We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parque Nogal Apartments
Ranked #85 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Puerto del Carmen
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“nice and relaxing”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Arrived yesterday and as it was early afternoon we decided to have lunch at the complex restaurant. Did not expect too much as from impressions on arrival this complex has seen better days. But the salad and main course of tuna for myself and salad and steak for my wife left us in no doubt as to the quality of the food here. The pepper sauce that came with the steak was delicious and the tuna was fresh not tinned as many places do serve up. The accomodation is in need of a refurb and today some builders came to start renovations on one of the blocks. Otherwise no problems and is in a nice quiet part of Maspalomas away from the noise and near to the faro 2 shopping centre. Not many occupants at this time but they seem to cater heavily for the Scandi market with only a few english books for punters. Very helpful man on reception and he said only new to the job two days ago. If you like walking there is a lovely walk along the lagoon down to meloneras resort beside maspalomas

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    66
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
44
69
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the parque nogal at the start of march. We were after a cheap and cheerful break. When we pulled up on our transfer I was very suprised when the driver shouted our hotel name, the place was in a gorgeous / clean area. We were greeted by a very friendly young man who showed us to our apartment. Was so surprised with the space, it was big, two storey and very very clean. We also had some bottles of water and wine free of charge waiting for us in room.
The only problem we had was the noise at the bar, we were right next to it and in the evening loud live music would start about half 6 / 7ish til 10ish at night. I don't have a problem with people enjoying music etc but when the speakers are right next to your patio and you have the tv turned to max and you still can't hear it or the person your with speaking then it becomes a bit of a problem. But in all fairness the manager moved us to a quieter room as soon as one came free and the bar did shut at half 11 so it was dead quiet when you wanted to go to bed.
The pool was lovely and heated - just want I wanted, even though it was boiling hot normally the pool's are a little bit cold to get in but this was perfect.
I would def recommend this place to anyone and everyone and wouldn't think twice about staying again :O) There was also a free shuttle bus to the beach - brillant service - always on time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achampken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at Parque Nogal to be close to where my parents were staying. Booked at last minute but very satisfied with my choice. Lovely units - sitting room and kitchen downstairs, bedroom with balcony and bathroom upstairs - small yard at rear of each unit with clothesline. Well equipped and maintained. Two ring cooker, no oven or microwave, there was a toaster. Cleaned almost daily and pool area also cleaned every morning. Free wifi in lobby and books etc to borrow. Small supermarkets nearby, free shuttle bus to beach or take a taxi for 3 -4 euros to beach or Faro (lighthouse) area where there is a choice of nice restaurants. Ate twice at the restaurant and happy both times. Music most evenings which may not be to everybody's taste. I originally had room 56 which was next to reception and overlooking a blank wall. I asked to move and was moved to room 5 much better and with a small garden. I had to wait until the manager came in on Monday to move but once he did he arranged for me to move straight away. Reception staff, waiters and cleaning staff all very helpful though not all have much English.

Room Tip: Avoid room 56 as this is next to bar and reception and overlooks a walkway and a blank wall. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsGolighlty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at the Parque Nogal for a few nights in November 2012 and it was perfect for our budget. The rooms were clean, the reception was nice and the hotel had everything we needed. We were able to cook easily and there was a small supermarket around the corner. For the price we paid I have no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brussels-for-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place was much more than we could have asked for on a budget in Maspalomas. We were 4, and had 2 full apartments. They were cleaned pretty much daily. The front desk is very helpful, and if there is anything your apartment is missing, just go ask! Chances are they have it for you to borrow. I borrowed a hair dryer, iron, and we even asked if they had a VGA cable! There is a bus that goes to the beach a few times every day, and other than that, taxis were super cheap to get to Playa del Ingles for food and entertainment in the evenings. It is a trip we are all excited to repeat next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bayern319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed her in april 2012 can not fault it i bit from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Staff are friendly apartments spotless and food excellent would recommend it very highly...Thank you for a wonderful stay will be back again....

Room Tip: Just the Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempele, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Good price-quality ratio. We looked cheap, quiet bungalow with a warm pool. Hotel room and whole area were clean and nice. Staff was nice and helpfull. I swam every day between 30 to 60 minutes, water was warm, about 25 degrees. I have been 14 times in Canary Islands and this was best value to money.

Room Tip: Numbers 37 to 41 have terrace and balcony to the sun whole day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jussi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#112 of 217 in Maspalomas
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Vista Serena
Club Vista Serena
#70 of 217 in Maspalomas
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playa del Sol -  Adults Only
Playa del Sol - Adults Only
#26 of 217 in Maspalomas
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Bungalows
Santa Fe Bungalows
#53 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#60 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#63 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Nogal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Nogal Apartments

Property: Parque Nogal Apartments
Address: Leo Street, 2 | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parque Nogal Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parque Nogal Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Nogal Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Parque Nogal Apartments Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing