We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaside Palm Beach
Ranked #4 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is the third time we ve stayed here and every time it lives up to expectations - from the warm welcome with a glass of fizz to the service/ food.
We choose here because of the weather, cleanliness of the hotel and the fact that the spa area has an adults only pool. This is a really quiet relaxing area but it would be even better if they made sure that kids didn't sneak in with their parents and if this ban extended to babies.
The food is really good, excellent breakfasts and BBQs on set nights. Other nights there is a set menu - not for the faint hearted as the choices often include rabbit etc. there is always a veg option. The food is well presented, with great pride. More chicken dishes would be welcome. The service and friendliness of staff is excellent and the attention to detail is faultless . A great experience! Sun beds are plentiful although some guests " reserve" their special places by exchanging money with the pool guy. However we always got the beds we wanted so were unaffected. There is entertainment each evening. Some cringe making some excellent but there are other places nearby to explore. A great central location, right on the beach and in walking distance to shops and transport. Highly recommended and we ll definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the poolside have good views but rooms facing the beach are quiet and from the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dinks47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Seaside Palm Beach once again and for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that everything lived up to your expectations and that you definitely plan to return.

Thank you for your praise in regards to the service, cleanliness and the food & beverage.

Be assured that your comments and suggestions will be shared with our entire team, as we continuously work to improve the overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    232
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
216
606
56
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Seaside Palm Beach.
The whole experience was fantastic, from the minute we arrived, right up to leaving.
The room was excellent, the food was outstanding, but what really made the holiday was the staff, they were all brilliant, a special mention must go to Elitza, who remembered our names after just one introduction, and the lovely Lilyanne, who has the best collection of spectacles we have ever seen, they were both a wonderful example of what customer service is all about.
We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 323, although it was one of the standard rooms it was over the entrance, it still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for having chosen the Seaside Palm Beach ***** for your recent holidays and for sharing your top review on Tripadvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to hear that you consider the vacation at our hotel as one of the best ever and that our gastronomy and service were able to exceed your expectations.

Your comments and special mentions to Elisa and Lilianne make us very proud and it is wonderful that their excellent guest service contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.

Once again, thank you for this lovely feedback and we already look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Initially we were sceptical about being the only ones in our 30s but there were families and others in 30s/40s. From reading TA we got the impression clientele were predominantly over 60s.

5mins from the beach.
8 mins from the boulevard shops.
20/25mins from the airport.

Chose the hotel based on TA reviews and found the hotel met our expectations. Staff are impeccable and willing to assist in any manner. From what we understand the hotel is German owned and service is efficient and thorough. Hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The 70s vibe in unique but still retro modern. The grounds are beautiful and kept in excellent order. The varying pools allow for all members of the family to be satisfied. The sauna was used by my husband and found to be in good condition. The ground include many 1000 year old palm trees and plenty of well established plants/foliage. There are many sun beds and umbrellas. Be warned that the German holiday makers are up bright and early to snap up the beds but there are plenty for all, even when arriving later in the morning/day. Be aware that there are staff in the grounds to set up the sun beds with hotel towels for you - ring the bell inside the huts dotted around the grounds for service. The spa is light and airy. I enjoyed a massage which very relaxing and of reasonable cost.

The Africa bar is efficient and has various snacks e.g sandwiches, crepes, waffles, etc on the menu. Can get busy during lunch hours. Staff do walk around the pools to give drinks service too.

Our room was to a pleasing standard (room 532).Plenty of storage and space. We had a standard room looking onto the pools which had lovely sunshine late afternoon/evenings. Rooms are quiet and beds particularly comfortable. There is a plate of fruit left daily and during turn down service bottles of water and chocolates are left which is a thoughtful touch. Wifi is free and connection available throughout the whole hotel including pool area.

Being half board we had breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is a helps yourself buffet with the opportunity to have fresh omelettes, bacon, etc cooked while you wait. Wide choice of breads, cereals, porridge, fruit, pancakes, etc. Again staff are diligent to take orders for teas/coffees and clear away plates when appropriate. Only niggle encountered is birds flying around the eating tables and especially at the bread counter. Obviously the buffet and seating is outdoors unless there is bad weather.

Evening meals can be taken in the main restaurant which are either a set menu where you can choose from two or three options for each course and a buffet dessert table/cheeses. On three nights a week (Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday ) there is a barbecue menu which is buffet style. Lots choice of fish and meat. We preferred the barbecue evenings! Quality of food is excellent.

You can also (as half board) swap your dinner for lunchtime by telling reception and also use another restaurant on the hotel site e.g Esencia and La Bodega.
La Bodega is a tapas restaurant- you receive a reduction if 20€ per person from total bill.
We ate here twice and enjoyed both occasions. We selected 4 dishes to share between us and had more than enough to eat.
Esencia is a specialist restaurant. Supplement of 11€ per person. Again you can have the set menu or a'la carte menu. We ate once here but found it difficult to determine what the food choices were and had to ask the head waiter. The variety of food is not particularly extensive but is to a high quality.

Maspalomas is quiet with little nightlife. The boulevard shops are open till late and are of good quality but can be expensive! We walked from the hotel to Playa del Ingles which was long (well over an hour). The route along the sand and seashore is quicker than walking inland. (Hotel is only 5mins walk from the beach) The route takes you by the impressive sand dunes and the nudist beach. Playa del Ingles is a tacky and very built up with tourism in mind. Enjoyed the walk but found Playa del Ingles incompatible with Maspalomas- we quickly returned to Palm Beach!

We took a local bus to Playa de Mogan for the Friday market. Local bus was particularly packed on market day. Market is ok but very repetitive e.g bags, belts and sunglasses! Mogan is a pretty seaside town with a few canals. Very very busy on Fridays so be warned.

Local taxis are reasonable and efficient.

Enjoyed our week here and would not hesitate to return. Most people we spoke to had been here previously and return year on year.

Had a relaxing and enjoyable week - thank you!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank LNB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your 5-star review of your first stay at Seaside Palm Beach ***** and for sharing your detailed feedback with the traveller community.

We are glad to hear that you gained a throughout positive impression from your stay at our hotel and that your expectations were met in all aspects.

As our personnel strives to provide a friendly and efficient service to make the guest experience thoroughly enjoyable, your kind words are highly appreciated and will certainly be shared with the team.

It is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort and tranquillity of your room and the overall cleanliness of our grounds, which we put a strong emphasis on. Our SPA is a wonderful place to unwind and we are glad to know that you found a moment to relax by enjoying one of our massages.

Our Chefs will be delighted by your nice comment regarding the quality of our gastronomic offer and your preference of our popular barbecue nights.
It is great that you also took the opportunity to try the authentic Tapas cuisine in La Bodega and the savoury specialties at our Mediterranean Restaurant Esencia.

We truly appreciate your friendly review and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another visit to Maspalomas.

With kind regards,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We returned to this hotel after many years because BA now fly a winter service to GC from LHR. We hope this continues in 2014/2015.
The hotel is very good with excellent rooms, very good restaurants, great pools with a number of outdoor activities including boules, shuffleboard, tsai chi and water aerobics. The food is great, the bars excellent, the nightly entertainment in the bar is varied and of a high standard.Above all, the staff, both indoors and outdoors, are excellent and provide outstanding service.
The weather was good with temperatures in the 70's and clear blue skies. What's not to like?
We shall be there next year with BA hopefully!

Room Tip: We stayed in a "C" room on the 6th floor. Great view over the pool,and very quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear John,

We wish to thank you for having returned to Seaside Palm Beach ***** and for sharing your 5* review with the traveller community.

It is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with all of our facilities and that you found the nightly entertainment of a high standard.
In particular, we are proud to receive your comment about our staff as they succeeded in their mission to provide outstanding service and a memorable holiday.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity welcome you back next year!

Kind regards

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
198 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have not stayed at this hotel but enjoyed a very nice barbecue buffet dinner. Very nice with good seafood and good meats. Lots of fresh fruits, nice desert buffet, cheeses and salad bar.
Good Vina Pomal Reserva and very friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you for choosing to experience our barbecue dinner at Seaside Palm Beach ***** and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a very nice barbecue night and appreciated the variety and quality of our gastronomy as well as the friendly service.

Hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you back for another dinner or even a stay at our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our third holiday at this excellent hotel in three years. Everything was excellent, the upgraded room overlooking the pool area was a bonus, the food was the best we have experienced anywhere and the staff the most polite and obliging. We really enjoyed the 3 times per week" bar-b-q" which doesn't really give the credit to the excellent quality of the food prepared as chosen by the chefs in front of you. The location is the best in the area, quiet yet with the best access to the beach. The walk on the beach to playa del ingles was a great exercise.

Room Tip: All room that we have had have been very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BossPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Seaside Palm Beach ***** and for sharing your friendly review with the traveller community.

We are glad that everything was up to your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed the barbecues. Your opinion of the service of our staff and the quality of our food being the best you have experienced makes us very proud. Your praise is a source of motivation and much appreciated by our Chefs and the entire team.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for a fourth visit, hopefully next year.

With kind regards from Maspalomas,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

It's clean . It's in a great location for the beach & dunes. It's efficiently run. the evening entertainment is not in your face. there's a good choice of pools and sunbathing areas. the food is very good and varied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitters_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Seaside Palm Beach ***** .

We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed many different aspects of your stay and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back for a second time.

Kind regards,

Nicole Schaffers
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.3 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
2.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Palm Beach

Property: Seaside Palm Beach
Address: Avenida del Oasis s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#2 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaside Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Palm Beach, the first and until now only member of “Design Hotels” on Gran Canaria, can be found alongside the nature reserve and sand-dunes of Maspalomas, set in an extensive palm grove, a unique and privileged location. For those in search of tranquility and the highest standard of cuisine, at just a few steps from the beach, this hotel is the perfect location for couples and families of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Seaside Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Palm Beach Hotel Maspalomas
Seaside Hotel Maspalomas
Palm Beach Gran Canaria
Seaside Palm Beach Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing