We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay self catering, do not go all inc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bungalows Parque Golf
Ranked #112 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Livingston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“stay self catering, do not go all inc”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Booked a cheap week at the Parque Golf in February, first time in a two star apartment but for the price it seemed a good deal.
On arrival I was surprised at the look of the place, neat, clean and tidy. Check in was quick and receptionist was friendly, the walk to the apartment through the nice gardens was very good and room itself was clean, tidy and in a state of good repair. We were thinking why haven't been booking two star in the past?

The real let down was the food and drink, the first lunch was laughable, rice, chips and pasta. This is not an exaggeration and I am by no means a fussy eater. The same evening we went for dinner, there was NO MEAT, now i don't mean there was no rib eye steaks or grilled chicken, there was no meat, not even a slice of ham to make a sandwich. It was the same rice, chips and pasta. The only meal worth going to was breakfast, this consisted of ham, cheese, very nice bread, juice, eggs and bacon.

Even the salad and vegetable offerings were awful, sprouts that would remind you of school dinners, soggy and cooked to within an inch of their lives. There were carrots on the cold buffet but on closer inspection they were pickeled along with cornishons. The only fresh thing was lettuce, by the forth day the introduction of some fresh tomatoes was a relief.

We would eat breakfast then buy ham and salad vegetables from the on site store to take to lunch. The only positive thing I can say about the food was that the bread served at lunch and breakfast was very very nice. If you go take extra money for eating out as a week of bread could be a bit much to handle.

There was also a self service bar, sounds great but the cleaning must have been self service aswell, it wasn't very clean and the non branded soft drinks all tasted the same.

In summary, very nice accommodation and setting but the food is a real let down. I cannot think of a British establishment that would serve such a low quality of food, please do not think of me as an egg and chips kind of person. I like fresh food and had reasonable expectations of two star food but even these were not met.

I will definitely go back to the Parque Golf Apartments as they were clean, tidy with good maid service but will only be going back on a bed and breakfast deal.

The food is the only reason why I have rated this poor, if the food was of a better quality then I would rate on the good side of average

Room Tip: nice apartment poor food quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nick_higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    54
    47
    33
    58
See reviews for
56
80
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Myself and my friend stayed in the parque golf on the 27th July till the 3rd of August 2010.
We were both 18 at the time and was our first holiday away. We orignally wanted to go to a hotel in Playa Del Ingles but got told that this one was better. If this hotel was better then I dread to think what the other hotel was like. When we first arrived at the Parque Golf we walked down the entrance to skips full with crap spilling out, we didnt mind because it was away from the hotel. We got to reception, which had people complaining about the hotel. This still didnt bother us as we were there for the alcohol and nightlife. The reception staff were very polite however one women did not have a clue what she was doing. We asked her where the jacuzzi was and she was like ohh is there a jacuzzie thats nice! We were like...Umm okay. When we first arrived our room wasnt ready so we were told to go to the bar and have a drink while we waited and wait we did.. We were stood at the bar for a good ten minutes before one of the guests told us that we had to serve ourselves as they were under staffed. Now for teenagers thats awesome, alcohol on tap what more could you want untill you want a cocktail and you dont know how to make them or when the booze runs out you have to go on to a differerent drink. We arrived in our room number 50, we got to the bedroom and there was a dead cockroach next to my bed. The sheets on my bed were grotty and horrible but my friends were clean. The maid then changed the sheets and I had a clean sheet and my friend had a dirty one.. Which we laughed about but that is gross. We went down to get drunk and have lunch. At first we wondered what all the fuss with the food was about, then throughout the week you get bored of having the same thing for lunch and dinner everyday. By the 4th night we had enough of parque golf and wanted to go home. We had spend all our money by the 5th night and decided to stay at the hotel and make use of the All inclusive we had paid for. We met a few english couples and we all had a few drink and we were chatting and laughing away and next minute at about 12am we were told that if we dont go to bed then they were going to call the police as we were making to much noise. We couldnt believe that the one night that people decided to actually have fun in the dump they call a hotel, they threaten us. The pool was the best bit about the holiday as it was very warm in July. We had cats, ants and cockroaches everywhere. When it was our last day we were so excited about leaving the parque golf. what really finished it off for us was the last morning I woke up, got off my bed and a cockroach ran across my pillow. I was gone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We booked the holiday as a last minute bargain - as soon as we got there we were greeted in the reception by other guests moaning about different things. We had to wait about an hour for our room to be ready. On the whole i cannot really complain about the room it was clean ,we had a visit by the odd ant but no cockroaches thankfully. We soon found out that this was the last week of it being open hence the lack of services. The childrens club was closed as was one of the pools. The pool on the whole was clean. The chef did his best with the available food he had, and although repetitive was edible. The grounds were beautiful with lovely greenery and with a bit of TLC i am sure the complex could be a lovely place. Yes it was a walk to get anywhere but you knew that before you arrived. The taxis were very cheap and would take you where ever you wanted to go. We made the most of it and had a fantastic week with beautiful sunshine and not a cloud in the sky. I think some guests were over dramatic but that's their choice maybe if i had paid more i might have had more to moan about but i always believe a holiday is what you make it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracybodkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

what a dump chips chips chips or even chips cold chips at that exelent service as you serve yourself cats ducks cocroaches ants bedding changed twice in ten days take your hiking boots miles from anywhere two pools when we arived but one got boarded over. room not ready all the local wildlife making a mess all round the bungalows what a nightmere never again oh only one of the staff pleasent the man with the glasses and floppy shoes at the pool bar hue i think they called him .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pez63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Worse holiday location ever! This hotel is being handed over to the government (into receivership) LOW COST HOLIDAYS RIP YOU OFF!! No Cleaning, No Towels, no glasses no drink, no toilet rolls, no bar service in 'shack' of a bar. Whatever you do dont go!! The staff had not been paid for months the food was terrible as the cateres were not being paid so therefore no choice. Pool freezing and overall would not wish to stay here ever again. The place looks lovely in the write up but these photos are circa 1980's!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tottz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2011

this takes all inclusive to a new dimension. Not only do you have to set your own table breakfast, lunch or dinner you have to clear it too. The food was dreadful, very repetitive and never warm. No bread or butter and we were advised that we were lucky to get any food or drink as the parent company had gone bust. Bar consisted of a tray with a selection of a few bottles you just helped yourself, customers were expected to change the beer barrel too. No entertainment, pool freezing but was cleaned daily. Good 45min walk to beach or Playa del Ingles. On a positive note, the grounds are clean, the terrace spacious with two sun loungers and table & chairs. Accomodation internally is tired and tatty, sofa cushions ripped, cracked tiles in bathroom, slot TV with two english channels. We had no evidence of roaches so that was a bonus. Taxi rank outside the complex. No sauna etc and one pool closed. Mini market is ok, basic supplies only guy is really nice.
Had originally wanted a different hotel and got 'conned' into this one, now looking for my money back. Definetly did not get what I paid for, and that wasnt much.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chojnice, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I was travelling with group of friends and children from 5yrs - 14yrs old. We had a lovely, 8 day stay in Parque Golf Bungalows. We booked 3 bungalows ( No. 19 , 97 and 98 ), each one was cleaned and bed lined changed every 2 days. During our stay we saw maybe 4 cockroaches.
The staff is very friendly, and willing to help. They can speak in many languages ( English, German and maybe more ), so there is no problem with it. There is a mini market inside so we didn't complained that one morning they were out of bread. The shopkeeper is very nice and he kept giving children sweets ( for free ).
Children were very happy to be there because they had fun making themselves drinks, swimming in the swimming pool ( small or big ) and play on the playground.
The gardens are beautiful , lots of cacti and palm trees. The swimming pool is cleaned every day. Not brilliant but its not that you can't swim in it. It is very quiet out there so you can lay on sunbeds and relax. The location is not great but by taking shortcuts it is about 20 minutes to Holiday World. One evening we had a snake show in the pool bar.
The barman was in the bar only in the evenings, he made great canarian cocktails . During the day , bar was self-service. The food was ok , everybody had something to eat . Restaurant was in form of buffet. The menu was repetive but it didn't bother us because the food suited us . For breakfast we had :beans, bacon , sausages , egg , cheese, ham and bread rolls ( and drinks of course ).
Lunch : Chips , salads , pasta ,sometimes rice , fish fingers, squid rings and one kind of meat. Dinner was usually the same as lunch . For every meal they had fresh fruit , cake ( or some kind of biscuit) and canned pinaple and peaches. They have wasching machines ( 1 Euro ) and Computer ( 1 Euro ).
One out of three swimming pools was closed , jacuzzi and sauna didn't work , but it is nothing to complain about.
I think it is a very good price for a hotel with All Inclusive. For those who are looking for luxury holiday should book 3 star ( or more ) hotel.
We would definatelly come back to this place but unfortunately it is closing at the end of January because it is not subject to European standards (including no ramps for disabled).
Have a nice stay :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
DunaGolf Bungalows
DunaGolf Bungalows
#119 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#44 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Campo Golf Bungalows
Campo Golf Bungalows
#102 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maspalomas Lago Bungalows
Maspalomas Lago Bungalows
#194 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Parque Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Parque Golf

Property: Bungalows Parque Golf
Address: Avenida Fritidresor, s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Parque Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Bungalows Parque Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Parque Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Hotel Parque
Parque Golf Bungalows
Bungalows Parque Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing