We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Seaside Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Palm Beach
Ranked #4 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We spent a week at the end of January at this hotel. Although not the prettiest hotel from the exterior the interior was tastefully modernised. I liked the 70's style decor. Our room, although on a lower floor was clean, comfortable and had a partial view of the sea from our balcony. The hotel was right beside the dunes and the sea, a fairly quiet location, it was also close to some lovely restaurants and shops beyond the lighthouse. There was a superb choice of food to suit all tastes. We felt that it was well worth 5 stars and hope to return for longer next winter.

Room Tip: Seaside facing rooms have sun on the balcony all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alijane2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the location of our Seaside Palm Beach close to the sea and the dunes.

Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly feedback and are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,

The Management-Team Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    245
    56
    15
    9
See reviews for
228
646
60
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Palm Beach Hotel is probably the best hotel in Maspalomas / Meloneras. Although older than most it was brilliantly situated right at the side of the dunes. The hotel is very tastily modernised to a high standard, with quite funky decor throughout. The hotel is small in comparison to a lot of the other hotels just over 300 rooms i think, however this made it a lot more personable than the others. All the staff were smiling and courteous without being gushing. The hotel has beautiful gardens and pool areas.
We stayed on half board basis which was a excellent. The food was faultless, the variety and standard of the food was really good. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ejwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5* review on Tripdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the design and location of our hotel, as well as the variety and standard of the food.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and wish to thank you for having chosen the Seaside Palm Beach*****.

Kindest regards from Maspalomas,

The Management-Team Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alingsas, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week in late January. Generally, all the positive comments are well-warranted. Expect that the hotel is not cheap; the barbecue and dinners are pretty expensive and the room rates increase by floor level so that you pay the most for top floor locations with the correponding uobstructed views. The hotel fails in one pretty important respect, namely that of elevators. There are only three elevators installed and of these one was completely out of service and another one (not quite modern) was very slow to respond. Only one elevator was modern and fully functional, which obviously wasn't enough to serve the guests at high-load times. Therefore, it was quite common to see exasperated guests walk down the stairs rather than wait for the elevator. The staff was well aware of the problem and rather shame-faced about it - I suppose a repair and upgrade is planned!

Room Tip: Room lower than level 4 will often have their views obstructed by palms and adjacent buildings, as m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jolup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Seaside Palm Beach ***** and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We attach great value to providing high quality local and seasonal products and the prices of our gastronomy reflect that standard.

Furthermore please be informed that the room categories do not only differ from the view, but also size and facilities of the suites.

Since it is our utmost priority to maintain our hotel in a top-quality modern style we are gradually upgrading all our elevators. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Once again we wish to thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management Team
Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My original review from 14 months ago entitled "Genuine Class" reviewed this hotel in some detail, recieving many "hellpfuls" and c3,000 reads, comparing it with the second best, The Lopsean. Please read that first. What's changed?

The only genuine five star hotel in the island.

High standards remain - clean, beautifully kept, fabulous (naturist) enclosed spa area and nice teatment centre. Also this year I found that the food quality has improved slightly e.g grilled fresh lobster with the barbecue. Tables outside, now including some heaters. Full site, free wi-fi too.

Room plasma TV now has c100 HD channels including most terrestrial British freeview and Sky (including News, One, Sports 1 & Movies 1). Also improved is the entertainment - some "acts" this time - but still somewhat like an old folks home in the bar at night !

The beachfront shops nearby have really come on in the last ten years - some good shopping here, but no longer high value. Rolex, Patek Phillipe, Choppard... You'll find these brands and many more. Plenty of poplular, nice (looking) outside seating restaurants but to be honest we always eat in the hotel.

Downsides? ... room OK but yes as others comment, the bathroom is small (but a fabulous shower). You must get on a higher floor, it's worth it.

95% of the guests are German and over 50 in the off season, resulting in a perfect, quiet, relaxing sunbathing holiday destination - exactly what I wanted and needed. But, if you're young you may feel out of place. Couples with a small toddler are not uncommon, and there's a pool just for them, but this is really a hotel for older poeple. You come here to chill out away from the cold and the rat race. An oasis of calm on the best part of the island.

Overall it remains "GENUINE CLASS" - with most guests returning year after year. Thank you again to the Management team. Great hotel, I'd return tomorrow ...and next month ... and next year.

Pianoman_10

Room Tip: B class, floor 5, garden side for the setting sun. Other side is much quieter and has sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PianoMan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post another review on Tripadvisor and for mentioning the improvements you encountered during this year’s stay.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the good food and the facilities of our “oasis of calm”.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

The Management-Team Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is not a cheap hotel, but having said that the grounds and hotel are immaculately maintained; staff are attentive and friendly and senior members of staff are visible throughout the day ensuring guests are well looked after. The quality of the food is excellent, particularly the barbeques and desserts! The gym is well thought out - there is a limited range of equipment, but it is good and well maintained. Other reviewers have commented that they had problems securing loungers, but we haven't had a problem at all (and the hotel is pretty busy). Our room is on the 5th floor and we would recommend you ask for a higher floor if you want to have a less restricted view of the sea; the sea view rooms also get the sun for longer periods - the rooms overlooking the pool/restaurant area seem to be in the shade for much of the day. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are some low rise buildings in front of the hotel, to get a better sea view ask for rooms high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkyCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning our attentive staff, the immaculately maintained grounds and the excellent quality of food.

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Management-Team Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torquay
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

In motoring terms...A 70's veteran placed in German hands for a revamp using their engineering and design skills then handed over to an ever smiling competent Spanish driver by the name of Rocio. By comparison this is a small hotel with 300 rooms and around 500 guests and from our arrival the very high standard of service and quality of food that Rocio and her team offerred became apparant. We assumed that the food service at dinner would be the standard buffet but 'no'after been shown to a table on the attractive outside terrace we were offered the evenings menu on which were inovative choices for each of the four courses to be served at the table.This excellent changing menu alternated with a themed BBQ" offereing a vast array of fresh fish and meat including rock lobster which were all to be cooked on the grill in front of you and depending on the theme there would also be fresh pasta or Chinese dishes. Management and heads of department were always present from breakfast onwards chatting with guests at table creating a personal atmosphere. There were always plenty of sun loungers available around either of the 2 adult pools which were serviced admirably by an efficient pool team and drinks etc served by a fun team based at the African Pool Bar. Our room was 2nd floor overlooking the pool, the facilities in the room catered for all our needs plus there were more than normal UK channels on the TV. Overall a first class very well run establishment set in beautiful grounds a stones throw from the beach....would we return !! WITH NO HESITATION

Room Tip: seaward side rooms need to be higher floors for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthDevonChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving us a review and for mentioning some of our strong points; i.e. the high standard of service and the quality of food.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are glad to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

The Management-Team Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Although the Palm Beach does not necessarily look like a five star hotel from the outside, we had a great time there. The hotel probably has the best location in Maspalomas, it is situated right next to the beach, the nature reserve and the sand dunes. If you stroll along the beach in the opposite direction from the dunes, there are plenty of restaurants and shops along the beach promenade.
Hotel facilities were excellent, large pools with enough sun beds (no need to reserve your sunbed at 6 am) and well maintained gardens with palm trees and lush vegetation.
We especially liked the food for dinner, alternating between a fixed menue (with 2 or 3 choices per course) and a buffet, with a great choice of different meats, fish, etc.
Hotel staff were friendly. Our room was ok, clean and big enough.
By the way, if you want to do a nice, short trip from Maspalomas,, rent a car and drive up the mountains to Fataga, a lovely old village. You will also have great views of the valleys and mountains on your way up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank w84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you so much for your friendly review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and its location right next to the famous sand dunes.

We are happy to have met your expectations in regards to the good food and the service rendered by our team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again at our Seaside Palm Beach ***** in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Management-Team Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
2.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,491 reviews
4.0 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,720 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Palm Beach

Property: Seaside Palm Beach
Address: Avenida del Oasis s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaside Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Palm Beach, the first and until now only member of “Design Hotels” on Gran Canaria, can be found alongside the nature reserve and sand-dunes of Maspalomas, set in an extensive palm grove, a unique and privileged location. For those in search of tranquility and the highest standard of cuisine, at just a few steps from the beach, this hotel is the perfect location for couples and families of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Palm Beach Hotel Maspalomas
Seaside Hotel Maspalomas
Palm Beach Gran Canaria
Seaside Palm Beach Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing