We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic relaxing holiday”
Review of Seaside Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Palm Beach
Ranked #4 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fantastic relaxing holiday”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went here just after Easter for a weeks worth of R and R and were not disappointed! The age group it attracts is mixed but we chose it as there are adult only areas and not a great take up of families. it was really peaceful but in easy access to bars and other restaurants if you wish. The food is really quite good but you have to be willing to try anything! The set menu is quite restrictive but buffet nights are fantastic. the staff are extremely helpful and polite. We stayed here about 5 years ago and it is much improved.
We went out for a walk most mornings and visited the local shops . The one right opposite the hotel is convenient but the girl continued to text and didn't acknowledged us so we tried the Oasis one just off the beach and he was even more rude! The shops at the back of the hotel - behind the spa - are really helpful and friendly and worthy of your custom!

All in all a place to return to - a week is just not enough!

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room overlooking the front of the hotel and you could see the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinks47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments posted on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay with us and that everything lived up to your expectations.

Furthermore we are pleased that you enjoyed the food, especially our buffet nights, and that you found our staff to be very helpful and polite.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back and remain

with kind regards from Gran Canaria,

Rocio Cibran
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    243
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
224
628
58
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Northants
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel made us welcome from the start to the end of the holiday. My major holiday bug bears are children , getting up at silly o clock for a sun loungers and international buffets every night . These things were all met and much more. The reception and concierge were both friendly and efficient. The room and the comfortable bed were more than big enough though some may find the bed a little firm. The bathroom facilities were really good, excellant wet room type shower, a great maginfying mirror with light and ample supply of toileteries. A small but lovely suprise was finding our paper (which we had never asked for) was left outside the bathroom window every moring so we could start the day watching any of the many UK tv channels whilst we read the paper.

The pool service was very good, the pool always clean and on standing by the poolside most days a pool attendent would pop up from somewhere and carry over our lounger cushions, carefully tuck our towel around it, fold another towel and place for our heads and ask where we would like our umberella and if it should be up or down, this felt very pampering.

Food is really good and drinks too. The four nights of waiter service meals was a delight, we preferred to eat at 8.30 or after when the room was quieter, we were assured by the manager on our first night that we could order from the menu in any order we chose and if there was nothing we fancied we could ask for an alternative as everything was cooked to order, again this made us feel valued and pampered. The menu on these night although short was delicious and presented with flair. The bar b que nights i found a little stressful at times,trying to work out where everything was and if it was worth the queue, but by the third night i enjoyed this also, with steaks, lobster roast meats, fish cooked to order etc it was a treat.

Breakfasts were also really good, a cold porridge mixture of fruit was really good with a wide variety of smoothies and fruit jucies, fruits, cold meats and cheeses, waffles and pancakes,eggs and omlettes cooked to order and good quality bacon and sausage were all delicious.

The bar is very dark, so dark that one night i went to the lift space to read the drinks menu, every night there is a duo of some sort which provide good background music but i would have prefered somewhere lighter to sit at night and enjoy a drink and a game of cards.

We booked a category C room this provided us with a 6th floor pool facing room that we liked and had added luxuries, As rooms are from A to D this will dictacte what level of room you area allocated and therefore what view you get and if this is something you care about then you need to take it into account when booking, however we enjoyed the facilities of the hotel so much that we would be willing to forsake a good view for the opportunity to stay here. Many thanks to the staff for all their hard work and the card and champagne we received on arrival for our wedding anniversary.


T

Room Tip: Chosoe the highest category you can afford to ensure a higher room and the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Seaside Palm Beach guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed and wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that we made you feel welcome from the start.

It was a pleasure to learn that our pool service was to your liking and that our pool attendants pampered you. Furthermore your kind words about the variety and service of our breakfast and dinner are highly appreciated.

We offer the possibility to have a nice drink and a game of cards, in our TV/internet/bridge room just behind the front desk – a place we will be delighted to show when you return.

It was a pleasure having you at the Seaside Palm Beach***** for this special wedding anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back and pamper you once more with our service.

Kind regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

we have just booked our annual week at the Seaside Palm Beach.business commitments prevent me from staying longer but our ideal stay would be 3 weeks. Perhaps when i retire i will be able to spend more time there however this is our tenth visit in as many years and i can assure you if we we had a bad experience we wold not have returned. Two years ago we had the pleasure of having four generations there my mother our daughter her son and my wife and i.likes Your staff have changed very little over the years same friendly faces they are your strength Breakfast and BBQ fantastic dinner in the dining could better and the dining room needs a face lift it looks shabby shic over the years i have noticed the dress standard dropping the older residents make a greater effort i am not quite sure how you are going to deal with this but jeans in the dining room are not acceptable in any five star hotel. We are looking forward to our forth coming stay and hope our experience will be just as enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor referring your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly employees which we have shared with our team as they motivate all of us to keep up the good work.

Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed the holidays two years ago, which you spend together with your family. It is always an honour to know that we are the right place to bring young and old generations together.

Since we are eager to maintain our high quality standards we appreciate your comments about our restaurant design and dress standards which will help us to meet our clients expectations.

We look forward to welcome you again soon and who knows... maybe next time you will be able to stay the 3 weeks you would like to.

Kind regards,

Rocio Cibran
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach *****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have just returned from relaxing 2 weeks half board. We were delighted with the comfortable beds, great food & facilities. I was rather anxious about quality of catering in such a (to me) large establishment but service & quality & choice especially in dinning room could not have been better. I enjoyed the Aqua gym (daily) and yoga (M-F). There were lots of safe options for walking & beach - though a bit busy was great place to walk with long promenade in other direction if one needed a firmer surface to walk on.
The one thing that marred our enjoyment was the smoke. It was difficult to find anywhere outside to eat that did not have large numbers of people smoking heavily. It would be a great improvement if an area of sun beds perhaps near to the children's pool could be designated as non smoking. I am told Spanish law does no permit this which I find very sad. In all other aspects hotel is 10/10

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drsandraBognor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and are happy to learn that you had a relaxing stay here in our Seaside Palm Beach *****.

Our aim is to provide perfect holidays for our guests and therefore we really appreciate your praise concerning the good food, the comfortable beds and the facilities.

Since the feedback of our guests is of paramount importance for us, please rest assured that your comments have been addressed. It is true that smoking is allowed outside according to the law. However we will discuss in our next meeting whether there would be a possibility to separate certain areas for non-smokers.

We wish you all the best and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at Palm Beach, I always found Gran Canaria a little 'Tacky' but ths hotel is what changed my mind, travelling a lot to Ibiza and Barcelona and many more this is my most favourite Hotel I have ever stayed in and I even work within a Hotel in London were standards are very very High. The surroundings and grounds of this hotel is spectacular, amazing, it is like a little piece of paradise.

The food is great and if only breakfast included you can pay 10 euros pp per day to have dinner also which is the best ever and like 'fine dining'. Usually I would get an upset tummy after first few days in a new country but 2nd time here and I am feeling great!

The spa is lovely and residents of Palm Beach can also use the sister hotel Grand Residence facilities, their Spa is great with everything you need.

Me and my partner are in our 30's and did seem to be the youngest of the crowd and most are older but I found this nice as it was peaceful and not many kids running around and the pools are usually quite empty so plenty of space to swim around.

We stayed in a 'Room B' category room last year luckily thanks to an upgrade which was lovely and this year we are in a 'Room A' room which is also lovley and the same size the only differnce is the furniture is slightly different and we are on the 3rd floor rather than the 4th which is not that a big a difference unless you are going to sit all day on the balcony which I don't think you would with such nice sights and 100's of palm trees around the pool areas.

Me and my partner are a gay couple and loved it, is great to be away from the 'Playa de Ingles' usual gay destination but close enough to go if we wanted a night out and then relax the next day.

The staff are also lovely and so accomodating, many speak a number of languages.

This is now my most favourtie secret little paradise.

For sunshine, beautiful scenery, tranquility and relaxtion look no further than Palm Beach, you know how to do it.... for sure...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your review published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It has been a pleasure having you at our Seaside Palm Beach***** and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your holidays to the fullest.

Furthermore, it is a delight to hear that you relished our exclusive gastronomy as well as the SPA and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We would be honoured to welcome you again to your “Little Paradise” Seaside Palm Beach*****.

Kind regards,
Rocio Cibran
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just stayed a week here. All aspects of the hotel are excellent. It is in a prime position just off the beach. It has three separate swimming pools - one for children, the main one for general swimming and a third which is a salt-water pool which is extra warm. There are plenty of loungers round the pool areas with efficient service from the pool bar.
The staff are without exception efficient and attentive throughout the hotel. The restaurant is excellent. Four times a week it is a fixed menu offering three choices for three courses followed by a self-service dessert buffet and cheese and biscuits. The other three days are a barbeque. The food is very good and the choices offered a satisfying variety to suit all palates. We did not try the a la carte restaurant and trattoria which are also available as we found the main offering to be more than adequate. Breakfast is also excellent with everything you could want. Night-time entertainment is in the bar lounge and is adequate.
The rooms are large and well-equipped. Prime position would be overlooking the pool area as this gives the balcony afternoon sunshine. We were on the other side but had a seaview and morning sunshine. You need to be on at least the fifth floor to fully appreciate the seaview.
Maspalomas, itself, is a pleasant resort with plenty of decent restaurants, cafes and designer shops. There is very little of the beer and chips type of establishments. There are some good walks available. We walked to the Wednesday market in Maspalomas and did our tourist shopping - well worth haggling and sticking to your guns!. We also took the 32 bus from the bus station just round the corner from the hotel to visit Puerto de Mogan. This is well worth a visit - see your guide books.
All in all it was a lovely winter sunshine holiday away from snowy UK and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wychdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Seaside Palm Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your friendly review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast and the varied menus and buffets.

Our Seaside Palm Beach***** is indeed located in a prime location and we are glad to hear that you appreciated the surroundings and the nice sea-view from your balcony.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gran Canaria.

With best regards,

Rocío Cibrán
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent one week at the Seaside Palm Beach, the second week of a two-week holiday to Gran Canaria in February. The hotel is situated just a few steps back from the promenade overlooking the Dunes. We drove from the capital and found the hotel quite easily and parked in the private free car park. The receptionist said our room was almost ready and offered us a glass of cava in the bright, colourful lounge area during the short wait. The first impression was of a very smart design-led hotel with friendly efficient staff and this was reinforced throughout our stay. Our room was on the 4th floor at the northern end of the hotel, overlooking the pool area. It was large and well equipped and decorated in beige tones, with designer touches such as a Loewe flat screen TV, coffee table with a tilting weighted lamp stand attached and other stylish lighting features. There was plenty of storage with a double wardrobe and plenty of drawer space. The bathroom was attractive with beige marble tiling and a wet room- type shower, steam-reducing mirrors and a small slatted window to the outdoor corridor. The bed was two singles pushed together unfortunately but very comfortable. We had chosen half board as the hotel has 3 restaurants. The main restaurant consists of both indoor and outdoor seating. Dinner consists of a mixture of a table d'hote menu 4 nights a week, with 3 or 4 choices of starter and main plus self-service hot or cold dessert or cheese from the outside buffet area. We were impressed with the quality of the food and the service, although if you prefer to eat later you tend to have to a short wait in the bar area for a table. On the other 3 nights there is a buffet served in the outdoor eating area, although you can sit inside if you wish (it was quite cool most evenings we were there). We only tried the buffet once but we were very impressed with the choice and quality of the food on offer, including freshly-cooked lobster, fish and steaks, plus roasted meats, stews, paella, etc. We tried the Italian restaurant once at a supplement of 10 euros but we were not overly impressed with it, probably because they did not seem to expect us, despite having booked via the concierge, and service was slow and distracted. As it was Valentines's Day during our stay we ate at the Orangery gourmet restaurant, which only has 15 tables and is open occasionally, for the special 6-course menu at a cost of 89 euros per head supplement (minus 10 euros deduction for being on half board!). We had a very enjoyable evening and the food was exquisite. On one evening we ate at the sister hotel next door, the Grand Hotel Residencia, a supplement of 25 euros each. The food was divine and service was as professional as you would expect for an exclusive hotel, but did get friendlier as the evening progressed.
Breakfast choice was extensive and included freshly-cooked hot food and even porridge. The omelettes were excellent. The outdoor poolside African bar serves food and drinks all day by friendly staff and we particularly enjoyed the wraps and crepes.
There was entertainment each evening: piano music with dinner, followed by a variety of acts in the bar area. We particularly enjoyed the flamenco and the soul group.
There is an extensive choice of outdoor activities: table tennis, shuffle board, bowls, giant chess, darts, tennis, plus 5 outdoor pools. The sauna/steam room is only open from about 4 pm but is good. The highlight for me was the morning outdoor tai chi and afternoon outdoor yoga, Monday to Friday, with instructor Stephan. He also does aqua aerobics classes at lunchtime.
To summarise, this is a fabulous hotel and we hardly went out during our week there, which is unheard of for us! The place is spotlessly clean throughout and very well maintained. The staff are excellent; they all have a smile on their face and are very friendly whilst being ultra professional. There are always several managers around and they do everything to make your stay a good one. We had a couple of minor issues which were dealt with promptly, so were not a problem. This is one of the very best hotels we have stayed at and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The rooms at the southern end (low numbers 401, etc.) enjoy sun on the balconies all day. It is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Cibran, Manager at Seaside Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Seaside Palm Beach guest,

We personally would like to thank you for your wonderful and also detailed review published on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read about your great experience in our hotel. About the well equipped rooms, the choice and quality of the food at breakfast, lunch and dinner, the day and night entertainment.

Please accept our deepest apologies for the slow and distracted service you received in our Italian restaurant Trattoria. Please rest assured that we already have addressed your issues in order to prevent that a situation of this nature occurs again.

We also highly appreciate your words of praise regarding our staff, as this is our best motivation and shows us that we are on the right track.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with kind regards from Gran Canaria,

Rocio Cibran
General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
0.3 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
2.0 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
2.0 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
IFA Faro Hotel
IFA Faro Hotel
#6 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Palm Beach

Property: Seaside Palm Beach
Address: Avenida del Oasis s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#14 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Seaside Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Palm Beach, the first and until now only member of “Design Hotels” on Gran Canaria, can be found alongside the nature reserve and sand-dunes of Maspalomas, set in an extensive palm grove, a unique and privileged location. For those in search of tranquility and the highest standard of cuisine, at just a few steps from the beach, this hotel is the perfect location for couples and families of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Palm Beach Hotel Maspalomas
Seaside Hotel Maspalomas
Palm Beach Gran Canaria
Seaside Palm Beach Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing