We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #10 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was our first visit, everything about the holiday was excellent so much so that we have already booked for 2013.The hotel was always spotlessly clean both inside and around the pool areas; the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful and the food was well presented and of a high standard and quality.
Would have no problem in recommending this hotel for a relaxing carefree holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear John L,

We thank you for sharing your holiday experience with the other travellers. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. Your special mention to the politeness of our staff is a motivation for us to keep on working everyday and offer to our guests an unforgettable experience.

We will be looking forward to your next visit. Please contact us if you have any special request so that we can make your holidays even more enjoyable for you.

Kind regards,

H10 PMP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 3,580 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are returning to the hotel in 2 weeks time because in May of this year we enjoyed our visit so much .the staff were generally great .we had a room overlooking the infinity pool with a sea view And the facilities were excellent , only complaint was the proximity of an adjacent open air disco on weekends . We were and will be all inclusive but found getting getting more than one glass of wine with the evening meal almost a chore if not impossible .this apart and the somewhat canteen atmosphere in the restaurant would recommend to anyone for a quiet relaxing holiday .
Do not hesitate to try this hotel the positives far outweigh the negatives

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Tom S,

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us so much that you decided to return.
We thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor . Your comments will be passed to all our staff as a feedback of the good work they are realizing each day.

We also take good notice of your comments about our service in the Restaurant. They will help us for sure to improve day by day our service and offer our guests an unforgettable experience.

If we can assist you in anyhthing to make your next holidays even more relaxing than the previous one please contact us.

Kind and sunny regards,

H10 PMP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our 2nd excellent holidayat this location. All the staff were very helpful and the arrangements for the baby were good. Taxis are very reasonable so we used them and didn`t bother hiring a car. Also we had a taxi from and back to the airport and this was very convenient and comfortable as we were directly transported and quickly. The golf course is excellent and my husband said it was well laid out and maintained even though it was expensive.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99jilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear 99jilld,


Thank you for choosing our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace to spend your holidays. We are really happy to read that you found your stay relaxing and enjoyed it. Comments like yours push all our time to keep on working hard and offer all our guests the best experience.

We are looking forward welcoming you in our hotel again. For further assistance with golf, please send us an e-mail and we will organize your tee-times for you with pleasure.

Kind regards

H10 PMP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we stayed here in june 2012, this is a lovely hotel with plenty to do the spa is great the indoor pool with the water falls and jacuzzi and the ice house and sauna you do pay extra for this but it is well worth it as you go on holiday to spoil yourself,the rooms have a nice view and a really clean there are friendly staff and are very helpful, the meals are great with plenty of choice,but if you want to eat out you can have a slow walk to playa Del ingles, or into meloneras and get a taxi back which will not cost alot and there are always taxis about. the out door pool is kept spotless and you can have a meal out at the small restaurant near the pool,there is a lovely bar area and also a separate are for entertainment there was something on most night some were alot better than others.this is a lovely hotel if you want to spoil yourelf for a week or two...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martiniEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing H10 Playa Meloneras Palace for your holidays and sharing your cooments on Trip Advisor.We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing holiday. Your comments will be passed to all our staff as a feedback of the good work they are realizing each day.

We would be very happy if you gave us another chance to welcome you in our hotel. In this case please contact us if we can assist you in anyhthing to make your holidays even more relaxing than the previous one.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our second visit to this great hotel The staff are all just fabulous ,welcoming ,happy and nothing is to much trouble. Its position gives you lovely views and access to the beach/sea. Close to golf course which is what I wanted as we played each day-all the booking of tee times was done for us 3 monthes prior to arrival by the Service team. Food is excellent with vast choices to suit all tastes. Nice large clean rooms with all the extras that you would expect.
Overall I would recomend not only this Hotel but the H10 group as all my stays with them have been so enjoyable and trouble free.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonjen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your comments in Trip Advisor. We thank you very much for all your compliments and trusting in H10 Playa Playa Meloneras Palace once again to spend your holidays.

We are looking forward welcoming you in our hotel again. If you want to play golf, you can send us an e-mail and we can organize your tee-times for you with pleasure.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further asistance.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we stayed here 17th-24th september and had a lovely week.the check in was quick and everything explained clearly to us. we had a lovely room with a sea view overlooking the infinity pool. the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels daily if you want them the bed was also changed once,and one day rose petals were sprinkled in the bathroom. the public areas are spotless, always somebody cleaning somewhere. the staff were extremely polite and helpful and always said hola if they passed you. the food was on the whole good with plenty to choose from although we did eat out a couple of nights just because we like to. the walk to meloneras takes about 20 mins walking along a lovely prom .there you will find lovely designer shops and plenty of places to have a relaxing drink. taxis back are about 3 euros so very cheap and there are plenty of them.we also walked right along the beach to playa del ingles which was really nice (as long as you don't mind the nudes) and took about an hour and a quarter, we then got a taxi back which was less than 5 euros. the entertainment was typical of a large hotel although the 'il divo' act were brilliant and one elderly lady i spoke to thought it was really them, bless her. if you don't fancy the entertainment the pool bar by the infinity pool is open till midnight where there are big comfy seating areas and chillout music is played.we never had a sunbed problem you could go anytime of day and get one which was nice (don't know what school holidays are like though) all in all we had a great week and wouldn't hesitate to go back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazelSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Hazelskipton,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace in Trip Advisor.

We are really delighted to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us. We will pass for sure all your positive comments about our staff who will be very happy to know that their hard work has achieved our target: our guests satisfaction.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. If you need further assistance for your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards from Gran Canaria,

H10 PMP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our fifth visit and the second with the privilege package. The Gaudi restaurant is excellent for both breakfast and dinner and the service lives up to the 'Privilege' title. We were however disappointed a little with the 'Privilege' service generally....Privilege towels not always available and sent to our room, weather forecast received once out of seven times, newspaper five times out of seven, coffee machine not topped up with 'cartridges' and milk (always had to ask) and the minibar was a joke (unless you like gin mixed with lager)....all not holiday spoiling things but if you promote it as a service and expect people to pay you should provide it. The Spa area is very clean and very relaxing although some of the services were not operating at the time of our visit. The pool area is clean and the cushioned sun beds are excellent for pure relaxation. However, note that reservation of such sun beds before 10.00a.m. is allegedly not allowed (although this is not clearly defined anywhere !). We fell foul of this much to our dissatisfaction when we inadvertantly left our sunbeds for a comfort break at the same time before 10.00 a.m. for no more than 5 minutes maximum to return and discover someone else on our sunbed and all our belongings on the floor with a note from the hotel saying we shouldn't reserve the sunbeds. We had been there since 8.30 a.m. and were still using it !! despite complaining it was clear the hotel were not interested. To our annoyance also there were several other sunbeds that were clearly reserved and had been well before 10.00 a.m. that were not touched by the hotel. This was also the case on the days following our 'incident'.....the hotel needs to make it's mind up if they are implementing such a policy all the time or not at all.....it was a day of our holiday that was really spoilt and affected by lack of concern and respect on the hotels part. The 'Privilege' check out process is also a little bit of a joke but the hotel have done with you by then....as long as you pay. The hotel is of a high standard in a quite location and has served us well in the past for a really relaxing holiday. Although it would be unfair to say we have had a bad holiday as we haven't, but the whole experience was by far no where near what we have come to expect and paid to expect in this case. Would have normally rated this place as excellent but standards (apart from the Gaudi restaurant) have slipped. Will have to think hard before considering returning unfortunately.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear John U,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are really sorry to read that we was not able to achieve your expectations, specially having the Privilege service. We have already informed all the departments about your comments in order to take actions and avoid similar situations.

About the sunbeds, twice a day before 10.00 a.m two persons of our team check the pool area, and if there are sunbeds booked, they always remove very carefully these towels informing with a note. Please, understand that being such a big hotel, we have to put some rules in order to make the stay of all our guests more pleasant.

It was a pleasure to be your host, and we hope to have another chance to show you our improvements.

Kind regards,

H10 PMP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,880 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#6 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $165 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing