We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$190
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$132
$125
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,832)
Filter reviews
3,832 results
Traveler rating
2,345
983
296
124
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,345
983
296
124
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaudi restaurantinfinity poolprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege serviceprivilege guestssea viewbuffet restauranthalf boardciao ciaola chozalobby barmain restaurantbreakfast and dinnerchocolate fountainevery eveningplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1,497 - 1,502 of 3,832 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

in February this year, we stayed in this fine hotel. Very friendly staff, very nice (and clean !) room, good food in a pleasant restaurant, breakfast outside, starting each morning with a glass of bubbles. Then a calm and relaxing stay at the several pools with hardly any noise. Celebrating my partner's birthday, we enjoyed the bottle of cava we found that day in our room ! We have been visiting Gran Canaria for more than 10 years, but we instantly knew we would go back to this value-worth hotel. And guess what, we have just booked again for February 2013. A simple request by email and yes, we'll get our same room with a splendid view. We wish it would be already February...
Yves Vervaeck, Wilrijk, Belgium

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yves V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Yves V,

It has been a big pleasure fto have you as our guest in your last stay in Gran Canaria.

We are delighted to hear that you spent wonderful relaxing days and that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by the hotel team.

Thank you for the kind comments about gastronomy and the kindness of our staff. We will pass your kind words to them as a great motivation to keep on working and offer to our guests an unforgettable experience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back in February 2013 to Gran Canaria.

If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria,

H10 PMP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Returned from this hotel a fortnight ago. Had a very enjoyable all-inclusive quiet week reading books, eating good food, and drinking reasonable wine. Blue skies and about 30 centigrade.

Hotel H10 Location - quiet area with little to do, but only about 20 minutes stroll along the seafront promenade into Meloneras. Meloneras is a relatively new resort with about 8 very smart 5 star hotels, some seafront restaurants, and a small designer shopping area. All the hotels allow you to enjoy their facilities and their evening entertainment. Recommend an evening at the Lopesan Villa Del Conde - almost an Italian environment in their outside square within their campus.

H10 Hotel - 4 pools - adults only infinity pool, a pool with waterfall, a pool around pool bar and restaurant, and small children's pool. Occasional pool activities but most of the day is quiet and relaxing. Poolside loungers are very special ! Very wide with thick mattresses and large pillows. We didn't try the spa but it looked very attractive.
One main buffet restaurant, one poolside restaurant from mid-morning until teatime, one A-la-Carte restaurant, one bar close to infinity pool, main reception bar with afternoon tea and cakes, large bar in entertainment room.
Food - very large variety in the buffet restaurant to suit international tastes and kept hot and tasty. If you want more than one glass of wine, ask for the bottle and they'll bring it to your table. Breakfast cooked 'live' as we waited. One visit per week is allowed at the A-la-Carte and it is worth a visit.
Drinks - not just local spirits. We were drinking Jack Daniels, Malibu, Baileys, Bacardi - all the real stuff and within the all-inclusive too.
Entertainment - usual local shows are acceptable but nothing to write home about.
Rooms No 217 through to around 230 are in an ideal location. Our room was No 223 and we will ask for this next time.
Overall Service - all staff very attentive and are keen to ensure your holiday is enjoyable.

We met quite a number of people who have been coming to this hotel regularly for some years. We've marked everything as excellent because we truthfully didn't come across even one thing that concerned us. We will certainly go again to this hotel for a quiet week's holiday !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek4028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Derek4028,

Thank you very much from all of us for having chosen our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace for your vacation. We are delighted to read that you spent so wonderful and relaxing days here on Gran Canaria.

With pleasure we read that you had been very much satisfied with the services and facilities provided by our hotel and team. That you mentioned especially the kindness of our service team, our showcooking as well as the relaxing pool areas, is very much appreciated by all of us.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and for your friendly open words you shared with the online community.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. If you need assistance for your next stay, please send us an email, it will be a pleasure to support you.

Best regards from Gran Canaria,

H10 PMP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from a week at the H10, beautifully maintained, clean and food is exceptionally good.
Our room was a rather a looooong walk from the restaurant but hey hoe needed the exercise!! When I return will definitely ask for a room more centrally located. Downfall, no kettle in the room but was alerted so took a kettle & coffee not acceptable in a 5 star, never known this to happen, they SHOULD OFFER this facility perhaps they will in time if made aware it is essential. The beach is really really not nice and smelly & rocky so give that a miss! The staff at the hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful could not fault any of them at reception and bar staff, hand picked and very professional. It is not easy dealing with the public and they were all fantastic. Plenty of sunbeds altho you will always get the early birds that put their towels on the beds and not return to them until mid-day!! Albeit apparently not allowed...HMMM! The shows and night-life in the hotel was rather strange only watched it once! And the singers were breathe taking just like "II Divo," stunned by their voices. Good Luck to them! I hope to see them again in the headlines and on CD's. On my travels the H10 was definitely the best hotel in the area.
You will not be disappointed in this hotel and expect wonderful food to suit all requirements.
I will definitely be returning in the near future the views from the hotel are wonderful !! Enjoy

Room Tip: Choose a room ...Not too far from the restaurant. We were on the 5th floor, great, private never experienced any noise but just a bit too far to walk. Good job we are able bodied!! 500 normal strides from the restaurant that's a long distance. All rooms face either pool or beach with plenty to palm trees and flowers to give privacy. Great Hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine500476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Sunshine500476,

Thank you for choosing our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace. It has been a pleasure to be your host and we are really delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Specially we would like to thank you for mentioning the kindness and professionality of our staff. The whole team works very hard to improve our standards and make our guests stay a great experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again at the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

Sunny regards,

H10 PMP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed at the hotel on frequent occasions over recent years and never tire of returning. The hotel is in an idyllic location, is beautifully maintained, there are pools to suit families and couples(particularly the infinity pool which is a great place to 'chill')
The staff are always really lovely -a great team who go out of their way to make your holiday special.
The garden restaurant is a great place to dine in the evening. Food is lovely and full marks to all of the staff there. Can't wait to return..........

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Julie C,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the H10 Playa Meloneras Palace again for your recent holidays and we highly appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also like to thank you for your comments about our team which we have already forwarded to all our departments. Your words are a magnificent motivation and they push us to keep on improving and offer our guest the best service.

It will be a real pleasure for all of us to welcome you in the near future and we remain

With best regards

H10 PMP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The interior of the hotel is very impressive. I believe it has recently been renovated. You are greeted at reception by the very friendly staff (who speak many languages fluently) who offer you a drink on arrival. There are many long comfortable sofas inside the hotel and there are little islands over water with seating. There are also many bars inside. Free WiFi is available, but is extremely slow in the evening. If you need to use it, do so in the morning or early afternoon when the connection speed is faster.

The room I stayed in was very spacious (Room 102). Beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning was quite powerful if you wanted it to be. There was a sofa area to watch TV and we also had a lovely outside space with sun loungers, a table and a drying rack. TV channels were mainly Spanish and German. Only English was BBC World News really. Pressure of the shower in the bathroom was good and everything was always kept clean and tidy. The maid actually tidied and folded my clothes!

I stayed half board. The food was some of the best I have experienced at a hotel. At breakfast there is freshly squeezed orange juice, lots of pastries, fresh bread every day, freshly made pancakes and omlettes and lots more. In the evening there is lots of show cooking. At least one freshly cooked fish and meat. Stay away from anything that looks like it might have been bought in (which wasnt much really) though. Only complaint is that it is very difficult to identify vegetarian food. What I though was vegetarian was in fact not on closer inspection, so be careful. Bacon or meat is in many vegetable dishes. If the hotel could make it clearer what is suitable and increase the amount of veggie food that would be better.
There is an a la carte restaurant in the hotel. The food looked absolutely stunning based on the pictures on the hotels website. To go you book in the night before but you get no discount if you go instead of going to the buffet in the evening. If you are staying on Privilege you can eat here every day for breakfast and evening.

There are 3 pools, two are in the main area, the other is primarily for children. There is a strict no reserving lounger policy before 10am, which was really nice. You could guarantee a sunbed at 11am or later. I actually saw staff remove towels on beds that had been reserved before this time. There are 30 or so luxury sunbeds. These are wicker double beds with lots of cushions. These went quickly, but you could get one at 9am or before. They were so comfortable and I regularly fell asleep on them. Towels can be changed between 10am-11am and 4pm-5pm every day free of charge.

You have to pay 3 Euros per visit to the gym, or you can pay for 4,6 or 8 visits to save some money. I paid 15 Euros for 6 visits. I was expecting the gym to be of a very high standard as it cost to go, but this wasnt really the case. Although there is a large selection of equipment, the room is quite small and some of the machines need updating or fixing. The cross trainer needed oiling as it squeaked when I used it. The air conditioning wasnt very powerful ( complete contrast to the rooms) and the music was either non-existent or appalling. There were two powerplate like machines which cost 1 Euro for 10 minutes.

There is also an indoor pool and circuit area which is 25 Euros each. I didn't use this facility but many guests seemed to. Treatments cost more than average. A special offer when I stayed was 90 Euros for a 70 minute treatment- hardly an offer!

Evening entertainment was varied. Some of it bad, but a few acts were very good. Particularly the Il Divo cover act. Staff were always around asking if you wanted drinks. The music system definitely needs improving. Music often cut out or fuzzed. This was also the case during the daytime for aqua gym. A CD was played that cut out frequently and this did not seem very professional.

The hotel is very well situated for the nearby restaurants and shops. A few minutes walk from the hotel and you will find some shops and supermarkets as well as the beach and restaurants. 15 minutes walk and you will reach boulevard faro. This is where all of the other luxurious 5* Hotels are and the expensive restaurants and shops. Lots of designer shops selling D&G, Diesel, Lacoste, Hugo Boss etc. Many expensive jewellery shops too. Every restaurant along the front here is of a very good quality. Lunch will set you back about 20-25 Euros, although there are places selling toasties and pizzas which are cheaper. There is another beach close to the lighthouse and it is a really nice area to wander round. I would definitely recommend any of these restaurants as the food is so good.

The hotel is definitely 5* and it is very difficult to fault anything. More vegetarian food, better wifi coverage and some new equipment at the gym are the only things I can fault. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 102. This was close to the side gate which led to all of the restaurants, shops and supermarkets, so very handy. The room was also close to the gym,spa and buffet restaurant. Easy access to the main pool and the room had lovely view of the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Georgina C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments to our staff. Your words will work as a great motivation for all of us to keep on improving and giving our best service.

We would like to explain you that we have made some change that I am sure, you will love them.
We are recently opened a specific area with vegetarian food. Furthermore in the near future, every room will have Internet access.
Moreover we would like to inform you that we continue with the policy of not booking sunbeds until 10 a.m. but, we extended the time to change towels, from 10 a.m to 20 p.m.

On the other hand, we take note about your comments about improving our gym. For us it is very important to know the guests´ opinion.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel and remain.

Kind regards,

H10 Team Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews