We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel beside the sand dunes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaside Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Palm Beach
Ranked #4 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel beside the sand dunes”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were booked into the Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel, but on arrival were told that they had moved us to the higher rated Seaside Palm Beach. This turned out to be a very nice upgrade from 4 to 5 star.
The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful, with very few exceptions.
The pool area is very nice and we did not have the slightest problem finding sunbeds, the pool staff do a great job here.
The food here is excellent although limited for choice on all but the barbecue nights (every third night). The breakfast is very good with eggs, bacon susages etc. cooked to order.
One thing I found a bit annoying was being spoken to in German much of the time, even when I bought an English newspaper I was told the price in German!
I must applaud the fact that they have entertainment every night although some of it left a lot to be desired. Why do Spanish 5 star Hotels have singers that sing 90% of songs in English and not one song from after the 1970's? Is this really what people want. On our last night there was a duo who actually sang a high percentage of Spanish songs and it was by far the best night.
The rooms are very nice although as seems usual throughout Spain the beds are a bit hard and small. The bathroom was also quite small owing to the fact that the Hotel was built in the 1970's but the space has been very well utilised with the recent refurbishment.
There is a turn down service at this Hotel and chocolates and water are left every day, which is a very nice change, a rarity even in other 5 star Hotels.
I had a massage at the Spa and the girl was half an hour late, but I must say it was well worth the wait, one of the best massages I've had!
On the whole my wife and I had a very nice and relaxing week here, I would have liked to have given 4 and a half out of 5, with just the few little niggles stopping me giving it 5/5.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor at the Front for sea view or at the back for pool/garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlennCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Glenn,

We appreciate very much the time and effort you put into your feedback and are glad to hear your praising words about our friendly staff, the excellent food and the massage at our Spa.

However please accept our sincere apology that the appointment at our Spa did not start on time and that much of the time you were spoken to in German; rest assured that this will be addressed.

Furthermore we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all of the shows. Since we strive to gear our entertainment to the taste of all our guests' your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the team.


Once again thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Warmest regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    236
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
221
613
57
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south yorks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I had a very pleasant week in this hotel, the standards are very high and every guest is treated as an individual. The food is delicious with lots of variety. It is twenty five years since we stayed at this hotel as we have since travelled around the world staying in many five star hotels. Palm Beach give yourself a round of applause you deserve the five stars and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arioneSouthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Food, room, pools, staff etc all fantastic. Plenty of sunloungers available by the pool, don't know why people in previous comments had issues. The pool staff will arrange some for you out some if you can't find any sunlounges available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank munnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I am six nights into my stay and on the whole it gas been a very good holiday good rooms good food great service, the only let down is the sunbeds I was up at 6.45 to try and get beds today and the pool man us there reserving beds we observed new arrivals yesterday going straight to the pool man and paying him to reserve beds for them I brought this up and told the management as it states reserving beds is not permitted the reply was well you can reserve for a certain time and if you don't use the beds they will be made available these beds are being reserved at 0600 and somedays people arrive to use them at 1200 sometimes later rant over

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Frank,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

First of all we are glad to learn that it has been a very good holiday and that you appreciated the good rooms, good food and the attentive service.

However we regret to hear that we were not able to achieve our goal which is our guests´ entire satisfaction.

Our pool boys gladly help finding a free sun bed, should there be an issue getting one and they are also there to remove towels from those beds that have not been occupied for a while.

Thank you for bringing to our attention that some beds were unoccupied for a few hours. Rest assured that your comment will be shared with our pool staff.

Warmest regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here if you do not want to get up a three in the morning to reserve a Sunbed. when we asked the management we were told you can not reserve a Sunbed. when you look on the tv regarding the hotel facilities you are advised you can not reserve a Sunbed. 6.30 am this morning In the dark I went to try and get sunbeds, no chance. The pool attendants are placing towels on sunbeds and tell you you need to put a magazine on the beds! at what time I'm not sure.

At 8.30 am I went a sat by the pool only to observe lots of sunbeds (although reserved) not used all day.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie forwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Jackie,

Thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor.

Please be assured that we have enough sunbeds for all our guests and that there is no need to get up early in the morning in order to claim one.

Our staff always strives to ensure that all guests behave in a polite and considerate manner towards others, but please understand that we can not control every guest. We fully understand your frustration in this regard and wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

However we wish to inform you that our pool boys help finding free sunbeds, should there be an issue getting one and that they are also instructed to remove towels from those chairs that have not been occupied for a certain amount of time.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Palm Beach and would definitely give this hotel a very high rating. Just yards from the famous dunes of Maspalomas, the hotel amenities are great, the lovely grounds, swimming pools, gardens etc. The hotel itself is spotless, and kept so by attentive staff. In fact, the main reason for this review is to praise the staff, they were always smiling and willing to assist with whatever query/request you had; they made all the difference.

The bedroom was spacious, the bathroom had modern fittings and a very efficient shower. One particularly nice feature was the evening turn-down service, complete with fresh bottled water and a chocolate.

One of the highlights of the hotel is the quality of the breakfast - a truly amazing choice, all freshly prepared each day.

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of a number of quality restaurants, so you do not have to use your hire car in the evening if you do not wish to have dinner in the hotel.

Our only gripe would be allowing smoking in parts of the restaurant area - the segregation could be better, although tables where smoking is not allowed do have the necessary signage.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, facing the sea if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AandSTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were moved here after being let down by the original hotel we had booked. The palm beach is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in the rooms were clean and modern the hotel layout was lovely. The beach and sand dunes were just out front of the hotel.
The food was a very high standard. The staff very friendly and tentative.
The only time I heard any of the guests moan was when they were waiting for a transfer back to the airport. All my family have enjoyed there stay here highly recommend you put it on your short list if you are visiting Gran Canaria

Room Tip: This hotel has 7 floors and 3 lifts the views from the 7th floor and the walkways are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.3 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
2.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
IFA Faro Hotel
IFA Faro Hotel
#6 of 220 in Maspalomas
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Palm Beach

Property: Seaside Palm Beach
Address: Avenida del Oasis s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#2 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaside Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Palm Beach, the first and until now only member of “Design Hotels” on Gran Canaria, can be found alongside the nature reserve and sand-dunes of Maspalomas, set in an extensive palm grove, a unique and privileged location. For those in search of tranquility and the highest standard of cuisine, at just a few steps from the beach, this hotel is the perfect location for couples and families of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Palm Beach Hotel Maspalomas
Seaside Hotel Maspalomas
Palm Beach Gran Canaria
Seaside Palm Beach Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing