We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #8 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“October 2012”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

There is much to recommend the hotel, quality of the rooms, innovative style of the hotel, the staff, location, pools etc.
At this time of the year the hotel was very relaxing, no rush at the restaurant, beds by the pool or other services.
There are many other things I liked about the hotel and the location not to mention the weather.
Hovever as others have reported many guests seem to fall foul of a tummy bug. In our party 3 out of 4 fell ill.
A shame as an enjoyable stay and staff work hard to ensure you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Try for a floor higher than 4, room 515 about midpoint view of pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 176Cammie176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,962
    875
    256
    118
    80
See reviews for
807
1,780
97
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Returned here for the fourth year in a row & it never dissapoints. Lovely welcome on arrival with a galss of bubbly. Spacious room with super sea views & brillaint recliner chairs on the balcony. Staff very helpful. On half board basis & great selection of food always. Super location. Highly recommend a stay here...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Lizb63,

Thank you for publishing your review on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your 4th stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace and that you chose us again to spend your holidays.
We are also delighted to know that you were very satisfied with our service, culinary offers and facilities. Your kind words are a great motivation for all the staff.

For us has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you back very soon in our beautiful hotel.

With best regards,

H10 PMP Gran Canaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have used many H10 hotels in city and resort sites over the years and have found then well run and reasonable value. By joining the H10 Club scheme you can build up points which give you various perks. This can include gifts on arrival, daily English newspaper and free meal at the a la carte restaurant.This holiday hotel is at the end of the Meloneras strip and is hence quieter. There are half a dozen bar/restaurants but the recession has badly affected the associated shopping centre.

We went with children and grandchildren and found the staff helpfull in dealing with request such as vegetarian options and nut-free foodstuffs. Warning. The main restaurant is self service with show cooking, so it tends to be a bit noisy and is not for a romantic dinner for two!

All other features can be checked on the web site but reach a good standard.

If only they could enforce the 'towels on chairs' policy more forcefully than they are doing at present! Towels in place at 10am and not occupied until 3.30pm is very irritating and if the hotel had been busier I would have personally removed them. A problem everywhere!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea/pool areas. The lower ones may have a more restricted view if only because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Brian C,

We thank you for sharing your opinion with all the travellers on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to read that you are one of our loyal guests. For us, it is great pleasure reading your beautiful words towards our staff and the food.

We have also taken a good notice about of your comments about the reservation of the sunbeds. We already remove the towels that reserve the sunbeds before 10 a.m. in order to avoid this problem but we will study to extend this rule.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any request.

Best regards

H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Went here on a JET2 package,(24Sept.-8 Oct.) paid Jet2 extra for upgraded room with sea view, we even phoned up two weeks before holiday to make sure we had the upgraded room with sea view.
When we arrived we were given a room on level 2 looking out on some bushes, could not even
see the pool. We complained to the hotel who next day moved us to an upgraded room on the 6th. floor with a sea view. This was was what we thought we we getting by paying extra to JET2.

The hotel staff were marvellous, really friendly and helpful and really made our holiday.
The accomodation was good, clean and the the choice of food was excellent.
We will definately go back ,and will definately make sure we book a superior room, though not with Jet2 who were no help at all.
Thank you HIO .

Room Tip: Higher floors are best, check before you buy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FUNWALKER_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We, (my wife and I), recently stayed for the second time, this year, at the Hotel. Already, we are looking forward to our return, sooner, rather than later.
As I reviewed this Hotel, ('another wonderful stay'), after our visit in May, I shall be brief in this review though no less praise-worthy.
From the moment we arrived at Reception and were 'checked in' by 'Fausto', to checking out, eveything was a treat.
We have now holidayed at this Hotel four times and it just gets better everytime we visit.
Since May, (our earlier stay), there have been some subtle changes/improvements which are a major plus. They include, new balcony chairs and table which are excellent together with improved features relating to pool towel changes, restuarant layout, and adult pool bar times, in the evening, etc.etc.
As before, the food standard and course choice selection was super both in the Restuarant and pool bar. Be warned, you will be tempted to over-eat, in the nicest possible way.
Our Seaview room was excellent, yet again. Large, comfortable, and clean. In fact, our room maid, 'Katty', is probably the best we have had at any hotel in which we have stayed. She did a wonderful job.
All of the staff in the hotel, are a credit to the 'H10' as they are all very friendly, helpful, and work extremely hard to ensure guests have a decent holiday.
Finally, every time we return home from a stay at this marvellous Hotel, we feel totally refreshed due to the relaxed stress-free ambience experienced at the Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetAt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear JetAt,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your last stay at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

We are really delighted to read that you spent a relaxing and wonderful stay and that we were able to achieve your expectations. Your words are a wonderful motivation for all the H10 Team to keep on working and improving in order to give our guest an unforgettable experience.

It has been a pleasure to be your host. We really celebrate that you will choose our hotel for the fifth time to spend your holidays.

If you need assistance for your next booking, please contact us.

Best regards from Gran Canaria,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location for golfers - readily available taxi services make travel hassle free. We enjoyed the food and found the overall atmosphere of the hotel to be very pleasing at this time of year. The service is very friendly and the rooms are well maintained We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Ian C,

Thank you for your nice words about your last stay in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and service and that you decided to come back. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

If you need assistance for your next booking, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind and sunny regards,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our first visit, everything about the holiday was excellent so much so that we have already booked for 2013.The hotel was always spotlessly clean both inside and around the pool areas; the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful and the food was well presented and of a high standard and quality.
Would have no problem in recommending this hotel for a relaxing carefree holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear John L,

We thank you for sharing your holiday experience with the other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. Your special mention to the politeness of our staff is a motivation for us to keep on working everyday and offer to our guests an unforgettable experience.

We will be looking forward to your next visit. Please contact us if you have any special request so that we can make your holidays even more enjoyable for you.

Kind regards,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,683 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,075 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing