We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”
Review of Cordial Green Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cordial Green Golf
Ranked #46 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here in February and returning in a couple of weeks time.
Had a great time before. Staff were welcoming and very helpful. The self caering room was cleaned almost every day by very efficient and pleasant women.
The pool is great, best that it was underused by other guests.
All in all a very relaxing place to stay, quiet but not too far from the centre and its nightlife.
Looking forward to my return visit

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croydontel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Were there with my husband and my parents - all of us are very satisfied with our holidays. Spacious bungalows, with all you can need (except for a hairdryer). Staff very friendly and nice, hotel area and bungalows are very well maintained and clean. There were many people staying there, but it it was very quiet. The only minus is that it takes a bit of walking if you want to reach the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinaVidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having read other reviews on here we asked in advance (via Tripadvisor) for a room facing the Golf Course. This gave us the quieter spot we wanted. The complex is well spaced out with large pool areas – and everywhere was spotless. The rooms appeared to have been recently refurbished, again everything was spotless, and there was plenty of room for everything. We managed fairly well just using the room ceiling fan. To have hired the A/C would have put the holiday into another price bracket and we would have considered elsewhere.

We bought the meal vouchers for every day and thought the meals were very good or the price there was always a wide range of things to eat. We upgraded to the meals plus (which includes drinks with the meals) though in hindsight we thought it was not worth it, better having just the meals only vouchers

We went to the beach in Maspalomas rather than the pools at the complex, we noticed that the returning bus sometimes left a few minutes early. We walked it a few times – 22 minutes from the pick-up point to the hotel reception.

All staff – in the reception, restaurant, and cleaning staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Captain_Coyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

this place is becoming a home from home. Friendly staff and a great atmosphere. gardens, pool and apartments are kept clean and the whole complex feels safe. Great location near Maspalomas beach and in a nice quiet area but not too far from the supermarket (there is a well stocked shop onsite too). Looking forward to visiting again in October 2013.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from Gran Canaria. We had a great bungalow 109 opposite the swimming pool. Everything was clean and tidy. The bungalow very comfortable . Within the last year I had joined Club Cordial, which gave us 10% off all meals and drinks in the restaurant.
We also received a lovely bowl of fruit and baseball caps.The service we received from all the staff was excellent. Sadly this year the weather was not as good, very windy most days and we had some rain. However this is a great place to stay so much so we have already booked for next September.... cannot wait.......

Room Tip: If you require a quieter room request one on the Golf Course side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JANEEpsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had to move accommodations while in the Grand Canary. I would have loved this place however I need internet in my room in order to do some business while on holiday. The little bungalows are more like small town houses, with shared walls, and the bedroom is upstairs. One things that was strange is that apparently in the Canary Islands they often have single beds pushed together to make one larger bed, or separated like in a child's bedroom. The bungalow I was shown had the beds apart and that made the closet inaccessible, one could not open the closet door. The fix would be to push the beds together I suppose.
But I checked out the dining hall at supper time and the food looked incredible, the place is fantastically beautiful with exquisite landscaping and it is as beautiful as the photos show and even more so. The front desk was very nice and polite. It is an excellent value for the price. And internet is available by the pool and in the dining hall, so if that is plenty for your vacation don't hesitate to stay here if you want elegance and beauty in surroundings.

Room Tip: If you want peaceful sleep just find out if they have a disco night where they play really loud musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank IsaDesOsiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned after spending a week at Green golf bungalows, what can we say that has not been said before, the bungalows were great very clean and cleaned regularly, the food we were half board and mainly had breakfast and dinner both times food was terrific, great deal of choice all well cooked, staff very friendly a real great place to chill out we had bungalow overlooking 18 green would certainly visit again if not here another Cordial property.
Would like to thank the couple who we're staying in bungalow 109 around the pool, we met them at the stop for the free bus to Maspolamas , they gave us so many tips on the area as they had been a number of times to Green Golf, unfortunately we did not have time to say thanks and good bye maybe we will see you again who knows but many thanks.
This was one of the best holidays we have had, if you want a rave this is not the place for you but if you just want to chill it's great.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking golf course very quite, rooms over looking pool just as quite but more people as o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank readoaklands1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
699 reviews
3.2 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,907 reviews
1 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,283 reviews
3 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
1 mi away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Green Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Green Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: $44 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordial Green Golf 2*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and only some minutes to the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (on charge)250 bungalows with one bedroom and 16 bungalows with two separate bedrooms completely renovated in duplex style. All consist of lounge with sofa-bed, telephone, ceiling-fans in living- and bedroom, safe (charge) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, coffee machine, kettle, bathroom and furnished terrace.Poolside snack bar and restaurant "a la carte" with terrace. Half board consists of breakfast and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. Further Facilities:2 extensive pools (one heated during winter season from Nov. To March); Seperated children`s pool and children's playground; Large sun terraces with sun beds free of charge; Minimarket; Animation for children, entertainment and live music several times a week; Internet corner on suplement and WiFi free of charge in all areas of the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cordial Green Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Green Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Green Golf Apartments
Cordial Green Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing