We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant idea!”
Review of Moonlight Cinema

Moonlight Cinema
Ranked #2 of 13 Fun & Games in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great movies, under the stars. Europe's only permanent outdoor cinema. Enjoy the magic of the big screen, under the magic of the stars, and where better than in the warmth of Gran Canaria. 2 films show each night, starting at sunset. With luxury sofas, blankets and waitress service serving freshly prepared pizza, popcorn and nachos your guaranteed a fantastic night.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant idea!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We decided to give this a go one evening and watched Life of Pi! It's a brilliant idea and lovely to watch a film under the stars wrapped up in a blanket!

It was quite expensive (15 euros each) but its a novel idea which you pay for I guess! I'd definitely recommend it for anyone who fancies a night out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    302
    92
    41
    35
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto del Carmen
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very Novel idea and smoking is ok”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We booked for the show on 24th April to see little fokkers but when we arrived they said that there was a problem with the disc skipping so offered money back or our choice of other movie. So seen as this chance does not come along too often we opted to see Horrible Bosses and what a funny film. We had pizza and mojito and had a great night. They also gave us a residents discount as well. Wishing them good luck for the future and will recommend this to many people. As a gesture they also gave us the first drink on the house and ps for the smokers yes yes its allowed, ENJOY

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Skyfall under starlight”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

You have got to give this a go! Out in the fresh air on your own deep setee, under a blanket against the early evening chill in February, with a beer or a cocktail in hand and a current release in English up on the big screen - fab!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dylan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
80 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Brilliant last night - spread the word”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Had found this place on trip advisor and was looking forward to going. At this time of year early showing starts about 8.30. We got seats in front row, fab sofa, quilted blankets to cuddle up under and enjoy a film. Lovely experience we had pizza's which were great and bottle of wine. My only suggestion (and not a criticism) is that they could stock potentially a couple of options on wine as they only stock the bog standard tores which we aren't as keen on. Watched taken 2 and we would recommend it as an alternative night out to anyone visiting. Lovely English lady runs this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheffwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant night out”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lovely staff very helpful was very damp the night we decided to go due to condensation but we were given lots of blankets and pillows and duvets made us very cozy. Very romantic watching a film under the stars and moon would recommend that you do it while on your hols.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarryB476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlight Cinema also viewed

 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Moonlight Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing