We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for a great hoiday”
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #44 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great base for a great hoiday”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here late May/early June and had a wonderful time. The apartments are excellent and the ceiling fans very welcome. Beds were comfy and we didn't have to worry about mozzies so we slept well each night. The pool area was very well kept and the food was good and very reasonably priced - we had a few lunches and a couple of evening meals in the restaurant. Another big plus is that it's very quiet around the complex, and the staff are very friendly.

Although it was a bit of a trek down to the dunes/faro area - it took us about 40 minutes in the heat of the day - there is an excellent free bus service to take you there and back.

All in all an excellent holiday and we'll definitely be going back to Maspalomas and the Cordial Green Golf.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    639
    190
    60
    38
See reviews for
343
739
52
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Spent a week at Cordial Green Golf 17th to 24th May 2014, and look forward to our next visit. The "bungalows" are on 2 levels and really well equipped for self catering. We were pool-side, and there were plenty of sunbeds and plenty of room for all. One tip is to take or buy a cheap foam camping mat, as the sunbeds are quite uncomfortable with just a towel. There is a free bus service to take you to Maspalomas beach, or you can walk, approx. 20 minutes. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants to choose from. Beach is beautiful, and the atlantic breeze was very welcome. When we were there it was Maspalomas Gay Pride week, and the Yumbo centre, 3 euros in a taxi, was a hive of activity, lots of colour and characters, with some great live entertainment and shows. Lots of bars and restaurants to choose from, please try the Chinese buffet 7.5 euros eat all you can. Some of the best Chinese food I have ever tasted and constantly refreshed, not left to stew. For great lunches or romantic early evening meals, try the restaurant at the golf course. Good choice, great service, well presented and tasty, and very reasonable, given the picturesque surroundings. If playing golf, after 4pm is only 42 euros including a buggy per person. Pleasant course, good challenge for a "club" golfer. Staff were very friendly, the food on offer was good, pizza's will feed 3 easily. Breakfast at 8 euros bit pricey, but you can eat all you want. We had brekky here once, as we self catered, but choice on offer was excellent. Taxi's were plentiful and not expensive to get around. Would advise if considering any excusrsions, barter to get the best price. We went out to see the dolphins, which was nice, then to a bay for some banan boating and jet skiing ( pay extra). Food was paella, fuit and cakes. Beer was supplied, but spirits in short supply. Still had a nice 5 hour trip though. Will advise all to get a room safe, you get 10 euro deposit returned so only 13 euros for week. Overall the complex was clean, very pleasant and reasonably quiet. Yes, a few loud moments, especially when people were returning from clubbing, but nothing to shout about. We are already booking to return next May 2015, but if time allows, will go back in October 2014. The large supermarket 10 mins walk away is cheaper and better stocked than the one on-site, and the market on Saturday 20 mins walk or 5 mins in taxi, is well worth a visit. Some good quality at good prices, especially if you barter hard. If arriving late evening, buy some water/ drinks at the airport before transfer, as the shop will be shut, and the fridge is not stocked with anything. Overall, loved our stay at Cordial Golf, good accommodation, good surroundings and good location.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrStefanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing place, so quite, colourful and service is great. I went self catering but ate here also, food was nice. I will be returning! Staff were friendly and noticed they spoke many languages! Very clean and serviced regular if wanted. Location is fantastic! Just a short walk to the beach (or free yajo bus) mini shop just by entrance or slightly bigger shop (faro dos) just 10 mins walk away. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank DLV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

this was our second trip to Green Golf so we knew what to expect.
In Maspalomas terms it is convenient to the beach, a small walk or a free bus trip, it is an economy complex that is kept very clean.
The staff are helpful. It is not a 5 star complex but then you are not paying 5 star prices. wifi is limited and the late checkout facilities were poor, but then we spent most of the time on the beach anyway so that was a small inconvenience.
Overall we would say that this is very good value for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the golf course would be the quiteist, those around the pool may be a bit acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

From start to finish the trip was made by the immaculate welcome we received from the staff at the complex. First time we have stayed with this company. We have always went to two others. First class resort. Highly recommended and will definitely be returning. Thanks for a wonderful welcome and excellent stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

absolutely brilliant stay there (17th to 24th May) & there's not a bad word to say about it, well maybe both pools should be heated lol & the wifi is not very good unless you are actually by the bar room/food area, bungalows are spot on, staff friendly & helpful, food was good, cleaning service was excellent, I wasn't actually expecting the cleaning service so was pleasantly surprised, the golf course looked green & lush so a good game should be had ( I don't play but my brother does & he told me to have a look), easy access to anywhere as there was always a taxi passing the entrance or the free bus service to be used, I will defo be staying there again, a very relaxing holiday & well enjoyed, well done Green Golf.

Room Tip: I was in 56 up at the top pool, that balcony & little front garden is in the shade, the opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

First visit to Green golf . The accomodation and breakfast were fine . However , the noise from various neighbours meant we didn't get much sleep while we were there.
The only grip I have about the hotel in fact is that the sun loungers weren't adjustable , so it was difficult to read a book and there were no parasols,so unfortunately I won't be going back .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonedogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordial, Director General at Cordial Green Golf, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for the concern you have shown us through your observations.

As we want to pursue a better holiday experience of our guests, in the line with our strategy of continuous improvement, we would like to inform you that in the third quarter of the year has been planned to change all the sunbeds to a new model that it allows to be adjusted.

We hope that this incident does not diminish your favorable regard of Cordial Green Golf and we are looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Any other comments or suggestions you may have will be appreciated. We remain at all times at your service.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#30 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Property: Cordial Green Golf
Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe and Sat-TV (both for rent), kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in public areas of the complex; Cordial Green Golf was completely renovated in Summer 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing