We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very unfriendly, unhelpful and lacked any personal job satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bungalows Parque Bali
Ranked #162 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed March 24, 2011

If you are looking for a warm welcome with informative staff who genuinly have your holiday needs at heart don't even think about going here. We stayed here for a week and the staff were consistent in their coldness which bordered on being rude.

Complex itself ok although their was clear signs of damp in the bungalow, not particulary well decorated but functional.

Evening food shockingly bad and for 12 euros per person you would be better off with a 30 minute walk to Maspalomas or getting a taxi at around 3 to 4 euros.

Buses ok but if they are full they will not stop so you may be in for a long wait for the next one. The buses were fairly cheap but best to get a hire car as nothing to do in the vicinity of the complex.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tillytheram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 152 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

Staying here at the moment using there internet access. 10 mins walk to Holiday world and Faro 2(which is half empty because of the recession) and 15 mins walk along the busy main road to the beach and shops. The place is on a busy main road but doesn´t affect sleeping a road quietens down of a night. Very basic apartments, very basic food and for breakfast they ask if you can clean your own table. Breakfast is mainly european food hams cheeses bread vegatables, eggs and one or two days you may get beans and the next day get some sreaky bacon. Food very limited but as it is a 2 star you get for what you pay for and no one had a bad belly from it so was ok. First night we had a cockroach muching through an unopened packet on the kitchen side. So the next day we went to get some cleaning products and went from top to bottom cleaning the room. And touch wood no cockroaches for the rest of the stay. Reception and bar staff do not smile. Really foriegn place but all people holidaying here are very friendly. A old foreign man in his 60s walked up to my husband who is in his 30s to ask if he wanted to play tennis with him which was nice. Mainly old people here but fine with us as makes it quiet. Peaceful chilled place to stay. But i would pay more to stay somewhere else if i come to Gran Canaria again. If you don´t expect much you may be pleasently suprised. They also do room service clean 5 days a week and yes you do have a kettle and toaster in the kitchen. Tea towels and towel provided

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggsy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Went self catering with my wife and four friends, Found the apartment clean, spacious and perfectly adequate. Shower very good- only criticism was no kettle. Took an age to boil water for a cup of tea- but this fact doesn't rank too high on the scale of human disasters.

Rooms were cleaned regularly and towels were changed frequently. Reception staff were polite enough but not overflowing with ' joie de vivre'. We only ate at the restaurant once- reasonable value and quality but no serious danger of them getting a Michelin Star.
Pool was clean but quite cold. Mainly old people staying there which made me feel quite young - an added bonus! Taxis to the main drag were about 3 to 4 Euros which is not unreasonable. Otherwise about 25-30 mins walk which is no bad thing if you like a beer or want a pudding!
Overall a decent base for a self catering holiday

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We booked these bungalows for a 5 night break, half board (through travel republic) we've been going to gran canaria for the last 13 years, stay for 3/4 weeks each time and like to try different hotels. When we arrived we were asked if we wouldn't mind staying in their courtesy room in the basement next to the kitchen and as compensation they would give us a free drink with our meal. We told them we wanted what we had paid for and eventually we were given what appeared at first to be a nice lookig bungalow but on closer inspection the place was filthy .ground in filth,mould, crawling in all kinds of insects/spiders. We went to bed and there was a very strong smell of fish from the mattress, we turned it over in morning and found it was stained with allsorts. We went to reception and asked to be moved but were told bluntly there was no room. The receptionist also has to serve customers from the over priced shop so we knew we had a long wait so did not push it , so slept on sofa bed for the rest of stay. We were woke up our 2nd night by heavy rain pouring through air condition vents. They charge 2euro a day for air conditioning, 1euro for 1hour for the tv. The gardens are all over grown with fag ends everywhere, also a strong smell of sewerage around the complex. Food is very basic and minimal, if you complain they give you a menu for food you can order at extortionate prices, they are about 15 mins walk from the nearest restaurant. Example one morning for breakfast there was a tray of black scrambled egg, a tray of carrots and a plate of cheese plus stale bread which you had no alternative but to toast. Around the pool there were old plastic beds caked in dirt, the rooms were cleaned once whilst we were there and the towels changed once. We went out every night into town to get away from the place, they state 24 hour reception but every night when we got back there was a note on the door in various languages stating 'back in 5 mins' some night we were waiting 20 mins or more to be let back in. We couldn't wait to leave!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KiddiWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Well, we have been at Maspalomas many times and mostly at Gran Hotell Lopesan. This time we desided to stay somewhere else and unfortunately at Parque Bali. This hotell is small and rambling, but with this you can live. BUT: Bungalows are poor quality and cockroaches almost every night! I killed at least 10 of those nasty creatures...

Pool was okay and service too, but poor bungalows lowered my rewiev very much!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mixxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Parque Bali Bungalows in Maspalomas for 2 weeks. When we arrived it was the middle of the night but the man on reception took us to our room. We were half board and dinner had been kept for us in the fridge incase we were hungry when we arrived. We were amazed by the size of the living area and the more than adequate kitchen, and the bungalows were cleaned every day and we were provided with fresh towels. The terrace on the roof was pleasant as was the patio and seating area just outside the bungalow. The bar was lovely with the staff and chef being very friendly, and the food was lovely - always two meat and two fish options, lots of rice or pasta and vegetables and salad to choose from. Breakfast was the same - a range of breads, meats, cheeses and fruits which were replaced frequently. The evening entertainment was pleasant in the bar - it started at 8pm by which time most people had eaten, and it was always kept in the bar so if you were sat out by the pool it didn't invade on you. Tuesday night's entertainment - 3 men with guitars was fantastic definitely recommend hanging around for!The only thing which may put some people off was that the beach and shopping centre was about a 15 minute walk away or a taxi was about two euros - we often walked there then got a taxi back, but we weren't bothered by this walk as we had all the time in the world! Would definitely recommend the Parque Bali for a relaxing holiday and would love to go back there!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

i booked last minute and i suppose i got what i payed for.it was 15 min by bike to maspalomas and 10 min to shopping centre faro 2. too far to walk to playa des ingles(taxi 4 euro,bus 1,20)the buffet was nothing special but ok.pool nice and clean but cold! the people on the reception didnt really smile at all and i felt i was getting on there nerves when i asked for advise-they only gave me short answers but didnt go the extra mile to help me.theres a small shop downstairs for the essentials,tea,coffee,milk ,bread water etc,but i recommend going to faro 2,bit cheaper! the guests were nearly all old couples,dutch mainly,few germans-no brits!! on the whole it was ok.would stay sumwhere else nxt time. tv costs 1 euro an hour.internet(at reception-1 pc) 1 euro for 15 min.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Capri Bungalows
Capri Bungalows
#194 of 218 in Maspalomas
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#47 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#72 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,323 reviews
0.9 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#59 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Parque Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Parque Bali

Address: Avenida Touroperador Thomson No 2, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $46 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bungalows Parque Bali 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bungalows Parque Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Parque Bali Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Parque Bali
Resort Parque Bali
Bungalows Parque Bali Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing