We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“4* rather than 5*” 3 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #11 of 222 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“4* rather than 5*”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel has potential, the facilities are good, very nice swimming pools, the hotel has access to a public beach and some restaurants outside. The only thing that lets the hotel down is probably the decor, this gives it more a 4* feel rather than 5*.

The rooms have dated wooden furnishings.

Location wise it is about a 15/20 minute walk away from the main shopping. There is a shuttle that leaves twice a day and drops you near the sand dunes. This is really good as we would usually go on the bus and then walk back.

In the buffet restaurant, all the juices are made fresh every day which is a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,610
    766
    225
    110
    80
See reviews for
689
1,479
74
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Travelled with 2 friends for a short break.Room was good very clean and staff could not do enough for you.The adults only infinity pool was beautiful and very relaxing the food was very good with plenty of choice.We were all inclusive and the drinks were all good especially the Cava!!!The entertainment was not wonderful and not sure what it would be like peak season.We will definitely be returning and hope it will be as good next time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to the Meloneras Palace our stay again was excellent in every respect.
The food was well presented with ample choice and was always kept filled up .
The rooms were clean, comfortable with an excellent maid service; the public areas inside and around the pool areas were always kept clean and tidy with ample sun beds, the pool staff/lifeguards were always patrolling and keeping the beds in order.
We had a couple mornings of rain but the staff were soon out with large wiper blade type mops to remove the excess water off the paths to allow the sun to dry them quickly.
The entertainment was varied and not bad.
All of the staff without exception were very helpful, polite, pleasant and smart in appearance.
We can recommend this hotel and will return again for another enjoyable holiday.
If there is a down side shops are about 30 mins walk away or a 3 euro taxi rid; this did not however did not affect us

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Me and my partner visited this resort on a package trip with Thomas Cook last week ( 7 days). The hotel was one of the best in the area which has a good layout and doesnt feel crowded. The staff were excellent and the house keeping was far too better..... The food ( Breakfast and Dinner) was excellent with a wide variety of choices and tastes. Fresh fish was always available.

Very quiet pool side area.... As the pools were spread out , it didnt feel very tightly packed for space....

Free internet was good in communal areas but not so great in the room......

Excellent view , beach was stone throw away and a few restaurants around the promenade had good food.....

A few minutes walk on the promenade , we came to a shopping mall which had nice places to dine.....

A must stay hotel for couples and children.....

Room Tip: Ask for double bed and floors 4 and higher for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratish83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Amazing we were there for just one week, room was clean and tidy, staff are fantastic, customer service was second to none, food really is out of this world, pigs trotters on the menu last Wednesday brave choice, and as good as my mums. If there is a downside it would be the local beach and shopping center, the shopping center is mostly empty, the beach is very difficult and rocky, but great for sun bathing. The only other minus point would be local information in the hotel, ie car hire, bike hire, the gate to the beach, we found these more by chance. A real word of warning as well, do go here on a diet, the choice of food, the standard of cooking is fantastic, the selection of food is out of this world, it is really well done. Every member of staff we came across were fantastic, advice on where to go, where not to were first class. The hotel i cannot fault, just outside maybe a little work needed, but all in all a very nice hotel. Well done you guys from Ian and Sara room 428. Thank you very much x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmacuk1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel, the last being 5 years ago. We arrived hopeful of the same high standards as before and were not disappointed. We had a lovely sea view room and the second room that my daughter was in was very close to our room. The staff could not have been better especially given the problem we had. We found out after arriving at the hotel that the company we had booked through had gone into liquidation 2 days before so our booking was cancelled by them. The hotel transferred our booking over to their own system so we could still stay. Of course that meant we had to pay again but luckily had initially paid on our credit card so can claim it back. Other people who booked with the same company staying at other hotels were not so lucky as their hotels cancelled the booking but did not put a new one on. The staff handled this superbly as I was extremely upset on hearing this news, and went out of their way to make us feel special. Thanks again to Gabriel Martin for all your help. Anyway, the food was superb, the hotel spotlessly clean and the whole place felt very relaxed. The only thing I can find to complain about was that the spa was slightly chilly inside so if you had been in the water and then sat by the pool or in the relaxation room, you did feel cold. This is a small grumble as the spa itself is stunning and just the thing for getting out the sun a bit when it gets too hot.
The drinks prices are actually cheaper than when we stayed before and the piano bar in particular was a lovely place to relax.
We shall definitely be returning again, I can't recommend this hotel enough especially the staff

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor get the sun all day long where the lower floor balconies don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnH0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel, great weather, lovely restaurants within a short walk can be a little tedious when the staff are all on your case to try the best food in the country but politely tell them you don't need any help and they will leave you alone.

Premium upgrade was great well recommend you do this

Room Tip: Premium upgrade allows ala carte breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flarris999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Flarris999,

thanks a lot for writing your opinion about your stay in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, weather and food. It would be a big pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 222 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 20 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Las Margaritas
Barcelo Las Margaritas
#20 of 136 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing