We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #43 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Overall very impressed. A nice quiet complex that is well laid out, clean and well maintained throughout. Stayed as self catering. The shop on site was reasonable. All staff very friendly. Hired a car which we would not do again as there is a reasonable bus service and taxi fares are not expensive.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vectra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
There are newer reviews for Cordial Green Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Me and my boyfriend just returned on Monday. Was so sad to leave, had the best time, and the resort was lovely with a real chilled layed back feeling to it. I thought the location was perfect, with the beach about a 20 min walk away, but a taxi is only 3 euros if you dont fancy the walk in the heat.

It may seem like there is nothing around the resort when you first arrive, but if you walk over the road towards the larger shopping centre, (you will see the lights in the distance for it) there are a few restaurants located there, and the steak house is amazing! If you love steak go there! The owner is lovely and gave us a few drinks on the house as we went there three times in a week!

The pool was lovely at the resort, and even though the resort was fully booked it did not seem crowded at all. The bunglows had everything you needed, and was easy to cook and store things if you go on room only like we did.

I would recommend anyone to go hear, and i will be looking at going back next year. Vaule for money for this resort really stands out!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Firstly thank you to previous reviewers on Trip Advisor as they proved to be spot on with information on Cordial Green Golf and resort - it really helped us enjoy our week's holiday!

In summary good value quality accommodation, immaculate grounds and swimming pool facilities. We only ate at lunch time around the bar (bar snacks such as toasted sandwiches were no more than 3 euros). The supermarket on site was fine but agree with other reviewers that there is better choice 5-7 minutes walk away at Faro 2 Shopping Centre which was marginally cheaper and we enjoyed the walk. Cooking facilities are basic (just a 2 ring hob, kettle and toaster!) but again difficult to criticize based on what we paid.

The free shuttle bus to the beach or Playa Del Ingles caters for those wishing to get out and about through the day but we never used it as we just loved the pool area and the walk in to the main resort each evening for sundowners and dinner - lots of choice along the promenade although you will find the restaurants just behind the sea front just as nice and much cheaper.

We would recommend to take in dinner at the Italian Restaurant Time followed by a film at the Moonlight Cinema situated within 5 minutes of each other in Maspolomas.

The walk in to town along a well lit flat walk way along the dry canal will take you approx 25 minutes or 3/4 euros in a taxi. We felt very safe at all times.

We did venture out to Palmitos Park (discounted tickets available at reception) and Puerto del Morgan (public bus 4 euros one way or 30 euros in a taxi) which you will definitely enjoy.

Just one point on the airport transfer I would defiantly recommend a taxi transfer so you don't wait at the airport for other flights to arrive (up to 1 hour wait at the airport as one flight was early and the other late luckily we were on the late one) followed by a tour around every single drop off in Playa del Ingles en-route to Maspolomas. We got a taxi for the return back to the airport and our pick up was 90 minutes later which we enjoyed in the resort and still ended up arriving before the coach transfer. A definite case of you get what you pay for!

I hope this review helps and we would definitely return

Room Tip: Email the resort ahead to request an apartment in your preferred location - swimming pool or outer a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Boxers_Parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent a week here from 10th Oct in apartment 41. Can't praise the place highly enough,it was spotlessly clean and well equipped,even a kettle,tho not electric,coffee maker,toaster,and plenty of pots and pans if you're self catering as we were. Bedroom a little small but no problem,with a small balcony which we didn't use as we sat downstairs on the patio mostly.
The two large and beautiful pools were thoroughly cleaned every day and very pleasant grounds. Pool facing rooms are best as the ones facing the golf course are a little too shaded,but very quiet if that's what suits you.
Staff are very pleasant and helpful and the cleaners are great.Small mini-mart on site is useful.Very peaceful place with only the sounds of kids enjoying the pool where we were.
Faro2 shopping centre has a couple of restaurants and bars and a mini-mart,and we ate in one of them on the first night. Food was good but the centre lacks atmosphere as most of the units are closed and empty so we didn't go back.
The walk down to the prom at the lighthouse is easy (about 35 mins) and pleasant and the prom is lovely with lots of good restaurants and plenty of things happening. I can recommend Maximillians - a classy looking place near the lighthouse where the food was wonderful and not too expensive,and if you like ice cream look no further than Pinguino Soul further along the prom,they do some lovely knickerbocker glory type stuff.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank King434110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just returned on 16th October from a gloriously warm and sunny week at Cordial Green Golf. Clean, well maintained, family friendly, quiet and relaxing for those who choose especially with the backdrop of the golf course. Swimming pools to die for - yes two, good food in the restaurant and helpful staff. A thoroughly enjoyable week and we will certainly be looking to return. Thank you Cordial Canaris.

Room Tip: Facing the golf course is quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryOLeary_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had a great time at the Green Golf Resort, nothing too flashy but everything you needed was in the room! Weather was amazing so couldn't complain one bit!! Food was nice in the restaurant and the shop had everything you needed! Spent most days laying by the pool!
Walk out onto the sand dunes was nice but got very hot midday and was difficult to walk on the sand. Would recommend a trip to Soux City too, not expensive in a taxi and had a great day

Room Tip: Try getting a room that faces the pool, the rooms at the back are closed in and shaded
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbieboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Tranquil setting to these apartments and a pretty layout, with the apartments surrounding two pools. The buildings are low rise and colourful and there is plenty of greenery. Exceptionally quiet, and ideal if you want a restful stay (but not the place if you want partying).

The staff presented as approachable, helpful and professional.

The apartments are small and basic, but exceptionally clean (No kettle, so bring your own if it is important to you). I was able to make all of our meals without any issues.

We did not eat in the restaurant, so we cannot comment on the quality of the food, or the entertainment. It cost about 7 euros for 2 drinks at the bar - which seems to be standard prices.

If you want to cook for yourself (like we did), it is best to shop a little further away. The shop on site is quite expensive. There is a modest supermarket at Faro 2 ( 10 min walk way), but the fresh fruit, veg and meat was not so fresh, and again it is over priced. The spar at the top of hill (if heading towards playa de englis) is better priced - it is about a mile to walk. There is better choice and better prices in playa de englis (bigger spar and hyperdino at the shopping centres), but you would really need to use the accommodation bus or get a taxi, as it is a couple of miles.

It is a 1 1/4 miles to the beach, which is truly beautiful, and easily walked, but the hotel provides several free buses too.

An excellent location if you want to run, it feels safe, and you can run/walk a loop along the beach to playa de englis and back via the town.

The area surrounding the apartments is very quiet and peaceful, no bars or loud music.

You can watch the football at a couple of bars at Faro 2, or you can walk to the beach front at melonares (1 1/4 miles) where there are several bars and restaurants.

We would definitely return.

Room Tip: The staff will try and accommodate your needs. We emailed the week before with our request for a sou...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammyboy217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
675 reviews
1.0 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,624 reviews
3.9 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#28 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,683 reviews
3.2 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $62 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe (charge) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in all areas of the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing