We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #8 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful from start to finish”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Wow we have just returned from our second visit to this beautiful hotel, from check in to departure the staff could not do enough for us. I unfortunately was unwell the day of travel , on arrival we were treated so sympathetically . The next day when we saw our surroundings we remembered why we had returned. The politeness of the dining room staff and especially Claudia was just so appreciated. Each day there was an abundance of umbrellas around the stunning pools, and the peace an quiet was just what we needed pure undulgence. The menu each day in the buffet dining room was superb and on request your option was prepared by the chef. The nightly entertainment was better than a west end show, which was thoroughly enjoyed by all who attended. We look forward to returning very soon, we'll done to one and all

Room Tip: Any thing that looks out on to the pool area on the sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Germon,

We like to thank you for writing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We were very proud to read that a loyal customer like you felt that well treated by our staff. Be sure that we will tell to Claudia that you mentioned her. It will gives her a big animation to keep on working like she is doing. We are also proud that you liked our pools and the peace and quiet. It would be nice to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,
H10 Playa Meloneras Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,961
    875
    256
    118
    80
See reviews for
807
1,779
97
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We wanted an all inclusive holiday where we could just stagnate and we found it!!!!!
We arrived sat 29th June 2013 for seven nights. As we approached the hotel my wife turned to me and before I could say it she went wow.
We were treated promptly with v pleasant staff who fully explained our stay and what it included and explained in detail how to access the appropriate areas.
Reception was large area with a piano bar and spotless. We went to our room via a well lit, airy and clean walkway, lifts were available, to a room which became a heaven within a heaven(710). It was beautifully prepared with panoramic views from the balcony and remained well kept throughout our stay.
I will deal here with food and entertainment. The food was good even for a fussy eater like me. The food was replenished so that the same choice was always there. There was a different and mixed variation of main foods every day with the stock salads, cheese and vegetables you would wish for. Great work by the chefs and the many staff quickly clearing your dirty dishes away.
The staff were attentive but discreet and not pestering you every few minutes.
Entertainment was varied and entertaining. The pool area especially the adults only area at the infinity pool and the bar near by was a very nice oasis within and oasis. The large lounging settee beds a dream The main pool area was large and well stocked with sun beds. There was a very pleasant bar there were you could get snacks and afternoon teas with cake and sandwiches. We never used this as we had no room left it.
The general area is quiet and a walk along a paved promenade takes you into next door Maspelomas, where you can find all the shops of your choosing. We were hassled by people touting for sales etc. and a few did not know the meaning of a pleasant no thank you. This was generally a hubbub of a place.
In general we were v impressed with this hotel and attitude towards guests. I said in my title better than a cruise. We were all inclusive so drinks etc were included and a very wide selection and well known brands were included. This is where the staff differed from a cruise they were not depending on sales tips for income, therefore they were more discreet.
If you can get to this hotel within your budget, go for it. It is worth the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with sea view sixth or seventh floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyandmarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear jimmyandmarnie,

First of all, thank you for taking your time and share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you enjoyed our gastronomy and facilities. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future at the H10 Playa meloneras Palace*****. If you need assistance with your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Equipo Directivo
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What more can i say. I was a little apprehensive at first after reading some of the negative reviews on here. Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff,(if not a little overworked in the bars at busy times).Yes the swimming pools are a bit chilly but that's not a bad thing when it's baking all day. A very good choice of quality food.We were very impressed with the fact that it was premium brand drinks served on all inclusive. The walk along the promenade to Maspalomas was very pleasant, a nice way to end the evening. I hope to return in the near future

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor for a sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfiesmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worsley, manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just got back from a great week's holiday at this hotel. Stayed last year, but even better this time! The food was good last time but even better this year, credit to all the chefs! The food was plentiful and fresh stuff brought out constantly, if there was nothing for you to eat then you must be very fussy! Staff friendly and lots of nice touches this year, fruit brought round mid morning, turn down service with chocs, little cakes late afternoon and instead of just a glass of wine (or a few!) you were offered a bottle! Excellent rooms, very clean. All areas and gardens kept lovely and clean as well. Only negative - beds were hard!
If you're thinking of going to this hotel, then lucky you!
Nice walk up to Meloneras and the lighthouse, lovely upmarket shopping. Great climate!

Room Tip: Garden rooms opposite pool and any on the 5th floor, handy for pool area and everywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiszniewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear wiszniewski,

first of all thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are proud that you had a wonderful stayat the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** . It was a pleasure that you enjoyed our facilities and that you remarked our pleasant and attentive staff. Hoping to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Equipo Directivo
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmarket
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our second stay at the H10 but it actually got better! I cannot believe the quality of the hotel. The staff, the food, the rooms - all above average. We will return in September, It would be unfair to mention any particular member of staff as all were extremely well trained. Management were very prominent. I'll give the hotel 11/10!!! Thank you H10!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigeldransfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear nigeldransfield,

We like to say thanks for your remark on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that we were able to satisfy your expectations. We will let know our staff that you were pleased with their service. That will help them to keep on working as they are doing now. It will be an honour to welcome you again in September.

Sincerely your,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The architecture of the hotel and the oceanic views from here are quite intriguing.
Huge and user friendly common areas, spread out rooms, good choice of food and a peaceful location - all of this makes it quite pleasurable.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms at the balcony levels are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samit-Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Samit-Garg,

thanks for your comments on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you spent a nice holiday in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace and that you enjoyed our food and facilities.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Got back 1 week ago from a fab holiday at the h10 . Thought the hotel location was great . Not far from Puerto Rico or the maspalomas shopping area . We stayed in room 662 . Very nice comfortable room . We paid for the privilege package so we had champagne on ice when we arrived . Nice touch . Enjoyed getting up and putting myself a coffee on using the nespresso in my room .,Breakfast choice very good , all food was replenished on reg basis . Love the nespresso machines in the corner if u want one . They do get busy though. We ate at the pool on two occasions . Food both times was very good , although someone else got my partners club sandwich by mistake which wasn't a problem ( he eats anything) and the chicken wrap was delicious . Pools are very good . People say they are cold but when you have been frying in 30 degrees , it's very welcome . We ate at gaudi most nights . Food excellent as well as staff who serve there . Downside to the Gaudi is if you are sitting in the balcony eating , you can enjoy the piano music coming from upstairs until 8.30 when the kids entertainment starts downstairs with the same songs every night ( starts with meet the flinstones) does kinda kill your atmosphere for 30 mins . Sitting around near the pool area near the bar can be a little frustrating if u are thirsty . Can be slow on occasion . Maybe a few more staff needed there . Spa was interesting . They do like you to wear verruca socks which in theory is an excellent idea . I did nearly slip twice and having got a bit of sunburn on my foot , was painful . Swimming hat luckily was optional . Good maid service in the rooms , loved the swans and leaves/ flowers made by them. Clever . Entertainment was very good in the evening . Particularly enjoyed the Beatles tribute and the magician . I would recommend this hotel . One of the nicest we saw on all the hotel drop offs , I would return in the future !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayceybell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Kayceybell1

We are delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****. We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind words regarding our service and staff whose efforts to satisfy our guests have in this case obtained the expected results as we can read on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future. If you need assistance with your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Equipo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,682 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,075 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#5 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing