We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
$142
$135
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
$124
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,220)
Filter reviews
2,220 results
Traveler rating
669
865
448
159
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
865
448
159
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barhalf boardpool areathomson repsartificial beachgran canariamirror imagemini golfpalm treesman made beachlovely hotelplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentsand dunesdry river bedplenty of choicelarge hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 2,220 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Recently back from Maspalomas Princess. Lovely hotel,very clean, The rooms were nice and clean and spacious with nice balcony. Set in a quiet spot,not near to shops bars etc. Easy walk to Melonares with beach nice prom shops etc. Buses outside hotel take you to Porto Rico. Nice to get a boat from there to Mogan,lovely day out.
The Chef in this hotel must be congratulated because the food was delicious and great choice.
I have one complaint only TOWELS ON SUN BEDS. People were putting their towels on sunbeds the night before and very early morning. We could not get a sunbed until 4pm every single day!!! This is so out of order!! Every nationality staying there were to blame. For this reason alone I would think twice before going back there.
All in all though a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: You need a high room to get nice views
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelaghstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Arrived in the early hours of the morning due to delay, receptionist arrogrant, ignorant and cheeky, but reseloved our issues with an apology. Cockroaches ....never saw any. Pools brilliant, clean tidy, and very cooling. Food, good, warm, fantastic choices, show cooking, waiters and waitresses very friendly and helpful. Partners birthday whilst there and received a bottle of complimentary champagne and a lovely letter from the management. Definently recomend the boat trip to Porta Mogan, fantastic day out and very reasonable. Entertainment was good most nights, bar staff really friendly and accomodating, couldnt do enough for us. Beds just the way we like, nice and firm, rooms spotless, clean towels everyday and sheets changed every 3 days. Fantastic view of the pool area. Hired a car from the desk in the hotel and went up into the moutains, fantastic views and really nice to see the barrren landscapes. Had a late checkout on day of deaprture, no problems, would definently recomend this hotel without hesistation, but not thomsons (enuf said)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scotlassWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Had a great week at this hotel - from start to finish we had nothing to complain about. The food and service was great. Although the hotel was busy you never felt crowded and always got served efficiently both at dinner and in the outside bar. We were concerned after reading some of the reviews, but I can honestly say that the hotel provides an excellent service for those wanting a relaxing break. We managed to get a late check out room for 32 euros which was great for the last day as we had a late pick up. We did do the sunbed thing by getting up early but so did everyone else, so don't feel guilty!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montanna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Having read some reviews was slightly cautious,However we had nothing to worry about .The Service at reception was efficient,The restaurant and pool bars were friendly and polite And Bar Service in the evening was great(SIMON) I THINK,there was always something for everyone to eat no matter how picky and we never had a problem getting sun loungers in the morning.
I feel on the odd occasion the food could have been hotter ,the rooms were comfortable with great storage we had a larger room,please ensure to take long trousers/jeans for dinner (men)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Firstly take no notice of any recent negative reviews. This was our first visit to the Hotel & was a great week. The Hotel was spotless. The room was large with the biggest double bed I have ever seen, along with a single for our son. Then you had a 2 seater setee & 2 arm chairs, flat screen TV, Large marble bathroom. The beds are firm, but good for your back !

Whilst the childrens pool was closed for a day, there were 4 others to choose from ! Plenty of sun beds & friendly staff always happy to help.

The restuarant is large ( To cope with the 100's of guests) & the food was of a good standard with a reasonable selection each day. My only gripe would be the Hot choice foods were a little way from the veg ! You are shown to your table where the waiter takes your drinks order straight away ! Be warned GENTS must wear long trousers to dinner !

Facilities are good with Gym, Pool tables, Tennis Courts, Mini Golf, Ping Pong all on site. Evening entertainment every night was generally of good quality. Look out for the Fab Four Beatles Tribute Band ! ( They're German - but the one guy does a wicked Liverpudlian John Lennon Accent !)

The Hotel is situated about 20 mins walk from the main shopping area & beach - so if you intend to go to the beach each day either get a taxi or stay elsewhere !

My family would go back tomorrow & I am sure we will return. I would personally recommend the hotel as a good 4 Star. Ok it may not be 100 % at everything but overall its a good Hotel for a family break.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews