We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Ranked #9 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
skipton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

we stayed here 17th-24th september and had a lovely week.the check in was quick and everything explained clearly to us. we had a lovely room with a sea view overlooking the infinity pool. the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels daily if you want them the bed was also changed once,and one day rose petals were sprinkled in the bathroom. the public areas are spotless, always somebody cleaning somewhere. the staff were extremely polite and helpful and always said hola if they passed you. the food was on the whole good with plenty to choose from although we did eat out a couple of nights just because we like to. the walk to meloneras takes about 20 mins walking along a lovely prom .there you will find lovely designer shops and plenty of places to have a relaxing drink. taxis back are about 3 euros so very cheap and there are plenty of them.we also walked right along the beach to playa del ingles which was really nice (as long as you don't mind the nudes) and took about an hour and a quarter, we then got a taxi back which was less than 5 euros. the entertainment was typical of a large hotel although the 'il divo' act were brilliant and one elderly lady i spoke to thought it was really them, bless her. if you don't fancy the entertainment the pool bar by the infinity pool is open till midnight where there are big comfy seating areas and chillout music is played.we never had a sunbed problem you could go anytime of day and get one which was nice (don't know what school holidays are like though) all in all we had a great week and wouldn't hesitate to go back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelSkipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Hazelskipton,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace in Trip Advisor.

We are really delighted to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us. We will pass for sure all your positive comments about our staff who will be very happy to know that their hard work has achieved our target: our guests satisfaction.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. If you need further assistance for your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards from Gran Canaria,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,811
    841
    243
    115
    80
See reviews for
757
1,665
91
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our fifth visit and the second with the privilege package. The Gaudi restaurant is excellent for both breakfast and dinner and the service lives up to the 'Privilege' title. We were however disappointed a little with the 'Privilege' service generally....Privilege towels not always available and sent to our room, weather forecast received once out of seven times, newspaper five times out of seven, coffee machine not topped up with 'cartridges' and milk (always had to ask) and the minibar was a joke (unless you like gin mixed with lager)....all not holiday spoiling things but if you promote it as a service and expect people to pay you should provide it. The Spa area is very clean and very relaxing although some of the services were not operating at the time of our visit. The pool area is clean and the cushioned sun beds are excellent for pure relaxation. However, note that reservation of such sun beds before 10.00a.m. is allegedly not allowed (although this is not clearly defined anywhere !). We fell foul of this much to our dissatisfaction when we inadvertantly left our sunbeds for a comfort break at the same time before 10.00 a.m. for no more than 5 minutes maximum to return and discover someone else on our sunbed and all our belongings on the floor with a note from the hotel saying we shouldn't reserve the sunbeds. We had been there since 8.30 a.m. and were still using it !! despite complaining it was clear the hotel were not interested. To our annoyance also there were several other sunbeds that were clearly reserved and had been well before 10.00 a.m. that were not touched by the hotel. This was also the case on the days following our 'incident'.....the hotel needs to make it's mind up if they are implementing such a policy all the time or not at all.....it was a day of our holiday that was really spoilt and affected by lack of concern and respect on the hotels part. The 'Privilege' check out process is also a little bit of a joke but the hotel have done with you by then....as long as you pay. The hotel is of a high standard in a quite location and has served us well in the past for a really relaxing holiday. Although it would be unfair to say we have had a bad holiday as we haven't, but the whole experience was by far no where near what we have come to expect and paid to expect in this case. Would have normally rated this place as excellent but standards (apart from the Gaudi restaurant) have slipped. Will have to think hard before considering returning unfortunately.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear John U,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are really sorry to read that we was not able to achieve your expectations, specially having the Privilege service. We have already informed all the departments about your comments in order to take actions and avoid similar situations.

About the sunbeds, twice a day before 10.00 a.m two persons of our team check the pool area, and if there are sunbeds booked, they always remove very carefully these towels informing with a note. Please, understand that being such a big hotel, we have to put some rules in order to make the stay of all our guests more pleasant.

It was a pleasure to be your host, and we hope to have another chance to show you our improvements.

Kind regards,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel itself is nicely presented with unusual architecture and wide open spaces both inside and out. The rooms are well appointed and both clean and modern.

The hotel is located on the rocky Melonas beach and has great sea views, especially at the infinity pool area. It's a 15 minute walk to the Faro boulevard area where the more swanky hotels, restuarants and designer shops are located.

That's the positives and the negatives lie with general level of service and the quality of the food. Both the 'buffet' restuarant (hardly 5 star) and the poolside restuarants served poor quality food really nowhere near what you would expect at a good hotel.

The service is patchy at best. We came across some good staff, who were charming and helpful, but most were either inexperienced or outright unhelpful.

In summary, the hotel itself is good, quiet and comfortable but the rest isn't really up to standard for a 5 star hotel. If you just want a relaxing stay it's perfectly fine, but if you're looking for a complete package of both quality accommodation and service you'd probably want to try elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joobers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilrijk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

in February this year, we stayed in this fine hotel. Very friendly staff, very nice (and clean !) room, good food in a pleasant restaurant, breakfast outside, starting each morning with a glass of bubbles. Then a calm and relaxing stay at the several pools with hardly any noise. Celebrating my partner's birthday, we enjoyed the bottle of cava we found that day in our room ! We have been visiting Gran Canaria for more than 10 years, but we instantly knew we would go back to this value-worth hotel. And guess what, we have just booked again for February 2013. A simple request by email and yes, we'll get our same room with a splendid view. We wish it would be already February...
Yves Vervaeck, Wilrijk, Belgium

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yves V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Yves V,

It has been a big pleasure fto have you as our guest in your last stay in Gran Canaria.

We are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful relaxing days and that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by the hotel team.

Thank you for the kind comments about gastronomy and the kindness of our staff. We will pass your kind words to them as a great motivation to keep on working and offer to our guests an unforgettable experience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back in February 2013 to Gran Canaria.

If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Returned from this hotel a fortnight ago. Had a very enjoyable all-inclusive quiet week reading books, eating good food, and drinking reasonable wine. Blue skies and about 30 centigrade.

Hotel H10 Location - quiet area with little to do, but only about 20 minutes stroll along the seafront promenade into Meloneras. Meloneras is a relatively new resort with about 8 very smart 5 star hotels, some seafront restaurants, and a small designer shopping area. All the hotels allow you to enjoy their facilities and their evening entertainment. Recommend an evening at the Lopesan Villa Del Conde - almost an Italian environment in their outside square within their campus.

H10 Hotel - 4 pools - adults only infinity pool, a pool with waterfall, a pool around pool bar and restaurant, and small children's pool. Occasional pool activities but most of the day is quiet and relaxing. Poolside loungers are very special ! Very wide with thick mattresses and large pillows. We didn't try the spa but it looked very attractive.
One main buffet restaurant, one poolside restaurant from mid-morning until teatime, one A-la-Carte restaurant, one bar close to infinity pool, main reception bar with afternoon tea and cakes, large bar in entertainment room.
Food - very large variety in the buffet restaurant to suit international tastes and kept hot and tasty. If you want more than one glass of wine, ask for the bottle and they'll bring it to your table. Breakfast cooked 'live' as we waited. One visit per week is allowed at the A-la-Carte and it is worth a visit.
Drinks - not just local spirits. We were drinking Jack Daniels, Malibu, Baileys, Bacardi - all the real stuff and within the all-inclusive too.
Entertainment - usual local shows are acceptable but nothing to write home about.
Rooms No 217 through to around 230 are in an ideal location. Our room was No 223 and we will ask for this next time.
Overall Service - all staff very attentive and are keen to ensure your holiday is enjoyable.

We met quite a number of people who have been coming to this hotel regularly for some years. We've marked everything as excellent because we truthfully didn't come across even one thing that concerned us. We will certainly go again to this hotel for a quiet week's holiday !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek4028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Derek4028,

Thank you very much from all of us for having chosen our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace for your vacation. We are delighted to read that you spent so wonderful and relaxing days here on Gran Canaria.

With pleasure we read that you had been very much satisfied with the services and facilities provided by our hotel and team. That you mentioned especially the kindness of our service team, our showcooking as well as the relaxing pool areas, is very much appreciated by all of us.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and for your friendly open words you shared with the online community.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. If you need assistance for your next stay, please send us an email, it will be a pleasure to support you.

Best regards from Gran Canaria,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from a week at the H10, beautifully maintained, clean and food is exceptionally good.
Our room was a rather a looooong walk from the restaurant but hey hoe needed the exercise!! When I return will definitely ask for a room more centrally located. Downfall, no kettle in the room but was alerted so took a kettle & coffee not acceptable in a 5 star, never known this to happen, they SHOULD OFFER this facility perhaps they will in time if made aware it is essential. The beach is really really not nice and smelly & rocky so give that a miss! The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful could not fault any of them at reception and bar staff, hand picked and very professional. It is not easy dealing with the public and they were all fantastic. Plenty of sunbeds altho you will always get the early birds that put their towels on the beds and not return to them until mid-day!! Albeit apparently not allowed...HMMM! The shows and night-life in the hotel was rather strange only watched it once! And the singers were breathe taking just like "II Divo," stunned by their voices. Good Luck to them! I hope to see them again in the headlines and on CD's. On my travels the H10 was definitely the best hotel in the area.
You will not be disappointed in this hotel and expect wonderful food to suit all requirements.
I will definitely be returning in the near future the views from the hotel are wonderful !! Enjoy

Room Tip: Choose a room ...Not too far from the restaurant. We were on the 5th floor, great, private never exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine500476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Sunshine500476,

Thank you for choosing our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. It has been a pleasure to be your host and we are really delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Specially we would like to thank you for mentioning the kindness and professionality of our staff. The whole team works very hard to improve our standards and make our guests stay a great experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

Sunny regards,

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed at the hotel on frequent occasions over recent years and never tire of returning. The hotel is in an idyllic location, is beautifully maintained, there are pools to suit families and couples(particularly the infinity pool which is a great place to 'chill')
The staff are always really lovely -a great team who go out of their way to make your holiday special.
The garden restaurant is a great place to dine in the evening. Food is lovely and full marks to all of the staff there. Can't wait to return..........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Julie C,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace again for your recent holidays and we highly appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also like to thank you for your comments about our team which we have already forwarded to all our departments. Your words are a magnificent motivation and they push us to keep on improving and offer our guest the best service.

It will be a real pleasure for all of us to welcome you in the near future and we remain

With best regards

H10 PMP Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.9 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
4.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Playa Meloneras Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Playa Meloneras Palace

Property: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Address: C/ Mar Caspio 5 | Costa Meloneras, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#6 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Playa Meloneras Palace is located in Meloneras, in the south of Gran Canaria, an excellent location in a quiet seafront area next to some of the island's exclusive golf courses. Its recently refurbished rooms, new Chill-Out terrace with sea views, manicured gardens and Despacio Spa Centre give this hotel its special charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel Maspalomas
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa Meloneras Palace
Gran Canaria Meloneras
Meloneras Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing