this comment and transmit it to the restaurant department to improve the service.

It was us a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Arrived at this hotel on Sept. 2nd 2013 for 12 days. This is my 3rd visit to this hotel over 10 years and I can honestly say it just gets better. So much variety to choose from meal times, cooked and displayed excellent. Staff are very helpful and Monica in the restaurant always greeted you with a smile. It is so nice to see dress code implemented but please do it for ladies as well? Several were in shorts which did not leave much to the imagination and three ladies came in wearing beachwear!!
I will go back to this hotel again and again, clean rooms, nice food, clean pools, immaculate grounds, within walking and taxi rides to shops and bars, although we found one just across the road from the hotel overlooking the sea, what more could one wish for!!!.
The only negative thing I can say is I have stayed on the 7th floor, the 6th floor, at no extra cost in previous years, now it seems you have to pay a price for a sea view even though I am a H10 member.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing