We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly nice and kid-friendly hotel”
Review of Duna Golf

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maspalomas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duna Golf
Ranked #117 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a series of bungalows which is 3 km from maspalomas beach. We were there for 10 days and it was pretty good. The kids loved the pools - A big pool, don't know if it was heated, but the kids pool was heated. The walk from the hotel to maspalomas beach is a nice enough walk. Even though you can go through the dunes/desert to the beach, I wouldn't recommend it. Apparently it's a place where gay men meet and have sex. We found that out the hard way - We went around 5-800 meters in, and turned back. It wasn't a nice experience for us and the kids :-P So if you want to visit the dunes/desert do it from the beach-side and don't go all the way up to the hotels.
Other than that, everything was pretty nice!
On the very last night, there was a cockroach in our bedroom - I suspect it came in through a bag that we had with us, because there hadn't been any visible ones anywhere near - They have a lot of cats at the hotel, which keeps them away/at bay. Do not let it discourage you.
No fitness center or room service available.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room on the south side, at the edge, that way noone is at your beedroom windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lars G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 77 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

This place suits our family so well. This is our second trip here and we've probably visited the campo golf part of maspalomas more than a dozen times.We have a child with disabilites and staff are always helpful. It has maybe 130 apts, spaced in horseshoe style with apts in a line between the horseshoes, all on one floor- you get a good breeze that way- which cools the apt down.It is a quiet location- away from the madness. It's 2 years since we stayed here and the staff are all still there (but more staff in restaurant).I was a little embarrased by how much the cleaner did for us(tidying our shoes into one pile, washing the cups we had left in the sink) because normally cleaners are in and out in no time at all.Pool is large and easy to get a disabled kid in. Usually pretty quiet because most people head to the beach.There is a cold water jacuzzi- the kids love being allowed to get in there (with an adult). Great kids play area - always clean. Restaurant is clean , food is better than many of the rip off restaurants by maspalomas beach and Manu is always incredibly polite.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sneezymo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Mette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ansu60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Välj ett rum där ingång/terrass vetter mot söder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christerhansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0 mi away
DunaGolf Bungalows
DunaGolf Bungalows
#146 of 218 in Maspalomas
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#47 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,597 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,733 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#61 of 218 in Maspalomas
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duna Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duna Golf

Address: Ada Fritis Resort n02, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#24 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duna Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing