We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic body massage”

Seaside Palm Beach Spa
Attraction details
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Only wish I had had this on first few days of holiday. It was awesome and found knots I never knew I had!

5  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"comfortable rooms"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of sunbeds"
in 2 reviews
"clientele"
in 2 reviews
"entertainment"
in 3 reviews
"bar"
in 2 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

Very friendly and attentive staff!!!

Very Good Facial treatment.
Good Relaxing Massage.
“Deep Tissue” Massage good, but not the very best More “pressure” will be welcomed!

1  Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Seaside Palm Beach - rude and arrogant spa receptionist – never again!

A truly awful experience at the Palm Beach Hotel Spa.

We’d booked a spa day at the Palm Beach Hotel Spa after being shown around the complex by the receptionist. We were looking forward to the promised day of relaxation and pampering and use of the wet area.

When we returned it was a totally difference experience. A different spa receptionist was on duty. She was rude and arrogant and did everything she could to make us feel unwelcome. This type of welcome is not what you expect from a spa or a 5 star hotel. She made us sit in the reception area like school children and wait for no apparent reason. The spa brochure says gowns and slippers are provided for your treatment but the receptionist refused to provide these. We’d booked treatments followed by use of the wet areas but the receptionist refused entry to the wet area for no valid reason.

We politely explained that the services we’d booked and paid for were not being provided but the receptionist dismissed this as “not her problem”. This is not 5 star service and a poor reflection of the Seaside brand.

Poor service really does ruin the holiday experience and I would not recommend this hotel.

4  Thank Lawyer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you for your comments published on Tripadvisor.

When reading your comment we were highly surprised by the description of our spa and wellness staff, as it is our commitment to offer our guests a first-class service in every area of the hotel and at all times.

Please accept my sincere apologies that the spa receptionist did not meet with your expectations; however I would have been grateful if you had reported your dissatisfaction directly to me on the very same day at which time I am certain that we would have found a satisfactory solution and avoided any further misunderstandings.

Please be assured that we will discuss this unusual occurrence at our next staff meeting.

Once again, I wish to apologize for the inconveniences caused and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Palm Beach Spa also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Seaside Palm Beach Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing